Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769

See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion on lp p769 The quality of it is 2nd to none. It falls short of a couple needed features. Possibly depends on carrier. My lg p769 thru T-Mobile lacks 4GLte . Otherwise I'm very satisfied. January 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone has caused nothing but trouble If I could give it no stars I would. This is the worst phone I have ever had. It works okay for the first little bit but then It starts to tell you that you have no more room. So you delete some pictures still the warning doesn't go away. Then It say that you need to delete voicemails but I don't have any and then that little warning doesn't go away. It constantly malfunctions: not sending messages, won't connect to wifi, can't download any apps. So you try to get a memory card and that still doesn't do anything and you are out 20 bucks and still have the same problem. Also it comes with a bunch of junk apps that can't be deleted which just takes up more space. I went to a professional and they said that the random junk that comes on the phone take up just about all the room leaving you with 1 GB for what you want. This phone has caused me so much trouble that I will never buy an LG phone or an android ever again. It might be a bit more durable then some other phones but it still don't make it worth it to buy the phone. December 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE. DO NOT BUY. This phone is absolutely terrible. I have one, my brother-in-law has one, and my mom has one. Every single one of our phones has stopped charging. Yes, I said STOPPED charging. The memory always says it is full even though I only have one app installed... ONE. I have had quite a few phones in my lifetime and this one is by far the worst. DO NOT BUY IT. Anyone who says this phone is a "great" phone is lying to you, if you read the other reviews, you will see what I mean. December 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has ONLY one great feature. I hated that I ever brought this phone. The only great thing about this phone was that the screen does not break. I have had to get 4 LG Optimus L9s they do not hold any type of memory this was the worst LG product I have had. I loved LG until this product. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great phone for the price This is a great phone for the price i paid. I have this phone for over a year. My service provider is t-mobile. I live in central florida and i always get excellent reception. This phone works great for me. I never had any issues with this phone. I highly recommend this phone. Battery is still very good. My phone never freezes. For the price you get so many features. I would definitely buy an LG phone again. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't configure Email Since I reset my P 769 to reassign the default programs for directions, calls, media & emails, from websites and apps, I have been unable to configure my Email app for my Hotmail Live account. Any ideas? October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The phone was much better when I first got it After a year of this phone the battery is junk, the phone require frequent turning off and on to get it to stop freezing. Pros: Value, despite dropping it it still looks great, fits into my front pocket without causing discomfort, navigation/mapping program works well,expandable sd slot Cons: small screen messes up vision,battery life is terrible,needs reboot on and off every day or two, low internal memory. You get what you pay for. I am debating a new phone but for the amount I use the phone I might as well keep it another year October 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A true review The phone is nicely designed. It's pretty slim so getting a case is a must. The software installed works, though can be a bit...... Slow. Features Camera: It's pretty fair, not the best though. Videos turn out pretty well, if not dark and Photos are at best mediocre. Focusing on a Landscape, You'll either have Trees visible with a pitch white sky, or you'll have pitch black trees with a visible sky. The thing I absolutely HATE most is the fact that files are saved as "CAM_00X" (X being number) for both Photos and Videos... Not time-stamped like even the most basic phones do. Audio: The loudness through earphones isn't half bad. It gets the job done in noisy environments, though A few pet peaves here. The Auto-Volume turn down feature can get old FAST. since I use it in the car most of the time, having to manually turn it up each time I plug it in is very annoying. Volume wise, Pressing Up or Down will make the sound "Fade Mute" for a whole second or two, then the volume will adjust to whatever level. Also, there are frequent Pauses while listening too. Display: Probably the only thing I truly like about this system is the display. The resolution (960x540) isn't too high, or too low... it's "Just". Just how I like it. The view angles are fantastic, the colors are great, the blacks are great as well. The display is probably the best thing about this system. LG's customized Android: There are Alot of Under the hood changes that just make you want to cry. Though I'll go over that in a minute. The good of it is, The lockscreen animation is quite nice. The ripple effect feels quite luxurious, and the sound effects are neat. The default launcher is actually pretty smooth. Even though it's setup more like a typical launcher, Most people will be plenty satisfied. Q-Slide, which are essentially Floating Apps can be handy for some... like a Floating Calc that can be accessed within the Notifications Drawer. Also there are Quick Toggles as well as a Brightness Slider, which is always handy. QuickMemo for me seems more for novelty than actual real world use. It's something that'd just be right with a Stylus, but with only fingers, it feels more like a Doodle App. V10_x\V20x Firmwares are quite easy to use. There's not too much of a learning curve since everything is just flat out right there when you need it. And now the Gripes. User storage that's tied to Android's System storage. What is this madness? Rather than to partition separate storages, They'd figure just to bind them together. What this means is; If you have music and stuff on the "internal SD" taking up space, you lose potential storage for programs as well. The "memory is low" message will appear constantly until you flat out delete everything from that storage all together. The solution is obtaining Root and using a SwapSD script known as "97extsd2sdjelly" using SManager to trick it into thinking your large SDCard is the storage... That solves that problem, though you have to reapply it on every boot. System Performance can be slow. Running with so much going on, There's not alot of resources for other programs. For example. Google maps can take up to 10 seconds to fully load, and another 2-5 seconds for the virtual keyboard. Other apps especially LG's always have a 1-4 second delay before opening. It's not very snappy by any means.. but it works fair enough... at least it doesn't lock up often so that's a good thing. Locked\Encrypted Bootloader: If you plan to use Custom Firmwares, (i.e. Cyanogenmod 11, PacMan, Paranoid, etc) TURN BACK NOW. That's something that you cannot do. Stock-Root is the best you will have... so Any possible tweaks and mods you can do to the pre-installed firmware to improve performance.... Do it and share it! USB charging from a USB port doesn't work. You need at least a full 1.0 Amps in order to actually get a charge. Using your computer's USB port may only kinda charge it if it's not running. Also you need to use thicker USB cords as well, thinner cords will also only discharge the battery as well. The battery life is Average at best.. It can survive a day of work, leaving Wifi off and what not. I spent hours on this review. Would I recommend it? Depends. Do you use your phone for much besides text, phone, camera and music? No? then this will fit the bill, but if you use your phone for quite a bit.. then probably not. I myself would not get one if I didn't have it already and had the money... There are other similarly priced devices that are likely better configured, open and have better support. October 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
P769

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

top