Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS660 Violet
VS660 Violet
VS660 Violet
VS660 Violet
VS660 Violet
VS660 Violet

Discontinued Product

Brilliance that Simply Works

Android 2.2 OS, 3.2" Touch Screen, BING™ Maps and Search, SWYPE® Keyboard, Snapdragon™ processor

LG Vortex (VS660 Violet)

  • Large 3.2" External Touchscreen
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • Virtual QWERTY Featuring Swype®
  • Bluetooth® Connectivity
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Android 2.2 OS, 3.2" Touch Screen, BING™ Maps and Search, SWYPE® Keyboard, Snapdragon™ processor

VS660 Violet

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Processor
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Social Networking
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Bar
  • 3.2 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder
  • Android™ 2.2, upgradable to Android 2.3
  • Virtual QWERTY Keyboard
  • Large 3.2" External Touch Screen with Tactile Feedback
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • Full hTML Web Browser with Bing™ Search†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4-Rating)
  • Snapdragon™ processor
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • EVDO† rev. A, EVDO rev 0, 1xrTT
  • 4.47" (h) x 2.32" (W) x 0.52" (D)
  • 4.4 oz.
  • 262K color TFT, 320 x 480 pixels, 3.2"
  • Social Network Capabilities
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is a good phone for new users This is a good phone for older people or first time users no play store or games not advanced enough for alot of the games like candy crush. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by More bang for your buck I have had my phone for 3 years, and i still love it. While the phone needs an SD card in order to have adequate memory space, it still runs great and runs on a user friendly platform. While bing maps is a pain in the butt, the swipe keyboard is an AWESOME feature, i couldn't live without it! I would definitely recommend this phone! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone But... The LG Vortex is a great android phone, I got mine from Verizon Wireless. I still have it and I love it. The apps from The Google Play Store (Formally The Android Market) is great. But the only downside to it is the screen size I'm 14 years old, and all I ever do on my LG Vortex (From Verizon Wireless) is play games and FaceBook so the screen size problem is I can not download certain apps dues to the fact it says in The Google Play Store "This Application Is Incompatiable With Your Device" ) : which is my only problem with The LG Vortex (From Verizon Wireless), Otherwise it is a great Android Phone! ( : March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No space for my stuff due to limited storage space I am no expert on cell phones, but what I found out after I contracted through Verizon with the LG Vortex 660 made me realize that you cannot rely on the sales staff or customer service to know what they are selling, as it would behoove them to educate themselves about the products they are selling to in order to give their customers what they want and what their customers can expect from them. This phone is a great starter phone. I like the size and the feel of the phone; the screen is brilliant with texture and color; the call quality is great; the sound, crisp. However, I brought it back to the store the day after purchase, as the phone gave me an error message that there was no more internal storage space while I was entering my contacts (at #49)--straight out of the box, with no e-mail, texts, pics, music, or apps yet on the phone. I put an 8G SD card in it to help with the issue, but that did nothing, as there are apps that cannot be moved to the SD card and still be utilized, nor can I store contacts on the card because there is no option for that. The apps that came preinstalled are taking up valuable space that could be used to personalize this phone. Therefore, regardless of how good this phone is and how much I like it, because I do, I cannot get over Verizon and LG selling a phone that is as limited in space as this phone is. I've used it for 2 years and cannot wait to get another phone so that I can put all of my contacts into one phone rather than having 2 phones, one for use and one for my contact info--how inconvenient. Very irritating, especially when Verizon waited until it was too late to suggest that I could have exchanged the phone within 2 weeks, after they sent another phone (only to find that it was not an issue with my phone but with the phone itself) and a myriad of times to the store and the time-killer tries to rectify the situation. All this while I maintained that the phone was not for me. Now if I upgrade to a better phone, I lose my unlimited data plan. Very, very irritating. Shame on you, Verizon. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Poor Quality I loved this phone when I first got it. Then my ear speaker went out less than 1 1/2 years having it. What poor quality. I am very easy on my phone and I take care of it probably better than most people do. I am not attached to it like a lot are. I also agree that there are too many preloaded apps that I just don't use that take up space. Looking at another manufacturer for my next 1 January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Product loses effectiveness as it ages When we first bought our Vortex (My wife and I both bought one-different colors) it worked well. After a year mine started acting up and I lost all my contacts. Now, I continue to get alerts that my phone is full. Not possible becuase I do not download music or videos, or games or apps that are large in size. I would not recommend this phone. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay phone, not the greatest I have had this phone for almost 2 yrs and CAN NOT wait to get an upgrade. While this phone has lasted the entire time, I have had to do a factory reset on it several times because it is always low on space, even when clearing my call log, msgs, and cache. It would be great if I could remove some of the pre-installed apps that came on the phone, there are a ton that I don't use. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough space! I am constantly told by this phone that the memory is full. I bought a 32 GB SD card for it, and it still constantly says it is full because everything goes on the internal memory, and I think you have to be a rocket scientist to figure out how to get anything to save on the SD card. I'll admit I'm not super tech savvy, but to have to delete all apps, updates to the phone, pictures and all texts to receive a new text is super annoying. If this wasn't a work phone, I would already have a new one. November 6, 2012
2 Next>>

First time smartphone users aren't looking for the most elaborate phone on the market, they are looking for a phone that does what it should, and does it brilliantly. LG Vortex provides mobile features and easy functionality with the intuitive Android™ 2.2, and Bing™ Search. From day one, you'll will be using and enjoying, not struggling through a frustrating learning process.


Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close