Discontinued Product

A Smartphone Everyone Can Love

Android 2.2 (Froyo)-Powered Smartphone, Snapdragon™ processor, 3.2" Capacitive Full Touch Screen Display, Access to AT&T Wi-Fi® Hot Spots, PC-like Web Browsing, Social Networking Capabilities, Portable Hotspot Capability

LG Phoenix (P505)

  • Android 2.2 (Froyo) - Powered Smartphone
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • PC-like Web Browsing
  • Access to AT&T Wi-Fi® Hot Spots
Enlarge

Android 2.2 (Froyo)-Powered Smartphone, Snapdragon™ processor, 3.2" Capacitive Full Touch Screen Display, Access to AT&T Wi-Fi® Hot Spots, PC-like Web Browsing, Social Networking Capabilities, Portable Hotspot Capability

P505

  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Smartphone
  • Touch Screen
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Standard Battery
  • Talk Time
  • Standby Time
  • *
  • **
  • GSM
  • AT&T
  • Bar
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • Large 3.2" Capacitive Touch Screen – durable with fast and accurate response
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • 850/900/1800/1900 MHz (Quad-Band/Dual-Mode)
  • GPRS/UMTS/HSDPA
  • 4.46" (h) x 2.32" (W) x 0.52" (D)
  • 4.58 oz.*
  • 262K Color TFT, 480 x 320 Pixels, 3.2"
  • 1,500 mAh
  • Up to 7.5 Hours
  • Up to 20 Days**
  • With battery
  • Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
Back To Top

 

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it!!! I have had this phone for over a year, in this time i have dropped it, drop kicked it (accidentally) and nearly drowned it, on more than one occasion. Just when i think i've killed it it rises from the ashes. Reading other reviews i noticed people having issues with the phone freezing, i dont have this problem. Either i got the one good phone or those people are... Well anyway, a few of you know what i', talking about, as for the rest of you... i think your phone froze up again. With that said this model is discontinued so none of this really matters, does it. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I LOVE MY LG PHOENIX P505 AND IT WORKS GREAT November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone I have read most of the reviews and I've noticed that most of them are against this phone. The battery isn't the best but Android is something that tends to use alot of the memory rather quickly. The only downside is that the camera has no flash! That's the only problem that I see. :D November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Tough Phone I have had this phone for almost two years, and with me that says alot!!! It is extremely rugged and can handle being dropped with out damaging the LCD. I have dropped it into almost 1/2 and inch of motor oil and it still works. The only drawback is the limited phone memory so you can't have too many apps, other than that is is an awesome phone. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG Phoenix is a an awesome phone to have. I love the phone I have,but I am having troubles deleting certain apps that I don't want.But the phone is a good phone to have.I had my phone over a year now.And I never had any problems with it at all.Other than seleting Apps I don't want on my phone.The phone I have is awesome.I love it. March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't order this phone! Battery life is ok but phone freezes all the time. I have to keep takin the battery out of it and resetting it. I tried to get another phne but I was not able to upgrade. Please save your time and money. No flash for picture taking either! August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst phone ever! Do not buy this phone! Ever! It is by far the worst phone I have ever had. It's constantly freezing on me. Sometimes it shuts itself off but will never turn back on. So ridiculous. I've already had it replaced a couple of months ago only to recently have it start doing the same problems the last one did and I've not had to restore the factory settings 5 times! 5 times! Sometimes when I answer a call of go to make one the screen disappears and I can't get the phone call back on the screen to hang up or access the dial pad. The most irritating device and I'm stuck with it until February. Don't do it! August 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible phone, not worth the 1 penny and 2 year contract they have it for. I have gone through 3 phones periodically throughout the past 2 years. This is by far the worst phone I have ever had in my life. The battery life is minimal, it freezes consistently, it is extremely slow, there is barely any phone space so you are constantly deleting and adding apps you need/want. Perhaps this phone could be enjoyable, even with the many flaws I just listed, however, the worse thing about it is on the lock screen there is an emergency number button. To give you an idea of how annoying this is, the last night I had this phone (before I got so mad at it I snapped it in half) the police came as they are supposed to when called and notified me on the amount of non-emergency times my phone has called them within the past year: 12. There is absolutely no reason for a phone to be so poorly engineered software wise and mechanically. July 28, 2012
2 Next>>

LG Phoenix™ has it all! It’s a great choice for anyone looking for apowerful, yet uncomplicated smartphone. Its large 3.2" capacitivefull touch screen is durable and simple to use. You can easily stay intouch with family and friends as well as make quick updates to yoursocial networks. PC-like web browsing lets you blaze through theinternet. Phoenix is preloaded with all the time-saving extras thatmake your busy day run smoothly, like Google Maps Navigation™with spoken turn-by-turn directions and 360° destination views.Plus, with Android Market™, you can browse and download thousandsof free and paid apps from around the world to make life easierand more fun—just the way you like it! Get connected today withLG Phoenix.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close