Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769

See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great phone for the price This is a great phone for the price i paid. I have this phone for over a year. My service provider is t-mobile. I live in central florida and i always get excellent reception. This phone works great for me. I never had any issues with this phone. I highly recommend this phone. Battery is still very good. My phone never freezes. For the price you get so many features. I would definitely buy an LG phone again. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't configure Email Since I reset my P 769 to reassign the default programs for directions, calls, media & emails, from websites and apps, I have been unable to configure my Email app for my Hotmail Live account. Any ideas? October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The phone was much better when I first got it After a year of this phone the battery is junk, the phone require frequent turning off and on to get it to stop freezing. Pros: Value, despite dropping it it still looks great, fits into my front pocket without causing discomfort, navigation/mapping program works well,expandable sd slot Cons: small screen messes up vision,battery life is terrible,needs reboot on and off every day or two, low internal memory. You get what you pay for. I am debating a new phone but for the amount I use the phone I might as well keep it another year October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A true review The phone is nicely designed. It's pretty slim so getting a case is a must. The software installed works, though can be a bit...... Slow. Features Camera: It's pretty fair, not the best though. Videos turn out pretty well, if not dark and Photos are at best mediocre. Focusing on a Landscape, You'll either have Trees visible with a pitch white sky, or you'll have pitch black trees with a visible sky. The thing I absolutely HATE most is the fact that files are saved as "CAM_00X" (X being number) for both Photos and Videos... Not time-stamped like even the most basic phones do. Audio: The loudness through earphones isn't half bad. It gets the job done in noisy environments, though A few pet peaves here. The Auto-Volume turn down feature can get old FAST. since I use it in the car most of the time, having to manually turn it up each time I plug it in is very annoying. Volume wise, Pressing Up or Down will make the sound "Fade Mute" for a whole second or two, then the volume will adjust to whatever level. Also, there are frequent Pauses while listening too. Display: Probably the only thing I truly like about this system is the display. The resolution (960x540) isn't too high, or too low... it's "Just". Just how I like it. The view angles are fantastic, the colors are great, the blacks are great as well. The display is probably the best thing about this system. LG's customized Android: There are Alot of Under the hood changes that just make you want to cry. Though I'll go over that in a minute. The good of it is, The lockscreen animation is quite nice. The ripple effect feels quite luxurious, and the sound effects are neat. The default launcher is actually pretty smooth. Even though it's setup more like a typical launcher, Most people will be plenty satisfied. Q-Slide, which are essentially Floating Apps can be handy for some... like a Floating Calc that can be accessed within the Notifications Drawer. Also there are Quick Toggles as well as a Brightness Slider, which is always handy. QuickMemo for me seems more for novelty than actual real world use. It's something that'd just be right with a Stylus, but with only fingers, it feels more like a Doodle App. V10_x\V20x Firmwares are quite easy to use. There's not too much of a learning curve since everything is just flat out right there when you need it. And now the Gripes. User storage that's tied to Android's System storage. What is this madness? Rather than to partition separate storages, They'd figure just to bind them together. What this means is; If you have music and stuff on the "internal SD" taking up space, you lose potential storage for programs as well. The "memory is low" message will appear constantly until you flat out delete everything from that storage all together. The solution is obtaining Root and using a SwapSD script known as "97extsd2sdjelly" using SManager to trick it into thinking your large SDCard is the storage... That solves that problem, though you have to reapply it on every boot. System Performance can be slow. Running with so much going on, There's not alot of resources for other programs. For example. Google maps can take up to 10 seconds to fully load, and another 2-5 seconds for the virtual keyboard. Other apps especially LG's always have a 1-4 second delay before opening. It's not very snappy by any means.. but it works fair enough... at least it doesn't lock up often so that's a good thing. Locked\Encrypted Bootloader: If you plan to use Custom Firmwares, (i.e. Cyanogenmod 11, PacMan, Paranoid, etc) TURN BACK NOW. That's something that you cannot do. Stock-Root is the best you will have... so Any possible tweaks and mods you can do to the pre-installed firmware to improve performance.... Do it and share it! USB charging from a USB port doesn't work. You need at least a full 1.0 Amps in order to actually get a charge. Using your computer's USB port may only kinda charge it if it's not running. Also you need to use thicker USB cords as well, thinner cords will also only discharge the battery as well. The battery life is Average at best.. It can survive a day of work, leaving Wifi off and what not. I spent hours on this review. Would I recommend it? Depends. Do you use your phone for much besides text, phone, camera and music? No? then this will fit the bill, but if you use your phone for quite a bit.. then probably not. I myself would not get one if I didn't have it already and had the money... There are other similarly priced devices that are likely better configured, open and have better support. October 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a terrible phone I wish I would have done some research before I purchased this phone. It is easily the most annoying, irritating and useless phone I have had the misfortune to own. I have missed calls because the phone won't unlock, the phone won't ring when people call, and I can't call out on it at times because it is "reorganizing internal systems". DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! I thought I was saving money but buying this less expensive phone but now I have to buy a different phone since this one doesn't even do the basics properly, let alone what smart phones are supposed to be able to do. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Product I have had LG products in the past, and expected to get a good phone. I bought it in March, 2014. The battery life was fair to poor at purchase and has gotten worse. The battery won't last 10 hours now without needing to be charged. Whenever the phone powers off and back on I get a message saying the memory is full. I bought an SD card, but I can't move anything to it. I deleted the 3 apps I had downloaded (yes, three whole apps!) but I still get the memory full message. I wish I could chunk this one and start over, but I don't have the $$ to be buying phones every 6 months. Very disappointed. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK product but really delicate The screen is very susceptible to cracks, scratches and dents and the electrical components are highly prone to faults and shocks. It may be that my phone was of bad quality but the phone ran good and the features were better than good on it compared to other phones. If the circuit hadn't failed, I would have given it five stars. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of USABLE memory kills this phone outright! The phone turns out to be nearly useless after about two weeks of use. Even though I have no pictures, no videos, no music, etc., the storage space for APPs is almost nothing. Right out of the box, there is only 1.5MB left, and you CAN NOT (I repeat, you CAN NOT) delete the pre-installed apps, nor can you move them to the SD card, nor can you even install new apps to the SD card. In essence, the phone is USELESS as a smart phone. Having said all that, it works at a dialer, but it's totally useless as a smart phone simply because you can't use the SD card to store any apps and you can't get rid of any of the pre-installed apps. So, you're dead, almost from the start. September 9, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
P769

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

top