Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

LS855
LS855
LS855
LS855
LS855
LS855

Discontinued Product

Brilliance is always in style

How do I turn heads without even trying?

LG Marquee (LS855)

  • 4" NOVA Display [A Sight to Behold]
  • Android 2.3 (Gingerbread)
  • Wi-FI Connectivity
  • 5MP rear-facing and 2 MP front-facing cameras
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

How do I turn heads without even trying?

LS855

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Web
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Display
  • USB
  • Standard Battery
  • Talk Time
  • Internal Memory
  • microSD™ Memory Slot
  • Micro USB Charging Port with Charging via Computer
  • *
  • **
  • ***
  • CDMA
  • Sprint
  • Bar
  • 5.0 Megapixel Rear-Facing Autofocus Camera, 2.0 Megapixel Front-Facing Camera, and Camcorder with Flash
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, Unprotected AAC & Unprotected AAC+
  • Android™ 2.3 OS
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • 4" NOVA Display with Auto-Brightness
  • Yes
  • Yes
  • 1 GHz Processor
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Dual-Band)
  • EVDO Rev-A
  • 4.80" (H) x 2.52" (W) x 0.36" (D)
  • 16M Color TFT, 480 x 800 pixels
  • 2.0 High Speed
  • 1,500 mAh
  • up to 6.5 hours*
  • 512MB RAM, 4GB ROM
  • up to 32GB memory card**
  • Yes***
  • Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
  • 2GB microSD card included. Additional memory cards sold separately.
  • USB cable required (included).
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Overheats, Glitchy, Never getting another LG I have had other LG's with no problems, but this one is really a complete and utter dud. It just never was a good phone in any way. the touch screen was under-responsive, the video function barely worked, the speakers were a joke, just a pretty bad phone. Some issues were exacerbated by Sprint's horrible service in my area, and general bad data service. But the battery life, the video and call quality were abysmal. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horiable!! this phone is the worst one i've ever had! the charging port is constantly breaking, its slower then heck. all in all its the worst phone ever. in two or three months i went through 3 batteries, and in a year i went through 4 phones. the only good thing about this phone is the pictures it takes. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! I am in LOVE with this phone! It works so fast, has awesome features, a great camera, it's just all around amazing. I definitely recommend this phone to anyone looking for a new one! It's really sleek. I've had mine for about a year now and I still have NO scratches or cracks! The battery lasts for a full day without charging if I am on my apps and longer if I just leave it alone. Great buy for sure! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone I have had this phone for over a year. Love it. It's is my second LG phone and I would look to get LG again with my next upgrade. I have Sprint cell service and I also love that. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lasted 6 months I dont use cellphones much might have talked on it a dozen times since I had it (6 months). I went to look at the time and that was it, wasnt working and far from ever abused. Of course I wont be buying this brand again. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is agood phone for free the phone is better than most free phone and has good picture and a good camera etc. better than the optimus or elite .has a good talk to feature great for hand free texting and google look ups. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent cell phone I'm amazed with all the comments concerning problems with the LS855. I believe they are perceived problems with many of the comments laughable. Unlike many, I've yet to have my phone shut off during a call and I use it quite a lot for placing calls around this nation, nor have I had to disassemble and pull the battery out to get the phone back to working order. The clarity of calls, of the LS855, has been a major plus as well as the phones Bluetooth capability. On many days, I visit designated hotspots to sit down and enjoy a coffee while catching up on tasks and when the situation allows, I enjoy observing people beating away sending text messages and the likes as well on once in awhile I observing those with their over priced toy stressing out wondering why has their paperweight failed them again. When time has permitted, I've taken time to see if I could assist, and normally it's just been them lacking knowledge on how to perform a function, not a problem with their phone. Once they seen how the function was to be performed, they were happy as a pig in mud. Today's phones, in my opinion are idiot proofed, just follow what I believe are logical steps and that particular function will be executed. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People rate something wrong when they can't work i This phone is excellent, it has many features and the default setting is set for 1 minute, thats why the screen goes blank they should go into settings and change it to stay on longer. The phone will not lockup if you know what settings to properly set. Best screen I've seen. I love it!!!! October 10, 2012
2 Next>>

That’s easy, I just flash the crisply vivid touch-screen from my LG Marquee and it’s like amembers-only pass into the club of tech-sophistication and undeniable style. Not onlydoes it have jaw-dropping features, but it’salso the perfect accessory for every occasion.With its svelte body and trendsetting style,Marquee struts from studio to runway toboardroom without missing a single step.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
LS855

LG Marquee (LS855)

top