Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720
VM720

Speed You Expect,
Battery You Deserve

Optimus F3 delivers great performance - amazing long lasting battery, and a clear display - making it fun and easy to enjoy every day.

LG Optimus F3  (VM720)

  • 4G LTE Network Speed1
  • 1.2 GHz Dual-Core Processor
  • Long-Lasting Battery (2,460 mAh) with up to 16 Hours Talk Time2
  • Vivid 4.0" IPS Display With Gorilla® Glass 2

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Extremely frustrating I was new to smart phones so I wanted something that was user friendly. This phone worked great for the first 4 months. I don't really use apps but I ran out of space very quickly. The worse thing about this product is that I have to constantly restart it. The icons sometimes don't appear on the screen. The keyboard doesn't pop up when I want to text, even after restarting it a few times. The call quality isn't very good either. Its difficult to hear the person on the other end. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad if your new to smart phones Its not a bad phone at all. Had a storage issue. The phone dose not have a lot of storage if you like apps and games. But after I rooted the phone and added an app that allowed me to link all my apps to the micro sd card...that solved that. No other issues. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has received more flak than it really deserves This is a wonderful phone just so long as you know how to manage space and RAM use. The device does have a limited amount of space but not so limited that you can't download big programs or anything. I don't usually have issues with space though it has come up which is easily fixed by cleaning old apps and junk files. Along with that the phone is also relatively fast. Quick to start up, open apps, and read SD card. The camera on it is also very good. Overall, if I were to win this phone as a prize, it would be 5 stars but because its price is so high I need to knock it down some because it is limited on app capability, again space, and features that are just a little outdated. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's not bad just don't download anything. I got this phone after having the LG Optimus Elite, which I thought was a good phone but that one kept overheating. This one looked great at the store on display (don't they all) and although I read the internal memory spec I thought I would be able to work with it. Well that soon proved to be difficult as it filled up pretty much immediately. I end up swapping out apps when I need to use them now. It has also started locking up on me while viewing Facebook and the wifi works sporadically. Definitely getting something else soon. December 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by could be way better I've had this phone for some time now and I really want a different phone. It has nearly no memory at all so I can't hardly get any apps and when I do delete one and then download a different one or redownload it it says insufficient memory and since u can put any on an SD card that's all u get and after a small 2 ft. Drop to some small rocks the entire screen is shattered. U can't text to many people at once with out having this weird message thing pop up on Ur screen and overall I just want a different phone. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pass This By, It's Not Worth The Price I have quite a few problems with this phone: The base memory of the phone is inadequate. You can add a memory card, but the core memory is only 1 Gb. The Android OS does not allow you to move applications-making it impossible to download more than one or two applications (see the point above about lack of memory). The network connectivity is unstable at the best of times. I am constantly dropping my connection. Granted, it's Sprint, but even in areas where Sprint ahs coverage, I can move 5 feet away and lose all my network connectivity. The phone has lately been getting VERY hot-I think while trying to find a network. The battery llife diminishes over time. After 6 months, my original battery goes from full charge to discharge in 2 days-it was lasting 4 1/2 days when it was new. Call quality is NON-EXISTENT. I have to tell people to text me, I cannot hear anything on the LG phone. Bottom line, this "phone" is a joke. You're better off with an old flip style phone. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've had plenty of smartphones especially from Virgin Mobile,But this by far has been the best one.I love of the features of this phone an they all work well with no problem.Th phone was very easy to use an operate for the first time.I haven't had any of the problems with this phone like I've had with most others like freezing,slow 3g or4g ect..So would an have definitely recommend this phone to alot of friends an family.Great features,great product an for a fare price i don't think you can beat it. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than my last phone Overall, I am very pleased with my LG phone. It is fast, and powerful. The only negative I would offer is that the internal memory is a bit light for adding apps, and apps cannot be loaded to an SD card. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-04-24T10:33:44.881-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05057120, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

1 4G LTE network not available everywhere
2 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary
3 Must initially be established with a contact from the Contacts menu who has a VuTalk enabled device

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VM720

LG Optimus F3  (VM720)

top