Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL
LGC800VL

Discontinued Product

Messaging Made Easy

Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Large 3.5" Capacitive Touch Screen, Android™ 2.3 (Gingerbread), Genius Button, 5 MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder with Flash, 720p HD Video Recording and Playback

LG myTouch Q (LGC800VL)

  • Large 3.5" Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Android™ 2.3 (Gingerbread)
  • Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard
  • Genius Button
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Large 3.5" Capacitive Touch Screen, Android™ 2.3 (Gingerbread), Genius Button, 5 MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder with Flash, 720p HD Video Recording and Playback

LGC800VL

 

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if you like the pull out keyboard Pros: slide out keyboard, easy to get apps, good battery life, nice camera Cons: Can be unresponsive coming out of sleep mode, too many installed apps makes the phone too slow, can't send MMS texts without data plan (plain texts are ok), can't upgrade OS despite expired LG claims ("we're planning on it", then never happened) I've dropped my phone a few times - still works. It's easy to use USB with it. OS is easy to work with. Sometimes the phone is unresponsive/extremely slow when coming out of sleep mode (screen off) - you have to press the "Home" button to "wait it up"/un-freeze it. The phone will very noticeably slow down when you have too many apps installed - it'll make the 1GHz processor crawl. :P I've never had a data plan, so I use it for phone, SMS (simple text) messaging, and some apps. I use data when on wifi only - that part works great. Bluetooth works great too. You can only remove pre-installed apps with a root browser. :P May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No complaints, love the keyboard It's served me well for over two years, been around the world and survived being dropped at least 20 times (I've gone through three cases which have taken the brunt of the impact). Bought it specifically for the keyboard, which works great. Battery life is reasonable. Camera is as expected and takes excellent video, especially in daylight. Good looking phone, too. A bonus: have used it as a WiFi 'tether' for my laptop and works nearly as quickly as my cable-based home service. Only real complaint is that it has slowed, especially on the Net, over the past year, but I didn't buy it for surfing. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed. Really slow. Not good at for what I paid. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS PHONE! I have had this phone for over a year and I LOVE it. It is so easy to use, and even if you don't know how to use it at first, it is easy to 'go back' to the last place you were when you are first learning. It has a great camera and I am impressed with how the pictures turn out. And I love the qwerty keyboard, making texting so simple and quick, especially if you know the keyboard with your eyes closed. Just can't say enough great things about this product. I find LG products to be superior, and this is no exception. Love Love Love it! I use it for wifi internet as well, and find it great. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the slide out Qwerty. I have owned this phone for about 2 years with no problems. I text a lot and the slide out Qwerty is great. The size of the screen is good. It is a little slow on the internet but I mostly use other devices for that. It is a good phone for anyone looking to upgrade to a smartphone for the first time. November 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Product The slide out keyboard does not work, every time you use it the phone shuts off, very slow, Not Worth it... September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Phone is not the best but not the worse I got it in September, and after around a month, the touch screen stopped working so we had to bring it in, I got a replacement and since then I've had no such problems. But the downside is that it's slow if there's too much on it. And if you drop it, the battery falls out too easily. Pros - Not too big, Qwerty keyboard, easy enough to use, has what I need. Cons - No front camera, no SMS texting unless you have data, runs slow with too many apps, breaks easily, lags, and won't update past Gingerbread Lots of cons, but generally a pretty functional phone, although personally, I would buy a new phone. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing but problems I had this phone for two moths it was fine until two weeks ago when I noticed the touch screen stopped working I had to take the battery out and put it back in for it to work again. I have also had a problem with the camera in it I go to take pictures and it tells me it can't find my camera again I have to take out the battery June 20, 2013
2 Next>>

I held off on buying a smartphone for a while,because I didn’t want to pay a lot of money forsomething with a lot of crazy features that I didn’twant to learn or wouldn’t use. But finally I found onethat was right for me: T-Mobile® myTouch™ Q by LGhas the power and capability to do everything Iwant—text, email, update my status, get directions,and take pictures without investing a lot of time figuring it out. The setup was so simple that I wasup and running the same day, and the Genius button meant I could safely make calls while driving.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close