Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black
V500 Black

Just Right For You

LG G Pad 8.3 Tablet features a beautiful 8.3” FHD Display and a powerful Quad-Core Processor, which allows you to multitask efficiently with a suite of intuitive features.

LG G Pad 8.3 Black (V500 Black)

COLORBlack   White
  • Impressive 8.3” FHD IPS Display
  • Powerful 1.7 GHz Quad Core CPU
  • link Tablet with your Android® smartphone1 with Q PairTM
  • Multi-task Efficiently with QSlide FunctionTM AND SLIDE ASIDETM

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great with one exception I've had the V500 for about 2 months now, and with one exception I am super happy with the tablet. The screen is beautiful, snappy response with every touch and in every app, camera is decent, even LG's Android overlay is decent, and the pairing with LG phones (I have the G2, also very happy with that ,and will probably get another LG phone with upgrade) is pretty darn slick. The one thing I am disappointed in is the battery. My last tablet was slow, the screen was dull (compared to the GPad), it hung up sometimes, but when it came to the battery that thing would chug along all night long. Some people will ask if I was running the same apps etc. The side by side was with the Netflix app while watching video with no other app up and running other than the background stuff you can't turn off. My other tablet's battery lasted at LEAST 2 hours more than the GPad. I don't use the GPad at work, it's just for home entertainment and connectivity etc, so this is in no way a deal breaker for me, but if you're a power user who will need a lot of video or heavy battery use work it may hamper you. Maybe I got a bad battery because I love every other aspect about this tablet, and once I drop and break it (that's how I'm tech horrible) I will probably buy another LG tablet. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY TO USE. PRICED RIGHT.PROPER SIZE REAL QUALITY PRODUCT, ENJOY ALL THE FEATURES . EXPECT TO LEARN MORE OF THE OPERATION WITH YOUR HELP, STYLE DESIGN WEIGHTAND SIZE WELL DESIGNED I WOULD RATE THIS PRODUCT AS EXCELLENT AIN ALL ASPECTS OF THEQUALITY,FEATURES,AND VALUE OF THE PRODUCT August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Got my G Pad a year after release for a great price. Still a top notch tablet with great resolution and hardware specs. I'd recommend it to anyone that is looking for quality, value and doesn't have that itch for the latest and greatest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Tab - Sent from my G pad The size is perfect for what I use it for. It is pretty light and easy use. My wife has a larger tablet and you definately cant hold it with one hand and write a review with the other hand. My favorite accessory is a little stylus that I am learning to type with pretty fast, this sentence took less than a minute. I also like not having fingerprints on the screen when I type things. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This LG G Pad outstanding qualty and easy to use. At the time I bought the LG G Pad it was up graded with Kit Kat. The display is top quality similar to H D TV. You can read small print. The print feature from Kit Kat is great for all my printing needs. The tablet was easy to set up and use I did buy a book on android. Sound out pot is good. I did buy a protective case with key board and Mira Cast dongle to view music videos on a large screen H D TV. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I got my G 8.3 v500 tablet 3 weeks ago. It is small and compact. Very easy to navigate. Quick response. Apps are easy to add and delete. It did 'die' on me once, but has run very well after a soft reset. I use for quick research and web browsing primarily. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Android tablet so far This is the only Android tablet I've found that competes with the iPads. Design wise it is beautiful, very slim and light, easy to hold, bright screen with high resolution. Speed wise, it is very quick with only minor slowdowns here and there. Software is nice with a good interface, but why does LG insist on not having a multitasking button and going against the Google standard? That is remedied by rooting and loading G2 Xposed. Battery life is on the order of 7 hours, plenty to get through a day or two. I'm very happy with my 8.3. Only complaints is I wish the speakers were on the front, and the buttons were standard Google. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have not regretted buying this for one moment. I find the size perfect for me to hold and use and it is nice and light weight. The screen quality is excellent and i strongly recommend for watching movies. The touch screen is fast and sensitive and the tablet as a whole never seems to get bogged dwon. BUY ONE !!!! April 15, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>

1 Compatible with phones running android 4.1 or later and Q Pair application installation from Google Play Store is required. Some functionality might be limited depending on your phone.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close