Discontinued Product

Not Just a Phone… a Lifestyle

Eco-Friendly, Touchscreen, 4-Line QWERTY, 1.3MP Camera

LG Cosmos Touch (VN270)

  • Bluetooth® Connectivity
  • Large Responsive Touch Screen
  • 4-Line QWERTY Keyboard
  • 1.3 Megapixel Camera
Enlarge

Eco-Friendly, Touchscreen, 4-Line QWERTY, 1.3MP Camera

VN270

  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Qwerty
  • Bluetooth
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Slide
  • 1.3 Megapixel Camera
  • Music Player for MP3 and WMA Songs
  • 4-Line QWERTY Keyboard
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T3-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • 1xRTT Voice & Data Capable†
  • 4.05" (h) x 2.08" (W) x 0.65" (D)
  • 2.93 oz.
  • 262K Color TFT, 400 x 240 pixels, 2.8"
Back To Top

 

Rated 2.9 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT BUY My phone is 1 year old and the battery keeps draining even if the phone is off September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst phone ever!!!!!!! So i decided to get this phone, i thought it might be great. The first few weeks or so was fine, but eventually it became HORRIBLE! The phone takes FOREVER to fully charge and when it's fully charged it dies within about 2 hours of using. One time i had 2 bars before i went to sleep, the next morning it was dead! The phone constantly freezes when your trying to view your messages. I would NEVER recommend this phone to anyone. May 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by touch screen is just bad design a touch screen phone where just about every thing on it REQUIRES you to use the touch screen... and the screen stops responding to touch... I can't reset it, I can't empty my text inbox, which is full.. and every few seconds it hollers about the inbox being full and that you need to empty it... you can't navigate through 99% of the functions with the slide out physical qwerty... everything requires you to use the touch screen... will never ever own another of these... why would you make a phone with a touch screen and a physical qwerty both, and not design it so that you can use the keyboard to navigate in case the touch screen ever goes ape? this phone is horrible... the voice commands don't work half the time, just bad April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Saying this phone is bad is an overstatement! I will be honest. This phone is a peace of garbage! It seems like a free upgrade that has no internet make of the iPhone. The only thing I can say that is good about it is the fact it is fallen so much but still works November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do you like ads at 2am in the morning? If you like your phone talking to you at 1am-7am in the morning, telling you how great VZ Navigator is, then this phone is for you. The 'daily deal' app comes pre-installed to try to sell you stuff.. that is extremely annoying and makes me want to hulk smash the phone. Otherwise it is not a half bad phone. The interface is not that great, but it works. It's been reliable, but not perfect. The battery life is short, but that probably has to do with the phone constantly waking up for reasons unknown + playing an ad once or twice a day, usually while you're trying to sleep. November 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Phone I got at Verizon Wireless I have this Phone it stopped working with all the touch tone features while under warranty so it was replaced then it stopped working the touch feature stopped again after the warranty this Phone does not work anymore I have had it less than 2 years, not a good Phone at all when the touch features don't work the Phone was useless it is in the box I never dropped the Phone or anything Its Looks new but does not work I had to use my older Phone October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 This phone has made me regret not buying a pantech This phone was what i was looking for touchscreen and a slider. But when I got it and expolered it I found it terrible. The music capactiy only allows you to hold up to 8 songs max. You can't even use the songs you have downloaded as your ringtones. The phone in a middle of a call will stop the options to push mute will not show up and franticly pushing the end button various times is not the answer. You have to take out the battery people if your shopping for a phone hopefully verizon is not carrying this nonsense anymore just look over this phone September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very LarGe dissapointment. After using this phone for almost to years i have reached the conclusion that overall it is a very bad phone. Extremely bad. Here is why: -The messaging application stinks. On some older LG phones you could reply very easily by just typing. on this phone you have to choose what kind of message you want (text, voice, or picture). Also if you are texting multiple people at once sometimes the text you send to one person will appear in a new message to another. -There isn't a video camera. Why? even the env3 had a video camera and its much older... -Sometimes messages don't go through but that may be verizons problem. -It is slow. Takes a while to turn on and when you have over 350 messages on the phone it will take a while to load them. -It has a 400 message limit. (give or take 10 or so messages) -LG says it has a responsive touch screen. I would describe I think it is a step below self check out screens. (At least those have good screen quality)... So basically i hate this phone. Now don't get me wrong having this phone is much better than not having one at all...but not by much. I would look into a Samsung phone or even a different LG phone. September 2, 2012
2 3 4 Next>>

For teens and tweens whose lives center on connectivity, LG Cosmos Touch is perfect. Offering advanced messaging features at a very affordable price, this touchscreen with multiple home screens and slide-out QWERTY keyboard is truly unique. And unique is good, especially to these teens. Social networking, texting, instant messaging and more—all are a simple screen touch away. Not only is the overall design sleek and compact, it's ecofriendly attributes make it also responsible, incorporating recycled materials in the phone and packaging.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

Get The Latest Product News

Please enter your email address to sign up for our Newsletter.

close