Escape to an everyday adventure.

You never know when an ordinary day will turn into something more and with LG Escape, you'll be prepared for whatever life sends your way.

LG Escape (P870)

  • BLAZING-FAST 4G LTE NETWORK1
  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 (JELLY BEAN)
  • Expressive QuickMemo™
  • Long lasting 2,150 mAh battery2
Enlarge

 

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are noticable drawbacks in this phone Overall it is a above average phone with some noticeable drawbacks, which beg for improvement! SW - Android 4.0.4 HW - P870 I have noticed that the response time can be relatively slow from time to time, which is mostly due to the way the CPU handles the OS instructions. I bet if the DDR was greater than 1 GB, it would be less noticeable. The absence of the flash really makes the camera less usable, so the overall value goes down. The battery is another week point, which degrades performance in addition to the application loading, so I have to manually turn most of the applications off. The major disadvantage of this phone is that my call parties always hear their echo voices, while I am inside a building or some kind of a room (I am using AT&T carrier), which is very frustrating to hear all the time from my interlocutors. I have also noticed the last issue being a legacy issue of LG phones, which needs a serious reconsideration. The call quality outside of buildings seems fine. I had my phone for about 1.5 year by now. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This phone is not good The apps crash, the storage is bad, the phone freezes, glitches, and does all sorts of things you don't want it too. Little to no upsides to this phone. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty good phone, but 2 major drawbacks This phone is mostly great. its fast, decent size, easy to use, and never crashes, but there is 2 major draw backs that prevent me from recommending this phone to anyone. The phones camera is always very dark. and there is no flash on the phone, so you have to be in a very bright area to get a decent picture. the WORST thing about this phone, is that you cant move apps to the SD card. there is very little internal storage, so you wont be able to have all the music, and all the apps you want. you are very limited. the SD card can only be used for photos and videos. also the battery is not very long lasting at all. i have had this phone for a little over a year until yesterday when it fell out of my pocket on a roller coaster, so i will now be getting a Galaxy Note 3. May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I RATHER USE MY FLIP PHONE THAN THIS The battery life is horrible, whenever I charge the phone after 5 hours it is at 10%. Also whenever I charge it,the phone shuts down and doesnt open till its at 30%. I hate this phone never using a lg again. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by battery life is next to nothing I had great expectations. They were dashed when the battery went dead after only one day. Found out had to turn off bluetooth, wifi and mobile data for the battery to last more than a day. Even with those off I could only get 3 days of standby time! I have always carried my phone in my shirt pocket with no problems, with this phone it feels like it is about to fall out of the pocket every time I lean forward. I do like the features and functions of the phone, I just wish it had the battery power to use them. When I use the internet it is fast. It also makes and receives calls well. It charges fast. I am going to contact LG about a new battery and if it works better I will update this review. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed. :O( This is my 3rd Lg escape. one after the other, All three phones -battery life shows 20 -30% at 11 am after sitting in my pocket all am? NO apps, no games nothing abnormal on it either. I even downloaded nothing the 2nd phone just to see. Also kept bluetooth and internet off until I needed to use them. Never had this issue on other phones? If I talked on phone battery would drain way fast too. Thought it was a fluke but three pone later, I can't say that anymore. Had other LG cell phone and Loved them. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Furious This phone is so much faster than my last and apps are tremendous. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Speed and Value This is the first Android smart phone I have owned. Admittedly, it was on the list of phones available to me at no charge when renewing my AT&T account. However, I did do some research and found it to be one of the better ones on that list. I have had this model now for a year, and have been pleased with its performance. The 4G speed is plenty fast for my data and communication usages - and I use the internet on this phone a lot for Twitter, blogging and other social media.. The 4.1.2 "Jelly Bean" menus are easy to use. I like using the NFC feature to exchange photos with my wife, who has the same model. Also, I have dropped it several times and it has physically held up just fine. The only complaint I have is that it is impossible to load apps onto the SD card I purchased in order to save storage space in the internal memory. However, data storage to the card was easy to set up. In summary, a good value with performance well within industry standards. January 14, 2014
2 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

1 AT&T’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere.
2 Certain features may use more power and cause actual standby time to vary.
3 MicroSD™ cards sold separately
4 3G network

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close