Discontinued Product

How it looks is only rivaled by what it does

4G HSPA+ Capable, Android 2.2 OS, 4.0" Touchscreen, 8 MP Rear-Facing Camera

LG G2x (P999)

  • 4G HSPA+ Capable
  • 4.0" Corning Gorilla Glass Capacitive Touchscreen
  • 8 MP Rear-Facing Camera with LED Flash
  • DTS Ultra Mobile
Enlarge

4G HSPA+ Capable, Android 2.2 OS, 4.0" Touchscreen, 8 MP Rear-Facing Camera

P999

  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Touch Screen
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Standard Battery
  • Standby Time
  • Internal Memory
  • microSD™ Memory Slot
  • Micro USB Charging Port with Charging via Computer
  • GSM
  • T-Mobile
  • Bar
  • 8 Megapixel Rear-Facing Camera with LED Flash
  • DTS® Ultra Mobile™
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • 4.0" Corning® Gorilla® Glass Capacitive Touchscreen
  • NVIDIA Tegra 2, 1GHz Dual-Core
  • 850/900/1800/1900 MHz, 1700/2100 MHz (Quad-Band GSM/Dual-Band UMTS)
  • HSPA+
  • 4.88" (H) x 2.49" (W) x 0.43" (D)
  • 4.9 oz.
  • 16M Color TFT, 480 x 800 pixels
  • 1,500 mAh
  • Over 280 hours
  • 8GB ROM, 512MB RAM
  • Up to 32GB memory card
  • Yes
Back To Top

 

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by front camera is terrible but overall great phone great phone but camera and speed need to be addressed. overall satisfied with purchase. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unreliable Spent a ridiculous amount so I wanted to love it. Did at first, then it began to shut off, or just screen would go black while typing. Often had to take battery off to reboot completely when froze up. Takes MINUTES to restart - if you have to make emergency call ~ you will be dead. Manufacturer replaced once, was unable to transfer pics & emails from old phone to new. New phone as bad as the first if not worse since new battery won't hold a charge, had to go to specialty store to replace it. FRUSTRATING waste of $ February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Support and no update. Please Make an update or say bye bye to one of your customers January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phone is abandoned The phone wont upgrade anymore. Being forced into another phone. November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor At first i loved this phone but after a week the problems started , battery does its own thing , there is no indication when battery needs charging , it just shuts down and shows that battery is drained . The battery life will look full on the screen but in actuality its either dead or dying . Simple Mobile wont even fix the issue . THE PHONE IS DISAPPOINTING !!!!! POOR PHONE !!!!!! DON'T EVER GET IT !!! STOP WHILE YOU AHEAD ! October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worstphoneever. worstPhoneEver. WorstPhoneEver the phones inability to perform even the simplest of functions is incredible. [i have done battle with Screen Unlock slider bar many times, many times its too slow to answer a call after 6-7 rings.. thats bad.] Each phone has some different fascinating & debilitating problem with it. TMobile will not let me change phones but will send me a replacement G2X anytime i want. Ive had 6 of these recently, all of them were awful. The most recent one, the screen wont turn off and thats by the far best G2X ive had, so im keeping it for now. I had one where the battery would drain in minutes if i plugged it into the wall with the charger I've had several where phone calls over 2 minutes Never hang up [take battery out] Ive never been able to successfully surf the internet on this phone with a great connection, 4G or WiFi.. too slow. worst thing about this phone? getting stuck with it Tmobile wont replace it, LG wont admit it should be put down. Do Not buy this phone [unless you want to buy mine?? ;] August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I cannot believe I bought this phone I bought this phone from Wind after reading about it online back in 2011 and was pretty excited to get it. It was definitely a terrible idea to purchase this phone because all it does is reboot randomly. The battery drains within a few hours over 3G even when it is idle and the only way I have figured out to save the battery is by always keeping my wifi on. I really wish LG would update the software but don't see that happening after seeing nothing has been done so far with all these negative reviews. July 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to love this phone I really like the look and size of the phone, and my primary reason for buying it was the battery - which is NOT as good as it is made out to be. I have to charge it daily, had to buy an extra battery AND a portable battery charger. It died on me twice after a full charge and without me TALKING on it! I don't overcharge it and when the thing says 'charged' I remove the charger immediately. It is easy for me to use since I've had other LG phones; conversation is ok. My dtr said she sometimes can't hear me unless I use the earbud. It does not hang up sometimes, needs to have the battery removed to reboot. It does not stop on its own like others complain about but it does freeze - often and that's when I have to remove and replace the battery. Starting up the phone is a problem. Takes about 5 minutes to actually start. I've never seen a phone so slow to log on and that bothers me since I can't need to use it right away because it does not turn on immediately like any of my other phones. I may have to return it for service. July 20, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>

The best technology never makes you thinkabout it. It’s just always brilliant. When I’mon the go (and I’m always on the go), I wantall my forms of entertainment; movies, TV shows,music from my playlist, games, just as accessible when I’m at home. My T-Mobile®G2x™ with Google™ by LG, with its Dual-CoreProcessor, gives me everything I want, includingblur-speed browsing and incredible multitaskingcapabilities. No excuses. No thinking.Just pure enjoyment.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close