Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720

Speed You Expect,
Battery You Deserve

Optimus F3 delivers great performance - amazing long lasting battery, and a clear display - making it fun and easy to enjoy every day.

LG Optimus F3  (VM720)

  • 4G LTE Network Speed1
  • 1.2 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Long-Lasting Battery (2,460 mAh) with up to 16 Hours Talk Time2
  • Vivid 4.0" IPS Display With Gorilla® Glass 2

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internal Memory Issues AND Group Text Issues The other reviews seem to explain the internal memory problem of the phone but I've experienced even worse. I have a 32GB SD card in my phone and I've done everything to attempt to save files to it but the device still won't allow me to save files to the card. I'm still having to use the least amount of apps possible though I need various messaging apps to communicate with my colleagues. So, speaking of messaging, whenever I send group texts, responses don't show up within the same conversation; they show up from the individual contact. This makes it very difficult to follow the progression of the conversation, so when I need to message the group again, I have to go back to the conversation of origin, but if I wasn't the one who sent the first text it's a guessing game. I have no way of describing this problem to find a solution online, but this has always been an issue with the phone -I've had this model phone for a few years on and off now- but it's become more and more prevalent as my involvement with various groups grows. I recommend this phone for teens, as I had it when I was a teenager and it served me well, but I definitely don't recommend it for adults who need to use it for business communication purposes. June 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Extremely frustrating I was new to smart phones so I wanted something that was user friendly. This phone worked great for the first 4 months. I don't really use apps but I ran out of space very quickly. The worse thing about this product is that I have to constantly restart it. The icons sometimes don't appear on the screen. The keyboard doesn't pop up when I want to text, even after restarting it a few times. The call quality isn't very good either. Its difficult to hear the person on the other end. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad if your new to smart phones Its not a bad phone at all. Had a storage issue. The phone dose not have a lot of storage if you like apps and games. But after I rooted the phone and added an app that allowed me to link all my apps to the micro sd card...that solved that. No other issues. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has received more flak than it really deserves This is a wonderful phone just so long as you know how to manage space and RAM use. The device does have a limited amount of space but not so limited that you can't download big programs or anything. I don't usually have issues with space though it has come up which is easily fixed by cleaning old apps and junk files. Along with that the phone is also relatively fast. Quick to start up, open apps, and read SD card. The camera on it is also very good. Overall, if I were to win this phone as a prize, it would be 5 stars but because its price is so high I need to knock it down some because it is limited on app capability, again space, and features that are just a little outdated. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency and Value but still Fun! Great little phone! I was curious when I saw the price, if this phone could live up to the hype on the box and it exceeded all of it! Nice features awesome battery life and DURABLE! January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad just don't download anything. I got this phone after having the LG Optimus Elite, which I thought was a good phone but that one kept overheating. This one looked great at the store on display (don't they all) and although I read the internal memory spec I thought I would be able to work with it. Well that soon proved to be difficult as it filled up pretty much immediately. I end up swapping out apps when I need to use them now. It has also started locking up on me while viewing Facebook and the wifi works sporadically. Definitely getting something else soon. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone at an excellent price! I have had this phone for exactly one year! The screen, speed, and features are great! I have dropped this phone numerous times and the screen is in tact. The processor speed is excellent--even when you have multiple apps/functions open. The Quick Memo feature is one of my favorite features to quickly do screen captures of websites or maps. I also use Memo (QSlide app)--quick access to write down some notes. The only real con to this product is the battery. It lasted long for several months, but now I need to charge it more often (but I am certain that the battery becomes an issue over time for all cell phones). I love this phone! I am considering purchasing the LG Volt only because of the scratches on the side (from dropping it on the street so many times) and I would like trying to have a white tech product. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be way better I've had this phone for some time now and I really want a different phone. It has nearly no memory at all so I can't hardly get any apps and when I do delete one and then download a different one or redownload it it says insufficient memory and since u can put any on an SD card that's all u get and after a small 2 ft. Drop to some small rocks the entire screen is shattered. U can't text to many people at once with out having this weird message thing pop up on Ur screen and overall I just want a different phone. October 12, 2014
  • 2015-07-31T12:28:40.316-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05057120, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

1 4G LTE network not available everywhere
2 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary
3 Must initially be established with a contact from the Contacts menu who has a VuTalk enabled device

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VM720

LG Optimus F3  (VM720)

top