Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769
P769

See More, Do More, Express More.

LG Optimus L9 has a sophisticated, slim design that easily fits in your purse or pocket, and high-end features you can take with you anywhere.

LG Optimus L9 (P769)

  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • 4.5" qHD Corning® Gorilla® Glass 2 Display
  • Powerful 1 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Sleek, Standout Design and Slim Profile

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK product but really delicate The screen is very susceptible to cracks, scratches and dents and the electrical components are highly prone to faults and shocks. It may be that my phone was of bad quality but the phone ran good and the features were better than good on it compared to other phones. If the circuit hadn't failed, I would have given it five stars. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of USABLE memory kills this phone outright! The phone turns out to be nearly useless after about two weeks of use. Even though I have no pictures, no videos, no music, etc., the storage space for APPs is almost nothing. Right out of the box, there is only 1.5MB left, and you CAN NOT (I repeat, you CAN NOT) delete the pre-installed apps, nor can you move them to the SD card, nor can you even install new apps to the SD card. In essence, the phone is USELESS as a smart phone. Having said all that, it works at a dialer, but it's totally useless as a smart phone simply because you can't use the SD card to store any apps and you can't get rid of any of the pre-installed apps. So, you're dead, almost from the start. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome phone this phone is awesome the features it has is the best it works very well dont really freeze or anything i love it August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone is absolutely terrible. Argh. Just thinking about this phone is giving me a headache and that's stupid cuz I'm using it to write this review. There is not a single thing I like about this phone. It has terrible memory space, for starters. It doesn't let you move apps to the SD card to free up some space. It comes loaded with a bunch of useless apps that take up all the memory space! Even after fitting it with a 16 GB SD card, the "Storage space is running out" is constantly there. After disabling a bunch of preloaded apps, it freed up about 200 MB of space. How generous. The camera constantly crashes as well. The quality is already terrible but the whole app crashing on top of that? Come on, LG. You can do better than that! This phone is simply the worst decision of my life. I regret paying the $60 as a down payment. I still have a $100 or so left to pay on my tab. I do not reccomend this phone to anyone. Save yourself the time, money, and frustration and DO NOT buy this phone. You will want to throw it across the room, like I have several times but it refuses to be destroyed. I guess that's something it has going for it. It's virtually indestructible. I dropped it in the snow while getting out of my car and it stayed buried under there all night. During the ice storm. In Canada. And it worked perfectly fine the next day. Not a scratch on it. But the rest of the features are garbage. I can't wait until I have the means to get a better phone. Then I'm giving this one to my little nephew to chew on and throw against the wall. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Low Price, Low Quality This phone is inexpensive for a reason. The internal storage is too small to actually do anything you would get a smartphone for. Hope you don't want a lot of apps, because you can fill up the home screen and that's about it. It also freezes pretty much anytime I open any application. I've missed calls because the touchscreen froze and so I couldn't answer. Routinely drops calls and fails to send text messages.Sometimes restarts when I'm trying to do something for no apparent reason whatsoever. I'm ready to go back to my old non-smartphone at this point because at least I could make phone calls. This was my first LG phone and will probably be my last. Anytime I borrow a friend's phone, I'm amazed at how smoothly it runs and that the screen isn't freezing or going black because I'm so used to this one. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phone is great until you want to add apps The phone has a very low internal storage and really after 10 apps, you're done. You can get an sd card for you photos/texts but transferring apps is impossible unless you root your phone. If you are just interested in using the internet and texting with little app usage you are fine, but those of us who enjoy social media and games and GPS apps on your phone at the same time are out of luck August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited I have had 2 lg phones and both have storage errors. The headphone jack volume is limited so when I play another device through my auxilary jack I cannot get full power. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst decision of my life This phone is horrible. I got it in November and a week later, I wanted to hit it repeatedly with a hammer. It needs more memory and there are issues with the camera. As soon as I clear up a little memory so I can at least get SOME of my texts, it uses the tiny bit of space that I have to update an app that I don't even use. DO NOT GET THIS PHONE. July 14, 2014
2 3 4 5 Next>>

1 T-Mobile 4G network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close