Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VN530
VN530
VN530
VN530
VN530
VN530

Discontinued Product

Social Butterfly

3.2 MP Camera, Mobile Email, Full QWERTY, HTML web browsing

LG Octane (VN530)

  • QWERTY Keyboard
  • Social Networking Capabilities
  • 3.2 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder
  • Bluetooth® Stereo Capable
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

3.2 MP Camera, Mobile Email, Full QWERTY, HTML web browsing

VN530

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Qwerty
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Flip
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera & Camcorder with Flash
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, AAC, & AAC+
  • Full, Compact QWERTY Keyboard for Fast Messaging
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • HTML Web Browsing†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • EVDO† Rev. 0
  • 4.21"(H) x 2.16"(W) x 0.63"(D)
  • 4.05 oz.
  • Internal LCD: 262K Color TFT, 320 x 240 pixels, 2.60" External LCD: 262K Color TFT, 220 x 176 pixels, 1.76"
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent non-SMART phone I was looking for the best phone available that didn't require a data plan, and this has not disappointed. It's fast, easy to use, light, takes good pictures and has clear conversation quality! The full keyboard is small, but after a few days you get used to it and now I type very quickly on it with rare mistakes. I would recommend this to anyone not looking for the full-feature SMART phones. LG has always made great products and I will continue buying from them. September 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best basic phone yet Best phone I have had. Tough, good quality, does not drop calls. Hearing and volume could be a little better but still ok. Large screen. Keys ok May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by From Good to Bad This product was my very first phone. Of course my reaction was "Oh boy I have my very own cellphone!". Well that went away quickly. After a few months of owning this phone, the screen got so scratched I could barely see it. Then the 0 button began to quit working. To make matters worse, whenever I would try to send a text, there would often be letters that would add 2 of them, instead of just 1, like I had intended. For the most part, this phone was a pain in the butt, and it really isn't worth buying. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice phone except...... Not much point in reviewing a discontinued phone except maybe the next model will be better. Good phone for texting, calling and everything I need it for. Major issue is that the phone speakers are on the inside and I miss so many calls because I can't hear the phone ring even with the volume turned all the way up. I drive a truck and that doesn't help either. Quality of phone is very good and I've had no issues with it. Phone features are also very good. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are Pros & Cons This is a great messaging phone- the keys are nice and big as well as the screen. after about a year that ive had it, it got really scratched on the front screen and the camera which made the pictures horrible. Also some of they keys would not work and you have to press it again and again really hard to get it to function. Other thank that its okay. Its easy to use and you can enlarge the print and change the font. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone I have had. This is the best phone I have had. No data package required on Verizon and I have had this phone for years. I have been able to upgrade to a new phone for a while now but Verizon isn’t offering anything as good as this phone. Unfortunately this phone was discontinued so unless LG and Verizon come up with a better solution my next phone will probably be a step down. I charge the phone once or twice a week and haven’t had any problems. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone! I'm a 16 year old girl who does about 10,000 texts in a month. I've had this phone for about 2 years and I love it. When I read reviews so many people said that this phone has bad battery life, news flash, it doesn't! I charge my phone once a day and it lasts all day. THERE ARE NO ECHO PROBLEMS. The camera is a great working camera. Another great thing about this phone is that NO DATA PLAN WAS REQUIRED. This is one of the best phones ever. The only problems were that the front screen scratches alot if it's dropped too many times, but IT DOESN'T CRACK. I can still read messages but it may be difficult at times. But, if you don't drop your phone, it shouldn't be a problem. If you don't want it to scratch then don't change cases all the times. Simple. Also at random points it restarts but it does that like once every two months, not a problem, just take out the battery and put it back in. People say that the ringtone volume isn't loud but you can either 1.) Choose a louder ringtone or 2.) Change the setting making it so your phone will vibrate AND ring so if you don't hear the call, you'll feel it. Overall this is a great phone. ☺ July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this phone! This is the best phone I've ever owned.Yes the ringtones may not be loud,but I don't want everyone to hear my phone.I was sad to hear it was discontinued.I found the last 2 a store had and upgraded to the same phone.I really hope LG makes a phone like this one again. March 18, 2013
2 3 4 Next>>

You're a spunky axis with the many facets of your life orbiting around you 24/7. The LG Octane is the quintessential device for the outgoing customer who maintains their social life via their mobile device.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VN530

LG Octane (VN530)

top