Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex

Make a Connection While Making a Difference

3.0" WQVGA Capacitive Touch Screen, Full Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Eco-Friendly Attributes, 2.0 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder, microSD™ Memory Slot

LG Rumor Reflex (LN272)

  • 3.0" WQVGA Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Full Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard
  • Eco-Friendly Attributes
  • 2.0 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder

Enlarge

 

Rated 2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Software Freezes Phone I have had a couple negative experiences with this phone. I'm on my 2nd LG Rumor, and the 2nd version of the LG Rumor S. 1. When I bought the phone I was told it would have email capabilities, and did for a couple months, when it suddenly stopped working. I visited 4 different stores before getting a clear story on why it stopped working. (This may be a Sprint, and not an LG problem) 2. The screen freezes. Apparently there was a software update that causes the power up screen to repeat it self. There is no available fix aside from returning the phone. Fortunately my phone was still under the 1 year warranty and I was given a new phone. Less than 4 months later the same problem happened again. The Sprint Store Manager told me that LG was aware of this error, but that it hadn't been fixed yet. Owning this product has been frustrating and a waste of my time. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this phone is the worst lg has probably made Ive owned this phone 2 years it is my first phone and I hated it so much the onky reason we got it is because itwas free with contract at sprint. The music player no longer works on this phone due to an update you cant get. This phone dreaks down quickly and is not quality, July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy this phone! The LG Rumor Reflex has an average lifespan of 8 months. Within the first year this phone will go into a "boot loop" which means it will never again boot up or turn on completely. All data will be lost and the phone can never again be used. Do NOT buy this phone! January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Why not to get this phone. Well, when I got this phone I was really happy because it seemed like a good phone. After two months, the buttons ( home button, back button, call button ) stopped working every now and then. The battery life started draining a lot faster than normal, and I hardly used it, when I dropped it ONE TIME, the thing literally broke in half, hanging by only the cable. It also started to turn off when I was using it, when it had full battery life left. The rumor reflex overall, is the worst phone I have ever owned, and I would never in a million years, recommend this phone. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phone doesn't work after only 5 months of lite use I have used an old "flip phone" for years now. It just won't die. But it is inconvenient for texting. So I figured I'd update. The touch screen on the Rumor is not sensitive to touch, must try numerous times to unlock screen. The buttons on the keyboard are too small. I have small hands and it's hard to press only one button. The 'space' button started working only part time after about 2 months. I send fewer than 150 texts per month. I just switched my phone number back to my old phone because it was so hard to use and started using the Rumor for a line I use only for voice calls. Now the phone won't hang up, can't access the home screen, etc. It doesn't work! November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 bad bad phone cant get to play music w/o data buttons always lock up im on my second one within 4 months don't buy it id give it no stars personally September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrilble Phone doesnt deserve a rating at all. Bought 2 the same day. 1 stopped working 18 daysafter we got them, and the other exactly 1month from the purchased date. What a big freaking hassle this whole ordeal has been. Other comments on this page very true too. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish I had known the difference between 3G and 4 I am 59, and somewhat of a Luddite, so this is my 2nd phone. I like the keypad, and think texting without it would be impossible for me. Things which could be improved are the documentation, specifically about what types of files can be up and down loaded. Your documentation says "File Manager allows you to manage files such as pictures, videos, music, and applications stored on the microSD™ card." But there appear to be no applications possible. Again, I wish I had understood the difference between 3 and 4G. Another thing which could be improved is the page numbering of the documentation. The page numbers in the Table of Contents is offset from the pages in the PDF. This is common with documents that appear in print and on-screen, and is irritating. August 27, 2013
  • 2015-08-01T13:44:05.195-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00002462, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LN272

LG Rumor Reflex (LN272)

top