Discontinued Product

Merge into the fast lane

Android 2.2, Wi-Fi Connectivity with Hotspot, 3.2" Touch Screen, Google Maps Navigation, Snapdragon™ S1 processor with 600 Mhz CPU

LG Optimus S (LS670 Gray)

  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Snapdragon™ S1 processor with 600 Mhz CPU
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Connectivity
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
Enlarge

Android 2.2, Wi-Fi Connectivity with Hotspot, 3.2" Touch Screen, Google Maps Navigation, Snapdragon™ S1 processor with 600 Mhz CPU

LS670 Gray

  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • CDMA
  • Sprint
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera and Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, AAC, & AAC+
  • Android™-Powered
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3.2" External Touch Screen with Tactile Feedback
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Full HTML Web Browser with Google Search†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T4-Rating)
  • Snapdragon™ S1 processor with 600 Mhz CPU
  • 1.9 GHz CMDA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • EVDO Rev-A
  • 4.23" (H) x 2.28" (W) x 0.47" (D)
  • 4.06 oz.
  • 16M Color CGS, 480 x 320 Pixels, 3.2”
Back To Top

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good price, but thats it. Not a bad phone in theory - makes calls, texts, has a lot of apps to choose from etc. But the keyboard is incredibly fidgety, and it constantly tells me I have no space, despite having a near empty SD card (and my mother and brother had the same issues with this phone as well), making it basically unusable. All around a very annoying phone to use. But it does do what I truly need it to do, which is make calls and texts, although in a very fidgety manner. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay phone but wouldnt recommend it... I got this phone only a few days ago but i already think im going to hate it. It is really hard to text on because if i try to type a word like "for" it comes out as ffoorr. It is also giving me a hard time at managing my apps. i cannot delete any because if i press down it opens them instead of moving them. It may be a cool and attractive looking smartphone but i would not recommend it for people with little tolerance for company errors. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Product is okay. I have had this product for a good 2 years and like many, looking forward to my upgrade. I believe that this is a good starter hone for a child. 2 years ago this phone competed with many but now is left in the dust. I like it before it received its 2.3 gingerbread update. Once it received that is started to lag, but still kept. After so long you can start to feel the age of the phone and realize that new one is needed. You should not keep this phone for more th two years. Its okay has many features but again cant compete. The lack of specs make it not able to play/download certain apps or even watch/purchase movie in the play store. Lots of Pros ad cons. December 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good at first Bad "Mind of it's own" I have this phone. I had it for a year now, almost two. I'm looking forward to buy a new one. This phone has stopped my calls. Whenever I tried to answer my phone it also locked up on the slider. It also has dropped calls. Viruses in the phone. The sound quality for calls isn't great like it used to be. The phone has no new update. I don't even have a lot of storage used. I recently lost all of my photos/videos. From my second SD Card used. The SD Card comes out on it's own. Sometimes my phone call other contacts while it's off. Don't know whats wrong with the phone. But the good thing is the text. That's about it. That's why I have more texts than calls. But both of their keyboards suck! I used to love this phone for the first three months, but I don't know what happened too it! Very upset user. Once again, I'm looking forward to a new phone. But the price on the phone was great when we got it from the Sprint Store. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 It is an okay phone. I like the phone because it can withstand me dropping it all the time. The only bad thing about dropping it is that the battery and sometimes the SD card falls out. I did have an issue trying to get my music and photos onto my computer, since LG supportive tool doesn't provide this model on there when I look it up. But after going to the support tab in the upper right hand corner, then pressing mobile support, and looking for the model number; I found the driver I needed to download and found it fairly easy to download my music and photos onto my laptop. My only huge dislike about the phone is that it doesn't let you delete apps that come with it and that sometimes the phone does things all by itself. But my favorite part is the swipe feature which lets you just move you fingers over the entire keyboard and the swipe program figures out the words you made. Overall, it's a decent smartphone; just nothing to write home about. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great phone for an entry level smart phone. Great phone for the right price. Good entry level phone that uses Android. Can support a large micro sd. Not enough internal memory and the battery life is very poor, especially if you are in a rural area, such as Hoth. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where are the Drives for this phone? I am having a difficult time installing the drives because this phone is not listed under the phone model section. Always running out of the storage space. I can export my stuff from my phone to my laptop, but I can't seem to export my music from my laptop to my phone. July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good phone with one major problem The phone seems durable & has excellent sound but has one major problem. A very common complaint in reviews on the Sprint website is that the phone claims to have insufficient memory for downloads even when massive memory is still available. I bought this phone brand new & have had it for only 2 weeks & it has already started doing exactly that. It refused to download an update for my Sprint Nascar application due to SUPPOSEDLY insufficient space. I uninstalled the original application & then reinstalled it with its updated info. & it worked just fine. I was told by a sprint technical expert that this is a common problem with the LG Optimus S. April 28, 2012
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

The LG Optimus S™ gets all the time-saving goodies of the latestAndroid™ 2.2 - speed, simplicity, and apps like Google Voice™ Actions that make online search, shopping, and music just an easy voice command. Turn Optimus S into a Wi-Fi® hotspot so friends can surf too. Its large and inviting 3.2" touch screen is perfect for smartphone newbies. And Optimus S can be customized with fivedifferent home screens. Now that's smart!

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close