Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

US670
US670
US670
US670
US670
US670

Discontinued Product

Simplify Your Connections

Android 2.2 OS, Customizable Homescreens, Virtual QWERTY with Swype, 3.2MP Camera & Camcorder

LG Optimus U (US670)

  • Large 3.2" External Touchscreen
  • Virtual QWERTY Featuring Swype
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Connectivity
  • Google Maps Navigation
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Android 2.2 OS, Customizable Homescreens, Virtual QWERTY with Swype, 3.2MP Camera & Camcorder

US670

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Social Networking
  • CDMA
  • US Cellular
  • Bar
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera and Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, AAC, & AAC+
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3.2” Capacitive Touch Screen – fast and accurate response
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Full HTML Web Browser with Google Search†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T4-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA
  • EVDO† Rev. A, 1xRTT
  • 4.56” (H) x 2.22” (W) x 0.62” (D)
  • 5.57 oz.
  • 16M Color CGS, 480 x 320 Pixels, 3.2”
  • Social Network Capabilities
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 7 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Problems after only 5 months The home key and camera key stopped working and the microphone seems to not be working because everyone is telling me that I sound like I am in a far away cave. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! I have had this phone for a little more than a month and I love it! I use it everyday and it is easy. The only thing I don't like is that not all the games and apps are compatible with it. And it does not have flash player. The battery life is okay but if you have wi-fi on it takes a lot of battery. Otherwise this phone is the best phone I've had! :) August 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Durable Components Ever!! I accidentally dropped my LG Optimus in salt water back in March '11 and it is still functioning perfectly today 8/16/11 without any lingering effects whatsoever. I was fortunate in that the battery popped loose when I dropped the phone in the water and it remained dry. I still fully expected damage internally or at least screen ghosting as a result of it sitting fully submerged for 10 minutes in such a corrosive environment. I simply dried it with paper towels thoroughly, used a blow dryer without heat, and let it sit covered in a bag of rice for 24 hours prior to turning it on again. I've had not one problem with my LG Optimus and obviously can't speak highly enough about its durability and its quality. August 17, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sums Up This Phone Terrible battery life, phone freezes up, constant error messages, low sound from speaker August 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Glitchiest Phone Ever! I have never been as disappointed with a phone as I am with the Optimus U. It's slow to load, slow to process, and glitches almost every single time I use it. The "phone" part of the smartphone is SO unintuitive...you basically have to press three or four different things to make a single phone call. And the worst of all is that is constantly tells me I am low on space, and even sometimes blocks my texts for that reason, even though the specs clearly show that I have plenty of memory left. Do NOT waste your money and time on this phone!! July 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Optimus U I moved from LG Chocolate Touch to the Optimus U and I love it. Have only had it a week though. Battery life is short - and use is why we have an android, right?! You have to overextend on the keyboard, but it is great to use; just begin the word, then select the rest to finish. I haven't tried the swipe keyboard. And, you get great apps with Android. Fun phone to use. Took me 5 minutes to figure out how to save a photo that was text to me though. Wish we could use more than one media tone, but can live without that. March 31, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product I own many LG products (LCD's/Washer Dryer) and am completely satisfied. The one problem I see with the Optimus U phone is battery life (Charge) Be careful using Bluetooth applications or connections, the battery drain is amazingly fast. This is the one main problem with this phone, when using bluetooth, or wifi , make sure you are plugged into a charging device. January 5, 2011
1-7 of 7

Merge into the fast lane with LG Optimus U.™ Get all the time-saving goodies of the latest Android™ 2.2 — speed, simplicity, and lots of preloaded Google apps. Try your finger at uber-texting with superfast Swype® gestures on the generous 3.2” touch screen. Or just frame your 3.2 MP snapshots in full detail. You can turn Optimus U into a Wi-Fi® hotspot too, so friends can join you on the net. And, if you want to add your own touch, try five or seven customizable home screens.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
US670

LG Optimus U (US670)

top