Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile
LS740 Virgin Mobile

Power and Speed Redefined

With the LG Volt™, have the power to stream videos and browse social sites on a smartphone that delivers sharp, vivid colors all day long on its 4.7" IPS display.

LG Volt™ (LS740 Virgin Mobile)

  • Nationwide Sprint® 4G LTE Network1
  • 1.2 GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • 3,000 mAh Battery with up to 24 Hours Talk Time2
  • Vivid 4.7" Display with Durable Gorilla® Glass 2
Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 13 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Value Very high on the Value Scale. Phone just works well all the time. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Battery life on this phone is awesome. Have had the phone for a few months now, No complaints, runs fast, clear photos, a good phone overall. However recently the keeps telling me it's downloaded a system update. System Software update with a long file name? Not sure if this is normal, I'm a little hesitant and unsure this is a legitimate update. Has anyone received the same notice? September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything I want and fast I am quite pleased with this phone. It replaced my HTC One and is a 200% improvement. It is much faster and easier to use. I get 2 days out of the battery and the HTC barely gave me one day. It was easy to set up and transfer my contact list. The apps I want download quickly. Sound is very clear and I have poor hearing and use hearing aids. I have not used the camera yet, but all my personal pictures are on a "cloud" and display very well on the phone. I would highly recommend it for someone who wants primarily phone, texting, email and web browsing. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome phone for price I went from a galaxy s2 to this phone and i must say it has way more features and the battery life is amazing. I am always on my phone doing something and i can go two days without charging and probably longer if i wanted to chance it. Ive had this phone for 2 months now and it is still as fast as it was day 1, even with all the stuff i have downloaded and pictures taken. Wish it had more internal memory but i can get a memory card to take care of that. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone works great I live in Colorado and travel through the mountains to different resorts almost every weekend. I'm getting better phone service in most spots than AT&T, and Verizon. I upgraded from an older LG product and I was pretty close to changing companies because of no or hardly any service, and slow web response. Took a chance on this phone and the difference is night and day. I use my phone primarily for email and text. And for the money this is a great buy. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone, excellent price! Battery lasts a very long time with heavy use. Screen is in fact VIVID Screen is durable! Features a plenty! 4G LTE speeds are fast! (44507 area) Phone is light so might want to get a case for it. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stunningly and Embarrassingly garbage phone! I am really wondering if the people who wrote the reviews for this phone even exisit or if they are just part of the HTML code for this page.. This phone is such junk that LG doesn't even list it anywhere else on their site other than this page.. Go to the support page and type in LGLS740 / LS740 / or VOLT and see what happens.. Exactly what this phone is worth.. NOTHING. The battery life is amazing sure, but thats only because the phone doesn't need to work very hard when you consider this phone couldn't get a signal if I was sitting on TOP of a cell tower. I couldn't get LTE with it even if there was some way to hard-line run it with cat6. . I am not sure how 5/5 people rated this phone as good when there is no one I have talked to who is happy with it in any possible way. Oh and I SELL these phones.. Well, maybe not these phones cause I am a decent business man and I want my customers to have quality items, but we carry them in my store.. I even tried going as far as to root the device, and then modify the build.prop file to adjust for things like LTE Timeout, APN, firewall config. There is no programming on the entire Linux backbone that would make this phone worth its sum of its parts.. Ugh... If you want a pretty white, universal remote control that takes pictures then by all means.. Your ship has arrived.. If however, you need to be able to use your phone for making PHONE CALLS, or have a data plan that gives you a certain amount of high speed data each month..... Then I would suggest you look elsewhere for a phone. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "THIS PHONE IS GREAT! !" Had this phone for a month now and love it! Went from a flip to this, like going from a mophead to a goldwing. It's SUPER! July 13, 2014
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

1 Sprint 4G LTE Network not available everywhere
2 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
3 Some owner/personal content and information may still be accessible to a user in Guest ModeTM.
4 Headset required, sold separately

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close