Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272
UN272

Go anywhere. No matter where you are.

LG Freedom lets you take your favorite features with you anywhere. It’s slim and stylish, with a friendly keyboard and big, bright screen. And best of all, practical enough to fit your life.

LG Freedom (UN272)

  • 3.0" Touch Screen for Easy Navigation
  • Compact Slide-Out QWERTY Keyboard for Fast Texting and Emailing
  • Text and Picture Messaging
  • Mobile Web for On-the-Go Browsing

Enlarge

 

Rated 2 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by who designed this phone should be made to use it! This phone is not user friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The screen is too sensitive I am on my second within a week. This is an insurance replacement for a defective Samsung. The screen way is too sensitive. Assurant will keep replacing this phone until they get me one that isn't so sensitive. February 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 terrible phone This is the worst phone ever. Key board is very hard to see. Orange symbol on silver. Sound is terrible plus many dropped calls. The banter was a better phone. Will never buy another LG product. February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Love LG phones but this one is horrible! All I needed was a basic phone that was stylish. I upgraded from my LG Wine II to LG Freedom and have had nothing but trouble with it. It randomly connects to the internet and, since I do NOT have a data plan nor do I want one, I'm charged for as you go for accessing the internet. One time I took it out of my pocket and it had dialed 411 which cost me almost $3. Can't wait til I can get the Wine III. December 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 frustrating phone Very touchy screen. Difficult to see keyboard. Silver keyboard with blue letters. Brilliant! December 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lots of static, dropped calls: This phone is garbage. Bought it at Ottumwa Walmart store thinking I was getting a good deal on a prepaid phone. This phone has a lot of static on it where it sounds like the other person is cutting out when they talk, it drops calls when I clearly have several bars on the phone at the time it drops them. It will show no bars in areas where with other phones I would have no problems at all with. And here I thought US Cellular had a reliable tower at least according the the map it shows the area I am in nice an full strength, however Us Cellular @Quincy Place Mall stated that U Prepaid actually is not Us Cellular. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This phone is really frustrating This phone drops calls for no reason I can see. I have a full tower. Sometimes it will flip to call waiting by itself and there's no one there, then it won't let me get back. I've had it frequently mute the call i'm on and when I look at the screen it's locked. It randomly calls people all the time. It doesn't give me much time to plug it in after it starts letting me know it's dying. I think this phone needs a software update to fix many of these problems. I had the older model and it was great, that's why I bought this one. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone until these issues get resolved. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish yet Simple This phone is great for simple task, such as voice and text conversations. The only thing I would change is to have a screen calibration function. Sometimes when you tap something on the screen it thinks that you want an item above what you have actually pressed. July 9, 2013
2 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close