Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700
VS700

Discontinued Product

Many Tasks, One Phone

Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) with Hotspot Capability, Snapdragon™ processor with 800 MHz CPU, Ergonomic QWERTY Keyboard with Larger Keys, Customizable Apps Menu, 7 Customizable Home Screens, and Flash 10 Support

LG Enlighten (VS700)

  • Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) with Hotspot Capability
  • Snapdragon™ processor with 800 MHz CPU
  • Ergonomic QWERTY Keyboard with Larger Keys
  • Flash 10 Support
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) with Hotspot Capability, Snapdragon™ processor with 800 MHz CPU, Ergonomic QWERTY Keyboard with Larger Keys, Customizable Apps Menu, 7 Customizable Home Screens, and Flash 10 Support

VS700

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Smartphone
  • Qwerty
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Standard Battery
  • Talk Time
  • Standby Time
  • Internal Memory
  • microSD™ Memory Slot
  • Micro USB Charging Port with Charging via Computer
  • *
  • **
  • ***
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Slide
  • 3.2 Megapixel Autofocus Camera and Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, Unprotected AAC & Unprotected AAC+
  • Android™ 2.3 OS
  • Ergonomic QWERTY Keyboard with Larger Keys
  • Touch Vibration for Tactile Feedback
  • Yes
  • Version: 3.0
  • Yes
  • 800/1900 MHz
  • EVDO Rev. A
  • 4.5" (H) x 2.3" (W) x .58" (D)
  • 5.54 oz.
  • HVGA (320 x 480 pixels)
  • 1,500 mAh
  • up to 360 minutes*
  • up to 810 hours*
  • 150 MB
  • up to 32GB memory card**
  • Yes***
  • Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
  • 2GB microSD card included. Additional memory cards sold separately.
  • USB cable required (included).
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I hate this phone I've had this phone since September. The paint chips too easily, I'm constantly having to reset it. It has an awful battery , I've had to buy a new one. It wiped my SD card and I've had to do a factory data reset 3 times because it wouldn't delete messages I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This phone has lasted quite a while... I have had my phone for just over a year and it still works the same as the day that I got it. It has its quirks but you get used to them. The battery life has never been the best but it lasts throughout the day depending on how often I use it. I have dropped my phone countless times and it still works nicely. Sometimes it does freeze up but all you have to do is take out the battery and re-insert it. On occasion I won't get any text messages and if I shut my phone down and restart it I will get all the messages I missed. Hope this helps! November 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the battery wil not last 12 hours the phone drains the battery in less than 12 hours the menu key and volume up button will not work after a year October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does more than you would expect... I really enjoy all the features on this phone. Like one of the other reviews we also installed the task killer - and haven't had any trouble with the battery life. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Full Physical Keyboard! So I have had my Enlighten for awhile now and I must say that is it a very good phone for what it is. it's sleek and easy to use and also has a keyboard! That is a big deal for me cause I personally hate texting on a screen. so not having a keyboard is a deal breaker for me. Battery life is decent, I can go through a entire day without having to charge it maybe once or twice. which isn't too bad. it has froze before, but that has been on rare occasions, so again, isn't really a big deal. Overall this a good beginners smartphone, and it is worth a buy September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Phone I've only had my phone for a few weeks now, but I love it. I have had no problems with the battery life. I can get two full days without charging it if I don't talk often. I text almost all day long and definitely play games. I even use YouTube occasionally. I had to tweak a few settings, but no major sacrifices have been made. First, I turned the screen brightness WAYYYYYYYYYYY down. Almost all the way, but I can still see it in bright sun without difficulty. Then I installed Advanced Task Killer (free) by ReChild. I have the Task Killer set to Auto Start, Auto Kill level is Agressive, Auto Kill frequency is every 30 minutes, Security Level is high. Task Killer does not drain battery, but it kills applications that turn on in the background and drain battery. Then I leave my GPS off unless I need to use it. Google Maps runs in the background on any Android OS and is battery hungry. Task Killer turns it off, and it doesn't run as off with the GPS turned off. I also occasionally go into the applications menu and force close programs (I do it at night before bed). I have never had to power cycle my phone because of it misbehaving (I will turn it off about once a week because that is good for anything with any kind of hard drive). You do not need any anti-virus, it's very hard to write viruses for Android and those programs eat battery alive. The phone is super easy to navigate and use. The speakerphone quality is amazing, people can only tell they have been put on speakerphone if I get far away from my phone. The call quality is great. The reception could be better, but it's great for new phones (I have noticed that call reception quality has started to decline as phones turn more and more into mini computers, but whatever). I still have reception almost everywhere. The phone is also super fast. The main problem with speed for most users is how many programs run in the background. Few of them open on their own, most of the time it is just because going back to the home screen does not actually close them. Which is another reason for Task Killer. I am incredibly happy with my decision. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by FORD SYNC WORKS Alot of smart phones have a problem with Ford Sync.Not the LG Enlighten. I sat in my Ford, turned on the phone and within seconds SYNC and the ENLIGHTEN paired. It downloaded my phonebook into SYNC and transmits my text messages to SYNC.This way SYNC reads the text mssg to me. As far as battery life, you do have the option of purchasing a EXTENDED BATTERY. As a step up phone without all the needless bells and whistles, I think the phone is great. This phone does all I need it to do. Since I am not on the phone 24/7you won't find me walking into a light pole while texting...if ya know what I mean. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by agree that the battery life is terrible it is absolutely pointless having a cell phone that can not be anywhere without being attached to a charger. as i have no landline it is pretty important to me that i have a reliable cellphone. very disappointed in this one.it will turn itself off and on in the middle of the night. it will freeze and i have to take the battery out to get it going. July 24, 2012
2 Next>>

I’m not tech-hungry or gadget-obsessed—I just have a lot to get done, so I need a smartphone that can not only handle the ride, but helps to speed things up. Texts, emails, social network updates, spreadsheets, online shopping, conference calls–that’s not a typical day, that’s a typical hour! I never thought I’d be able to find a device that could actually match my energy level, but I’m happy to say that this phone has the brains and brawn to keep up.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close