Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769

See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor memory control The handset has memory problems. My phone shows that I have 300MB of memory on the phone, and I have an memory card as well with over 1GB of memory. The phone will not download (or even update) Apps, because it says it is full. It is slow. It has a poor battery life. June 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by do not buy trash sorry I love LG Phones but this phone stinks It terrible on space May 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Starter Smartphone I bought this phone almost 2 years ago based on the recommendation of my salesperson. It has been exactly what I was told it would be. It has been a great starter smartphone and I feel like it was an excellent value. I've had "zero" problems with it. I've gotten decent battery performance between charges. By this time the batteries in my previous "dumb" phones were beginning to show signs of not lasting as long between charges. That's not the case with this phone. The only down side is this phone is it only has 4GB of internal storage. It came pre-loaded with so much useless stuff I now don't have room to run apps I really need. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by RIP L9 - Loved it until it died unexpectedly Bought this May 2013. Loved its simplicity and value, having had two prior Android phones. Although the internal hard drive and RAM were relatively small compared to other current phones, figured the budget price was fair considering. Made sure not to overtax it with too many underused apps and deleted old stuff periodically. Unfortunately, last week it started to become laggy for no apparent reason -- no new apps installed or anything different. Keyboard froze up a couple of times and had to reboot 3x in a 48 hr period which was quite unusual. Then on Sat. AM, while phone was just sitting on my dresser w/screen in standby mode @ 90% charge, went to pick it up and was totally dead and wouldn't awaken. Took it to local phone repair shop and battery tested fine, powering up another LG they had on their bench. Then they tried connecting another LG charging port to mine but still wouldn't wake it up. Really sad that it died unexpected after less than 2 yrs of service and will def miss some of the built in LG convenience apps. But repair costs for a new processor/motherboard type parts + labor would be more than getting a new phone, which I ended up doing that afternoon at my local T-Mo store. RIP Optimus L9 P769 :'( March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not very good I mainly chose this phone because of it's price. However, within a few days I found that the phone's battery didn't last very long. Also, the phone has a bunch of unnecessary apps that don't even work. I look forward to getting an iPhone soon. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value with Beautiful Design I've owned this for a year. I wanted a smart phone that offered the biggest bang for the buck and this phone has exceeded my expectations. The styling is beautiful. The battery life is very good. Call quality is very good. If there's one area where it may fall short for me it is with the camera. It takes OK pictures but if you really know photography it's shortcomings in the camera dept are obvious. I use my DSLR when I want quality images anyway. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Calls and watching videos, thats about it. I've has this phone for nearly 3 years and it's one of the worst phones I've had. A big part of that is the bloatware attached to it and unless rooted, cannot be deleted in any such way! Which drives me angry because when you have to upgrade the bloatware apps to have the phone function properly, it takes away so much of the internal memory on board which leaves you little room for apps you really want. Try to switch the apps over to your sd card? Forget about it! Like I said, it needs to be rooted for you to have that function. As the title says, this phone is for calls and watching videos. These are the only two functions that still work and I've had no problems with them. But if you add too much apps to this phone, start seeing a lot of slowing downs, unresponsive taps, it can drive a person crazy. I've hard reset this phone a dozen times already. 3 personal apps is probably the most you can download before it starts to slow down and come unresponsive. Bloatware killed this phone! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion on lp p769 The quality of it is 2nd to none. It falls short of a couple needed features. Possibly depends on carrier. My lg p769 thru T-Mobile lacks 4GLte . Otherwise I'm very satisfied. January 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-28T11:41:00.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05014620, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
P769

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

top