To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

Nexus 5X

  • H790 Carbon

Key Features

  • Pure Android Experience: Android 6.0 Marshmallow
  • The Best All-Around Camera Ever Put Into a Nexus
  • Fingerprint Sensor
  • New USB Type-C Charger
AVAILABLE COLORS:
Features

HITTING THE SWEET SPOT

Capturing the soul of the Nexus family, the 5X offers top-line performance in a compact, lightweight device that's ready to go anywhere, anytime. Beneath the 5.2-inch display is a hexa-core Snapdragon 808 processor for world-class speed at an affordable price.

Features

A POWERFUL CAMERA THAT CATCHES MORE LIGHT

The best all-around camera we've ever put into a Nexus shines in low-light conditions. Its larger 1.55μm pixels capture more light even in the dimmest conditions to produce stunning details and sharp images. 

Features

ALL YOUR PHOTOS, ORGANIZED AND EASY TO FIND

Google Photos is a new way to store, search, and share all your photos and videos. Store an unlimited amount of photos and videos at high quality for free, and access them anywhere. 

Features

SIMPLIFIED SECURITY: NEXUS IMPRINT

Your Nexus is quicker and more secure with a fingerprint sensor. Placed on the back of your device to complement the way you naturally hold it, Nexus Imprint will turn on your screen with one touch, unlock your apps quickly and easily, and let you breeze through checkout lines. 

Features

THE NEW STANDARD: USB TYPE-C™

The USB Type-C charger is reversible, which means no more guessing which way is up. And it's fast—get almost four hours of use after only ten minutes of charging.

Features

ALWAYS NEW. NOW RUNNING MARSHMALLOW.

Built to get the best out of the world's most popular OS, Nexus is the ultimate Android experience. You're always among the first to receive software and security updates. And you'll have the freshest, fastest version—Android 6.0 Marshmallow—working for you right out of the box.

Features

THE BEST OF GOOGLE IN THE PALM OF YOUR HAND

Nexus comes with the best Google apps pre-installed, so it's ready to use right out of the box. Search, Maps, Chrome, YouTube, Gmail, Drive, and so much more-ready for you to enjoy on your phone. And with Google Play Store you can access your favorite digital entertainment. Choose from millions of apps, books, songs, movies, and games.

Technical Specifications
Type Smart Phone
Form Factor Bar
OS Android 6.0 Marshmallow
Processors Qualcomm® Snapdragon™ 808 processor, 1.8 GHz hexa-core 64-bit
Processors Adreno 418 GPU
RAM 2 GB LPDDR3
Network GSM/EDGE: 850/900/1800/1900MHz UMTS/WCDMA: B1/2/4/5/8 CDMA: BC0/1/10 LTE (FDD): B1/2/3/4/5/7/12/13/17/20/25/26/29 LTE (TDD): B41 LTE CA DL: B2-B2, B2-B4, B2-B5, B2-B12, B2-B13, B2-B17, B2-B29, B4-B4, B4-B5, B4-B7, B4-B12, B4-B13, B4-B17, B4-B29, B41-B41**
Display 5.2" FHD (1920 x 1080) LCD at 423 ppi
Dimensions 5.78" (H) x 2.85" (W) x 0.31"(D)
Weight 4.79 oz
Corning® Gorilla® Glass 3 Yes
Fingerprint and smudge-resistant oleophobic coating Yes
Battery Capacity 2700 mAh
Total Internal Memory 16 GB or 32 GB
Fast charging Up to 4 hours of use from only 10 minutes of charging*
Material Premium injection molded polycarbonate housing
UPC 652810518246
* Only applies to optimized Nexus devices, such as Nexus 6P and Nexus 5X, charged using the included USB Type-C 15W (5V/3A) charger. Battery must be substantially depleted; charging rate slows as charging progresses. All battery life claims are approximate and based on an average mixed use profile that includes both usage and standby time.
Connectivity
Wi-Fi® Connectivity 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac 2x2 MIMO, dual-band (2.4 GHz, 5.0 GHz)*
Bluetooth® Version 4.2
NFC Yes
GPS / GLONASS Yes
Digital Compass Yes
LTE Cat. 6 Yes
* Wi-Fi use requires 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac access point (router). Syncing services, such as backup, require a Google Account.
Camera/Video
Rear-Facing Camera 12.3 MP*
1.55 µm Pixels Yes
f/2.0 Aperture Yes
IR Laser-assisted Autofocus Yes
4K (30 fps) Video Capture Yes
5MP Front Camera Yes
Broad-spectrum CRI-90 Dual Flash Yes
1.4 µm Pixels Yes
f/2.0 Aperture Yes
* Final resolution of images may be less than 12.3 MP.
Sensors
Fingerprint Sensor Yes
Sensor Hub Yes
Accelerometer Yes
Gyroscope Yes
Proximity sensor Yes
Barometer Yes
Ambient Light Sensor Yes
Hall sensor Yes
Android Context Hub Yes
Ports
Micro USB Type-C Yes
3.5 mm Audio Jack Yes
Single Nano SIM Slot Yes

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after 1 year Bought the phone Oct 2016, just died after the phone went into the infamous bootloop. I always have bought LG/Google phones in the past and this model has not been up to par. DO NOT BUY
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective batch of phones It will die after an year and go into a boot loop.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bootloop I've had the Nexus 5X for 1.5 years and it bootloops!
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LG NEXUS 5X BOOT-LOOPING I bought this phone a year ago. It was working fine until one day this "Boot looping" issue started. I googled it and found that this phone has "boot loop" issue. I will not recommend this product to anybody.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boot-looping paperweight. On my third one. All have had problems, mainly the boot-looping issue (google it, there is a lawsuit).
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nexus 5X I bought this phone over a year ago when it was half off on google's store, I personally believe that it was a great value for the full price though, It is barebones when it comes to features but it has the essentials, a loud speaker, great camera, great software, and a fast processor. The only gripes i had with the device were its low ram, and the lack of stereo speakers.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not working just after completion of warranty its been a year, phone was fantastic, recently upgarded to Android O. I just completed one year and out of warranty. phone surprisingly hanged first time and switched off. unable to boot again. came to know Board has crashed need replacement with extra charge. pathetic
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome phone; best performance & great Features this is my 2nd phone - opted for same model - nexus 5x due to its best performance, ease of use & customization. Quick charge is one of its great feature. Great Camera - clicks awesome photos
Date published: 2017-10-25
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230824, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View H790 Carbon Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

FIND AN AUTHORIZED STORE NEAR YOU

View Retailers