Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P659
P659
P659
P659
P659
P659
P659
P659
P659
P659

Perfect Compact Performer

Optimus F3 gives youthful consumers the ability to live life fully, all packed into a smaller sleek form factor.

LG Optimus F3  (P659)

  • 4G LTE and HSPA+ Network1
  • 4.0" IPS Display with True-to-Nature Color and Gorilla® Glass Protection
  • 2,460 mAh Long-Lasting Battery2
  • 5MP Autofocus Camera with LED Flash and Time Catch Shot™, Voice Shutter, and Live Effects

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by good size, nice looking, but 1 bad decision 1gb memory and cannot install apps to sd card or move. All of them. Defeats the the whole purpose for me. Very dissatisfied. November 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The basic features are ok. It wont play videos at all unless im in wifi, even when im in 4g areas. I feel like I wasted my money. It also is very limited on space and I cant even download more than 6 apps. I have to delete on in order to get another. By far one of the annoying phones when it comes to it. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by priced for what you get i've like this line of phones like the lg optimus f3. you get a plethora of features for a value price. And all the features work as advertised. hard to come up with a similar priced phone with as many features at the time of debut. Eventually my 3rd smartphone will be a lg optimus line once again. my first was a optimus black edition for t-mobile also. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Looks great, poor quality takes over I'm a pretty simple guy when it comes to phones, but this one couldn't even handle my simple set-up -- a few social media apps and maybe 3 more various sports ones. Everything seems great, it's got a nice layout and initially hums along. But the memory is limited and I've now twice had to get it replaced. The first time I continually got error messages that kicked me out of any apps. That was replaced by the same model, and now just two months later, I started getting error messages and the home screen started locking up. Now it won't even turn on. It just gets to the loading screen with the LG logo and never brings up the home screen. Pretty frustrating. Clearly can't recommend this to anyone. Like I said, I don't expect much from my phone, but this one is not reliable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone...lifes great! This cell phone is an excellent product that I highly recommend. It has everything to keep your life easy, organized, and fun. The battery is amazing and lasts for a long time. I've had it on for 11 hours and it's still at 60%. It's easy to use and is amazingly fast downloads. I love the size and feeling when your holding it in your hand. The audio sound is very good too. I recommend getting an sd card for more storage for pictures and music. The price is very reasonable too and makes this phone one of the best cell phone available. I am very happy...life's great! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is worth the money I bought this phone for my wife when she needed a new phone and I decided to get this phone. Best decision for buying a phone I have made. It has an extremely good battery life, it works great and I will get this phone when my phone bites the dust. One thing is that the memory space is limited, so I recommend buying a micro SD card of at least 8 GB or more. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Phone Except For Limited Memory The LG F3 is an excellent 4G LTE phone if you are willing to work with its tiny internal memory. First, its strong points: compact size, light weight, very strong battery life, nice four inch screen, and fast 4G LTE data speeds. The F3 looks like and functions as well phones selling for three or four times its price EXCEPT for its limited memory. The F3 is ideal for people who only use their phone for phones calls and texts. A basic user can go 24 hours or even 48 hours on a battery charge. If you watch videos or use GPS to navigate in your car, battery life drops to four or five hours, still better than most phones when used for GPS. Advanced users who want to download dozens of apps and games will be frustrated by the F3's tiny memory. You can gain some memory by adding a micro SD memory card, transferring some apps to the card, and deleting or disabling apps you never use. However, even then there will not be enough memory to download the largest games. The rear camera takes good photos in bright sunlight and okay photos indoors using flash. The front camera for video chats is very poor quality. Music sounds great through good headphones or Bluetooth speakers but is poor through the rear speaker. If you want a light, compact phone that is well built and attractive with long battery life for making phone calls and texts, you will like the LG F3. If you want to download dozens of apps and games, you need to select a different LG model with much more internal memory. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by If only the internal memory wasn't all used up :( The phone turns out to be useless, but simply because there is NO MEMORY left after the Google operating system, LG mandatory apps, and T-Mobile apps, NONE of which can be removed or moved to the microSD card. Yes, that's right. The microSD card is USELESS for apps. You can not delete apps from the internal 4G FLASH memory, nor can you move them to the micro SD card, nor can you install them directly to the microSD card. So, you end up, out of the box, with a phone, that is useless for adding apps. If you NEVER add apps, the phone is a fine phone. Well built. Performs well. Fast enough. But, it's NOT a smartphone. It's just a phone. If only LG made it so that you could MOVE and/or DELETE the bloatware, you'd have about 1GB of app storage space; but you don't even get HALF that, because of the way it's configured out of the box. All in all, I wish I had NEVER bought this phone. I can't give it away. It's that bad. April 14, 2014
2 Next>>

1 T-Mobile’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere
2 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
3 Must initially be established with a contact from the Contacts menu who has a VuTalk enabled device.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
P659

LG Optimus F3  (P659)

top