Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LG420G
LG420G
LG420G
LG420G
LG420G
LG420G

Discontinued Product

Sleek and Stylish

1.3 Megapixel Camera, Compact Design, Bluetooth

LG420G

  • 1.3 Megapixel Camera
  • Compact, Stylish Design with Internal Antenna
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Micro USB/ Charging Port
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

1.3 Megapixel Camera, Compact Design, Bluetooth

LG420G

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • GSM
  • ACG
  • Flip
  • 1.3 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Mobile Web Capable†
  • 850/900 MHz (Dual-Band)
  • GPRS†
  • 3.62” (H) x 1.87” (W) x 0.73” (D)
  • 2.87 oz.
  • Internal LCD: 262K Color TFT, 176 x 220 Pixels External LCD: 262K Color TFT, 96 x 64 Pixels
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great compact reliable cell phone Excellent signal, compact and easy to use, great camera, consistent performance, good audio speaker, great clarity too. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It lives in my watch pocket and does what I need.. I do not browse the web with this (I have a real computer for that). It lives in my watch pocket, connects nicely with Bluetooth (which is how you can get pictures from the camera to your computer if you have a computer-based bluetooth antenna). About the ONLY think I use the camera for is to "periscope" when looking inside machines. I get 3-4 days on a battery charge if I don't use it all that much. I text my grandkids more than anything else with it, but it has worked well as a porta-phone for my work. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This one is a great value. Sleek, but hard to open & slides out of your hand easy, very slippery to hold. OK after opened. No manual, you have to figure it out yourself. Good value. Can't down load your camera pix from your phone, only thing is to delete them. Why, I don't know. I purchased a special cord to down load pictures and it still won't let you download them...? Grrr. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Battery problems This phone was inexpensive and the features are just fine, but we've had numerous battery issues with it. Seems that we often have to reinsert the battery just to get it to turn on. Powersaver seems to turn the phone off all the time and then I can't turn it back on half the time unless I reinsert the battery (sometimes a few times). This makes it very annoying. If you're able to leave in on and have it go into standby mode, it seems to drain too quickly as well. Makes me wonder if LG is having battery issues with all their phones or just this one. I've seen other complaints on line about LG batteries as well. I hope if I ever buy another one they get this figured out. Otherwise good phone. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value for this phone. No manual is not good and some features appear to be unavailable. Does anyone know how to move photos to computer or are they just for use on the phone. Also have LG430g .. about the same problems Incomplete or inaccurate instruction book and now don't know what to do with photos and movies! June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This phone works great I love my phone it works great. I wish it had more memory but for the price it is a really good deal April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good phone BUT you'll wish it had a Manual. I like the phone itself, and the features like a camera... But you will soon find that the lack of a full user manual is quite anoying. The basic stuff like how to make a call is coverd in the booklet included at purchase, but if the quick guide link doesn't show what you want to know you are out of luck. If you do buy this phone be ready to explore it on your own. You may find some answers at smart talks LG420G Tutorial. I do not think someone who is not comfortable spending time just playing around with the phone pressing buttons will be satisfied with the amount of info available. But so far the phone itself is working good. If you search other sites about LG420G all the complaints and praises are valid and true from what i have seen. January 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleased This is the first LG phone I have owned and I'm very pleased with it. It took less than 10 minutes to transfer my previous tracfone number and minutes to this new phone (Call the activation number, NOT the website!) I was able to set up the bluetooth to my car in about 5 minutes, and I'm no techno-geek. Very good value for the money. November 25, 2011
2 Next>>

Lightweight, compact and easy-touse, LG420G keeps you connectedand in style. Communicate effortlessly with Bluetooth®, snap pictures on-the-go, or quickly dial on the large keypad to stay in touch with clarity and confidence.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close