See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile
Enlarge

 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst decision of my life This phone is horrible. I got it in November and a week later, I wanted to hit it repeatedly with a hammer. It needs more memory and there are issues with the camera. As soon as I clear up a little memory so I can at least get SOME of my texts, it uses the tiny bit of space that I have to update an app that I don't even use. DO NOT GET THIS PHONE. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bloatware makes phone unusable Phone works great until you start adding apps. The phones internal memory is all but used up by the operating system and bloatware from lg/tmobile. I have used 8gb of a 32 gb sd card and have transfered all i can to it but my phone constantly has memory issue's because alot of everyday apps cannot be downloaded to an sd card. Now the phone constantly freezes and it takes 15 minutes to write a review like this because typing cannot even keep up. So if you only use email and call people the phone will work great. Otherwise it will constantly freeze due to memory issues I'd recommend finding something without bloatware or with more than 4 gb of internal memory. I wish my galaxy s 2 did not crack and break because its like night and day compared to this phone. I cannot wait till i can afford a new phone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handset is great. Support, not so much. The phone itself is a great device. Sound is good. Picture is great. Internal memory is a bit stingy, but I added a nice big SD card and can store a lot of files there. However, I have problems with it in using Bluetooth audio devices. Phone calls work great, but media audio will not, even with LG Bluetooth speakers designed for media usage, like the LG HBS700 Tone Plus. Also, they are way behind in keeping the Operating System up to date. It has been well over a year since the version of Android that they are running now was released. For security's sake there should be some updates done. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone is a piece of Junk I got this phone in August of 2013 and it had been working fine till recently. then it started to turn its self off and back on even while i was playing games or texting. it even did it while i was on a call. I took it to the store to complain and they sent me a new one that refuses to connect to wifi. i asked around and looked up how to fix this but nothing worked. As of this experience, i will never buy another LG product again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything I need it to! This is my first smartphone, so I admit I'm dazzled by the whole smartphone thing. Between this phone and my iPad I'm surrounded by devices that are way smarter than me. I've run into the oft-mentioned storage flaw, but I'm working around it. I'm a 69 year old semi-retired, working part time grandparent, and I only hope I live long enough to utilize all this amazing phone's smart features. I'm definitely pleased with this lg phone!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad phone, except for the video This is a decent phone. Pictures are also great. Video on the other hand is not that good, especially since any orientation I take them (holding the phone vertically or horizontally) results in video playing sideways after I dowload them to my pc or laptop. I've had to use a third-party software to change the orientation to upright. Have not found any way to resolve this. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful phone, but no space for anything. I honestly love this phone so much, I just wish I could have more space and not have soooo many errors. I do everything I can to transfer things to my SD card to the point that my SD card is full too. I can't even go on Instagram anymore cause it gives me an "Error -24"or whatever in the play store and when I search it up, nothing comes up. (Still need help :/) Plus the music volume level is very low. I love the phone, it's beautiful, but it makes me mad. It's a bittersweet feeling. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Product, Camera Problems This is my first Android phone, and it has been fun. There are a few problems with apps I've downloaded . . . may just be my ignorance. The camera is good for stationary shots in perfect conditions, but I get lots of blur shooting fast motion pictures. It synced my Facebook contacts into my phone contacts, which I didn't ask for it to do. One hardware concern -- it gets hot randomly. The letter-space on the keyboard could use some modifications. Overall, it's great. April 13, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close