Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex
LG Mobile LN272 Rumor Reflex

Make a Connection While Making a Difference

3.0" WQVGA Capacitive Touch Screen, Full Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard, Eco-Friendly Attributes, 2.0 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder, microSD™ Memory Slot

LG Rumor Reflex (LN272)

  • 3.0" WQVGA Capacitive Touch Screen
  • Full Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard
  • Eco-Friendly Attributes
  • 2.0 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder

Enlarge

 

Rated 1.9 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by this phone is the worst lg has probably made Ive owned this phone 2 years it is my first phone and I hated it so much the onky reason we got it is because itwas free with contract at sprint. The music player no longer works on this phone due to an update you cant get. This phone dreaks down quickly and is not quality, July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do NOT buy this phone! The LG Rumor Reflex has an average lifespan of 8 months. Within the first year this phone will go into a "boot loop" which means it will never again boot up or turn on completely. All data will be lost and the phone can never again be used. Do NOT buy this phone! January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Why not to get this phone. Well, when I got this phone I was really happy because it seemed like a good phone. After two months, the buttons ( home button, back button, call button ) stopped working every now and then. The battery life started draining a lot faster than normal, and I hardly used it, when I dropped it ONE TIME, the thing literally broke in half, hanging by only the cable. It also started to turn off when I was using it, when it had full battery life left. The rumor reflex overall, is the worst phone I have ever owned, and I would never in a million years, recommend this phone. November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phone doesn't work after only 5 months of lite use I have used an old "flip phone" for years now. It just won't die. But it is inconvenient for texting. So I figured I'd update. The touch screen on the Rumor is not sensitive to touch, must try numerous times to unlock screen. The buttons on the keyboard are too small. I have small hands and it's hard to press only one button. The 'space' button started working only part time after about 2 months. I send fewer than 150 texts per month. I just switched my phone number back to my old phone because it was so hard to use and started using the Rumor for a line I use only for voice calls. Now the phone won't hang up, can't access the home screen, etc. It doesn't work! November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 bad bad phone cant get to play music w/o data buttons always lock up im on my second one within 4 months don't buy it id give it no stars personally September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrilble Phone doesnt deserve a rating at all. Bought 2 the same day. 1 stopped working 18 daysafter we got them, and the other exactly 1month from the purchased date. What a big freaking hassle this whole ordeal has been. Other comments on this page very true too. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY BAD PHONE I wish that I had "listen" to the bad reviews that I read before purchasing this phone, but I did not. Now I will have to have it for 2 years (it has already been 5 months). There are so many things that are wrong with this phone. My biggest issue is that if you try to have a conversation WITHOUT using the speakerphone, you can expect there to be buttons pushed during your conversation. That interferes with what you are trying to say. It also will disconnect you while you are talking if you touch the phone at all. I have also had problems with the phone locking up and the only way to get it fixed is to take it in and have Sprint do it. This gets very expensive when it happens at least once or twice a month. There are times that I turn the phone on to make a call and it will come on in the camera setting and will not let you exit from it. This happens almost daily and can get very upsetting if you need to make a very important call. The last issue that I will mention is that it is very hard to turn it on. I will need to push the button many times before it will come on and if the phone has "died" on you--good luck. It does not give you very much notice that your battery is low when you are talking on the phone--it just cuts off. I know that I will really read and "listen" to what the reviews have to say next time I purchase a phone. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst LG Phone Ever The Rumor Reflex is a phone with a lot of problems. I have had it for just over a year. My last 2 phones were LGs and neither gave me any issues. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE. Find something else if a feature phone is all you need. Save yourself the grief. 1 - Sporadic, continuous rebooting. Sprint claims to have a fix, but I haven't seen it yet. It took nearly 9 months before they began soliciting customers for descriptions of the reboot events. There is no warning when reboots will happen. 2 - Email issue; I have set up my Gmail account 2x on this phone because out of the blue the phone will garble the emails that have been picked up by the phone. They cannot be deleted and you wind up having to delete and reestablish the account. I am now facing the 3x to redo my email account. This issue will not self correct by powering down. 3 - The power button is starting to fail. 4 - The screen will freeze for no apparent reason, and then unfreeze, and this will occur at any time, even when you access the menu. 5 - The Sprint community forum for this phone is chock a block with posts about the problems regarding this phone, many repeating what I have posted here. In fact, the number of posts for the Reflex is far and away beyond the number of posts for any other LG product in the Sprint Lineup. Techs respond with the usual pablum, but again next to nothing for real assistance. One customer detailed an epic fail at a Sprint Repair Center in which the on-site tech said no trouble found. When the phone was powered up in front of the customer and Tech it immediately went into continuous reboot. Months later the recommendation from a Sprint Tech was to visit -- yes you know -- a Sprint Repair Center to address the reboot problem. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! July 3, 2013
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LN272

LG Rumor Reflex (LN272)

top