Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

UX840
UX840
UX840
UX840
UX840
UX840

Discontinued Product

Slide into the future.

Advanced Next Generation User Interface, 3" responsive touch screen, slide-out QWERTY keyboard, Bluetooth® stereo capable, 3 MP camera & camcorder

LG Tritan (UX840)

  • 3.0MP Camera with Autofocus & Camcorder
  • microSD™ 16GB Support
  • Bluetooth® Stereo Capable
  • Music Player with Background Music Mode
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Advanced Next Generation User Interface, 3" responsive touch screen, slide-out QWERTY keyboard, Bluetooth® stereo capable, 3 MP camera & camcorder

UX840

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • CDMA
  • US Cellular
  • Slide
  • 3.0 MP Camera with Auto Focus & Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, AAC, & AAC+
  • 4-Line QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3" Touch Screen with Tactile Feedback
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • HTML Web Browsing with Touch Navigation and Favorites†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T4-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • High-Speed EVDO†
  • 4.45” (H) x 2.24” (W) x 0.648” (D)
  • 5.027 oz.
  • 262K Color TFT, 240 x 400 Pixels, 3.00”
Back to Top

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not A Problem... Til Now I got my Tritan right after it came out. I didn't really have any trouble. Yes, I have dropped it a few times and it has a few dings on it, but it has served me well. I like all the features and games on it. I like that I can put my music on it and take it wherever I go. Today, (1/4/11) the screen went black. I tried charging it, restarting it, taking the battery out for a little bit, but to no avail. I still have the Black Screen of Death as my mom calls it. I would reccomend this phone, but be wary of the screen. You don't want it to fail like mine did for no good reason. January 4, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not satisfied I purchashed the tritan back in december 2009.The phone is very easy to use but its now july and my screen has completley quit working.When I turn it off it automatically locks and I cant make calls.I really loved the phone but as of now Im completley unsatified. July 28, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone wants one Every since I purchased the LG Triton everyone in my family wants one. I find it almost anywhere from the picture taking to ease of use they all love it. I can even browse the internet when I am on the ski slopes looking for race results. A great purchase. Thanks LG June 24, 2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by I realy like the fearures this phone has and it's great when they work. The voice comands feature is very poor only work half the time I have tried three diferent blue-tooths and none work well with this phone. Too hard to work the features, not for a person with big hands. Sad to say I've had easer phones . March 21, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not perfect I really like my phone although I have had a few set backs. Nothing major, but my text message ringtone doesn't work unless a contact has a set ringtone or if the number is not programmed into my phone. Also with the voicemail I never know what ring is going to play when I have a new voicemail, even though it is set. Overall it is a really nice phone but the few set backs have put a damper on things. November 15, 2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade I chose this phone because: Keyboard, 3MP camera, touch screen (Very Satisfied with quality of specs I wanted) This is my first touch screen and qwerty keyboard phone. Props to LG. Originally I had problems with the phone freeze'n and restart'n but shortly after an upgrade came out and i have no problems. Takes great pix. Phone covers are cheap and easy to find on amazon. Sometimes the phone won't register the "touch" and needs a second click and I've had the joystick stick once or twice, and it is really sensitive in Internet use even @ lowest setting. I'm a little worried about the slider mechanism but that may be from my phone cover. Pretty user friendly but there were a couple things here when use'n that I wouldn't have anticipated. Battery only last a day with excessive use (1.5 hrs call time; ~300 text in/out; and pix/internet/other use). But phone is very user friendly; the keyboard and screen can be used even w/ bigger fingers. Extremely durable after many drops. September 16, 2009
1-7 of 7

Go beyond the usual mobile experience with the UX840, LG Tritan. It's a touch screen slider with next generation, progressive user interface and a large 3" touch screen for real power and performance. Plus, a full QWERTY keyboard makes messaging fast and easy. Enjoy stereo sound, Bluetooth capabilities and a 3 MP camera/camcorder.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close