Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769

See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phone is great until you want to add apps The phone has a very low internal storage and really after 10 apps, you're done. You can get an sd card for you photos/texts but transferring apps is impossible unless you root your phone. If you are just interested in using the internet and texting with little app usage you are fine, but those of us who enjoy social media and games and GPS apps on your phone at the same time are out of luck August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited I have had 2 lg phones and both have storage errors. The headphone jack volume is limited so when I play another device through my auxilary jack I cannot get full power. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst decision of my life This phone is horrible. I got it in November and a week later, I wanted to hit it repeatedly with a hammer. It needs more memory and there are issues with the camera. As soon as I clear up a little memory so I can at least get SOME of my texts, it uses the tiny bit of space that I have to update an app that I don't even use. DO NOT GET THIS PHONE. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bloatware makes phone unusable Phone works great until you start adding apps. The phones internal memory is all but used up by the operating system and bloatware from lg/tmobile. I have used 8gb of a 32 gb sd card and have transfered all i can to it but my phone constantly has memory issue's because alot of everyday apps cannot be downloaded to an sd card. Now the phone constantly freezes and it takes 15 minutes to write a review like this because typing cannot even keep up. So if you only use email and call people the phone will work great. Otherwise it will constantly freeze due to memory issues I'd recommend finding something without bloatware or with more than 4 gb of internal memory. I wish my galaxy s 2 did not crack and break because its like night and day compared to this phone. I cannot wait till i can afford a new phone. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handset is great. Support, not so much. The phone itself is a great device. Sound is good. Picture is great. Internal memory is a bit stingy, but I added a nice big SD card and can store a lot of files there. However, I have problems with it in using Bluetooth audio devices. Phone calls work great, but media audio will not, even with LG Bluetooth speakers designed for media usage, like the LG HBS700 Tone Plus. Also, they are way behind in keeping the Operating System up to date. It has been well over a year since the version of Android that they are running now was released. For security's sake there should be some updates done. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone is a piece of Junk I got this phone in August of 2013 and it had been working fine till recently. then it started to turn its self off and back on even while i was playing games or texting. it even did it while i was on a call. I took it to the store to complain and they sent me a new one that refuses to connect to wifi. i asked around and looked up how to fix this but nothing worked. As of this experience, i will never buy another LG product again! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does everything I need it to! This is my first smartphone, so I admit I'm dazzled by the whole smartphone thing. Between this phone and my iPad I'm surrounded by devices that are way smarter than me. I've run into the oft-mentioned storage flaw, but I'm working around it. I'm a 69 year old semi-retired, working part time grandparent, and I only hope I live long enough to utilize all this amazing phone's smart features. I'm definitely pleased with this lg phone!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad phone, except for the video This is a decent phone. Pictures are also great. Video on the other hand is not that good, especially since any orientation I take them (holding the phone vertically or horizontally) results in video playing sideways after I dowload them to my pc or laptop. I've had to use a third-party software to change the orientation to upright. Have not found any way to resolve this. June 1, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close