Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

MS690
MS690
MS690
MS690
MS690
MS690

Discontinued Product

App-Solutely simply

Android 2.2 OS, Google Voice™, 3.2MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder, Tempered Glass Touchscreen

LG Optimus M (MS690)

  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Connectivity
  • Large 3.2" external touchscreen
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • 3.2 Megapixel camera and camcorder
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Android 2.2 OS, Google Voice™, 3.2MP Autofocus Camera and Camcorder, Tempered Glass Touchscreen

MS690

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Social Networking
  • CDMA
  • Metro PCS
  • Bar
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera and Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, Unprotected AAC & Unprotected AAC+
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3.2" External Touch Screen with Tactile Feedback
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Full HTML Web Browser with Google Search†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T3-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA, 1.7/2.1 GHz AWS
  • EVDO† Rev. 0
  • 4.57” (H) x 2.22” (W) x 0.62” (D)
  • 5.39 oz.
  • 64K Color TFT, 480 x 320 Pixels, 3.2"
  • Social Network Message Key—send quick updates to Twitter, Facebook, Myspace, or added social networks†
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone ever purchased Purchasing this phone from metro pcs was a big mistake. Began to freeze and shutdown from day one. Even the replacement had the same issues!! The Lg fix "patch" did not solve the problem. It was extremely frustrating to be engaged in a conversation or trying to surf the net while it constantly freezes. Will never make the mistake of buying an Lg product again.. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fantastic and Great Phone I bought this cell from Metro and I can say without any doubt that is a great phone. I've read the other reviews and I can't believe these other people whining and talking trash about this wonderful phone . I did install a 16G card and I use the Navi,surf the net (works faster with with my home WI-Fi than other places).the 3mp camera is super and the incoming calls sound quality is great. plus I have stored almost 5gig You tube videos . The phone size is good and it doesn't look like a brick.very light and low profile.I have sync my 4 email accounts. I almost forgot to tell you,I am a Computer Network guy .Good luck and read the manual . January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't get unless money is your only issue I bought this phone a year ago, but even new this phone caused problems. I have watched it freeze, restart, fail to mount my SD card, and all sorts of other problems. I have had it restart in the middle of the night(sometimes it would just shut off and stay off) and disable my alarm clock, I can't really explain it, but it really causes a problem because I almost lost my job a few times, either because my phone shut off and I missed very important calls or I sleep in because it decided to shut off my alarm. I have had a few android phones before this one and never had an issue. The only thing I can trust this phone to do is to play pandora(skips and freezes a lot,) place calls, and miss texts. So unless you are trying to save money don't buy this because it's not worth the inconvenience. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regret Purchase I bought this phone in March of 2011 and I have had problem after problem with it. It freezes every day and it gets stuck in the typing mode. I will not buy another android based phone again. Customer service has also been lousy. September 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by unexpectedly horrible cell phone. ive had this phone phone for about a year more or less, i must say its features where great very easy to use but... kinda wish it had a slide out keyboard. first ten mins in i thought "BEST phone EVER!" it unexpectedly shuts off, freezes, cannot be online for a min because it kicks me out..... im trying very hard to replace my lg phone this is just getting dreadful. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Good Phone This was my first Smart phone, so much better than old style flip phones, great value, internet is faster than i thought it would be, battery does not last a long time if your playing games or cruising the internet. but it last's fine if your talking or texting. overall good quality phone for a great price. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG has done it again! I had been w/o a phone for so long, so when I did decide to get one, I wanted it to be a good one. I trust the LG brand since I got their 47" LCD, which is incredible. This phone is a great size to carry and the colors on the screen are crisp. For a phone, the video and pictures are good! This guy @ my job played something on his iphone through the speakerphone, then I played something on my phone through the speakerphone and he said, "Whoa yours is louder than mine" Guess how I felt, knowing that I've been wanting an iphone since forever. Hey..I've got my LG Optimus & threw a 32GB sd card in it...BAM!! February 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience I bought this phone 3 months ago and it stopped working the data services after 15 days, no internet, no international messages, no picture messages, no applications. So I took it to MetroPcs and they gave me a new one, well, good for them because it had the same problem 1 week later. So I went to Metro again they gave me another one witch stopped working too,so for third time I went again (today), guess what, I got another one witch is not already working by now (4 hours later). First time with an LG cellphone, and last time too, and for my next provider of course I will not choose Metro either. December 14, 2011
2 Next>>

First time smartphone users don't want a complicated phone experience. Instead, they seek quick access to things that make their lives easier. The LG Optimus M, powered by Android™ 2.2 is the cure for the fear of jumping into the smartphone market. With Google Voice™ the Optimus M makes tasks like online search, shopping and music simple and easy.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
MS690

LG Optimus M (MS690)

top