Discontinued Product

Instant Intelligence

Android 2.2 OS, Customizable Homescreens, Virtual QWERTY with Swype, 3.2MP Camera & Camcorder, Snapdragon™ processor

LG Optimus V (VM670)

  • Large 3.2 External Touchscreen
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • Virtual QWERTY Featuring Swype
  • Wi-Fi Hotspot Connectivity
Enlarge

Android 2.2 OS, Customizable Homescreens, Virtual QWERTY with Swype, 3.2MP Camera & Camcorder, Snapdragon™ processor

VM670

  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Talk Time
  • Standby Time
  • Social Networking
  • CDMA
  • Virgin Mobile
  • Bar
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera and Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, AAC, & AAC+
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3.2” Capacitive Touch Screen – fast and accurate response
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Full HTML Web Browser with Google Search†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T4-Rating)
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS
  • EVDO† Rev. A, 1xRTT
  • 4.47" (h) x 2.32" (W) x 0.52" (D)
  • 4.60 oz
  • 16M Color CGS, 480 x 320 Pixels, 3.2”
  • Up to 150 minutes
  • Up to 168 hours
  • Social Network Capabilities
Back To Top

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor phone I've had my Optimus V for about a year now and I must say I think that LG could of done a lot better. The phone is extremely slow and tends to freeze up to the point where you can't even turn it off. I have to take the battery out to turn it off. It's not like I am trying to run five apps at once or anything. I try to log into facebook and it freezes, I try to load a video on youtube and it freezes, I even try to open the play store and it freezes. Also this phone is incompatible with many, many apps. The battery is shoddy at best. It worked well for around six months and then would drain to almost fifty percent by being on facebook for twenty minutes. I know it is a cheap phone but these problems shouldn't be happening. They are simple little problems and they really hamper the phone. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Android I ever owned... Most ratings on here talk about how bad this phone is; how it's so slow and barely has any memory. Call me biased or nostalgic, but this WAS a great little phone. This phone is close to 3 years old as of writing this review. I used it for well over a year, and while I had issues with it, I loved that phone and it performed. It was durable. I had no case on it for months. I dropped it many times and it never quit chuggin'. It was small and responsive, but the screen was tiny, even back then. The internal memory would need to be watched, but with a large MicroSD card, it was never an issue. November 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst phone I have ever owned. I have never had a worse phone in my life. This is the slowest, clunkiest, and worst excuse for a smartphone. I have been using this for a week while my Galaxy Note 2 gets repaired and sent back to me and can't wait to be able to chuck this thing into a fireplace. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved it new Now that I've had the Optimus V for over a year, I am constantly getting messages rejected, saying the Memory is Low. I rarely download. I use only a handful of APPs. So I've tried to troubleshoot. Cleared all Text messages. Deleted any upgrades on everyday apps. I'd love to delete the permanently installed Google apps that I never use, but it's not allowed. The phone is slow moving in FB and Google searches. I rarely can watch YouTube without the video hanging. This phone's got so many good features that I love. I can't believe that now, this low memory thing is so frustrating. May 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by LG Phones This phone is pretty much typical of LG phones. It works great for the first few months, and then it stops working properly. It doesn't receive texts in order, freezes when I try and text, sometimes closes out completely, randomly calls people when it's supposed to be locked in my pocket, and constantly gives me warnings about my memory, even though I barely have anything on the phone, as well as a micro chip inserted. It's a good phone if you need something to take across seas for.. maybe a semester abroad. As for day to day use- it won't stand up strong for a reasonable amount of time. In the past year, I've gone through two. March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent as an Entry-Level Smartphone I've had the LG Optimus V (for Virgin Mobile USA) for a little over two years now. If you are new to smartphones and are not sure how many tasks you may use your mobile phone to do, this is a good entry-level smartphone to try, Keep in mind: the internal storage capacity is minuscule. Even with added external memory, some apps cannot be moved or do not run well when moved to the external memory. Often I've had to delete apps even though I use them frequently because the phone constantly shows a message that storage is full. When this message appears, the user cannot send/receive text messages and use of web-based apps, such as Pandora or Jango radio, slow down or stop completely. Another annoying aspect is the sporadic screen freezing. Unfortunately this phone has poor antenna reception, too. Call clarity is good, though. So if you are an excessive smartphone user, this is not the product to purchase. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone! I've owned this phone for over a year and a half. I have left it outside in the rain 5 times, it hits the ground sometimes 3 times a day (back pops off and everything), and left it in my black car when it's over 115 degrees out dozens of times. My optimus STILL HAS NOT FAILED ME! It's crazy! I never expected to love this phone as much as I do. Purchasing this phone was the best buy I've made in a very long time. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Low Memory" As another user commented, this phone has very little memory! I've had this phone since Nov 2011, brand new out of the box and I keep hitting the low memory limit. I'm very dissatisfied with this phone and I'm glad I did not pay full retail price for it. Low memory is just one of the issues I have with this phone. It constantly freezes, often rejects phone calls and text messages. I'm not a very app-heavy user with my phones, and this phone just will not hold apps. Being on Android 2.2, this phone is also very slow at times. The best quality I found with this phone is the camera. Most lower megapixel cameras take horrible quality photos, but this one works quite well and I'm actually impressed with the photo quality. Overall, I would NOT recommend this phone to anyone looking to purchase an Android device. October 9, 2012
2 Next>>

LG Optimus V touts advanced features and user-friendly simplicity. Having the brilliant Android™ 2.2 operating system and Google™ app functionality, users are set with everything they need to navigate through their daily life. They will be pleased to find that searches are an easy command away with Google Voice™ Search and a large, vibrant touchscreen crisply displays all the results. What’s more, Optimus V sports 5 customizable home screens so users have the option of compartmentalizing their needs in a multitude of combination's. Now that’s just smart.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close