Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840
VS840

For those who do it all, here’s a phone that does, too.

Superior Outdoor Visibility (NOVA Display), 4G LTE Plus Snapdragon™ processor with 1.2Ghz dual CPUs, Corning® Gorilla® Glass Touch Screen, 5 MP Autofocus Camera with LED Flash, VGA Front-Facing Camera, 1080p Video Capture

LG Lucid (VS840)

  • Android™ 4.0 Platform (Ice Cream Sandwich)
  • Superior Outdoor Visibility (NOVA Display)
  • 4G LTE Network Speeds
  • Corning® Gorilla® Glass Touch Screen

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good phone but lacking on storage 8GB storage, split it two sections of 4GB. System data takes up most of the the System Memory, leaving little room for apps. 4GB of Internal Memory is pretty much wasted because most apps will only run on the System Memory side. I have a 14GB Mini SD but all that is good for is pictures and music. Calling it expandable memory is very misleading. The phone needs to allow all apps to run from Internal Memory. I regularly get Delete Files messages because there is so little available room in the System Memory. I usually have to go back through all the bloatware Google apps that cannot be uninstalled or moved and uninstall the updates to free up memory. Very frustrating and that is holding this phone back from being a very good phone. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed! I needed a simple phone to replace my much older LG Vortex and the Lucid fit the bill perfectly. Since I am not all that tech savvy, the simplicity of the Lucid made the switch even more comfortable. It has all the features of the more upscale phones in the LG family as well as comparable performance at a fraction of the cost. LG for life! August 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This phone was horrible. This phone lacked long battery life and was unbelievably glitchy. Although it was pretty much invincible, it had a load of problems. First off, the camera stopped working for about half a year, but then started working again for about a week before crashing. Also, the microphone broke after a week of use so I cant call people or listen to music. I have been counting down the days till I get a new phone for the past six months. Don't waste your time with this phone. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 I'm going insane. This is one of the worst phones i have ever had in my entire life. I literally have had to get a new one through insurance because the first one i had wasn't working at all, got my new one and its almost worse. I dropped it like twice and on both of the phones the microphone doesn't work, so in order to talk on the phone it has to be on speaker phone, real personal.. i have way too much time left with this phone, im literally counting the days until this thing is gone. I will probably never get another lg phone, which is unfortunate bc they are actually decent, but this left was too terrible of a taste in my mouth. One thing i have to say is that it is industructable, and is super easy to run. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY! I Have a lucid currently and lags 24/7 touch is faulty and cant use the phone during charging because it will lag and for example if i touch the phone it will act as if i put my whole hand on the screen and lag all over. I came across two chargers that i can use the phone while its charging and they were just basic plug in old chargers with no usb. I do not recommend this phone to any one and if you have this phone i am sorry for you. It is worse than a LG optimus Elite and you can look at the reviews with that. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Confused and Spiteful I have had this phone for a little over a year and a half and have been having issues with it for the last several months. Not a single day goes by without it completely freezing up during the simplest tasks, forcing me to restart it. However, it doesn't just require a simple restart - no, I usually end up having to actually remove and replace the battery. I have to do this because if I just try a simple restart, the phone will hover on the LG turn-on screen forever. Seriously, I've timed it - I got impatient after waiting over 20 minutes with it hovering in limbo, plus it drains the battery more than any app I've ever used. It gets especially cranky when it's trying to update the apps, and for the life of me I cannot find a way to prevent it from doing these updates automatically, even after opting for manual updates on my apps. I get missed texts and missed calls almost as much as I actually receive them, as well as calls and texts not ever getting successfully sent from my end. And I sincerely believe that this has absolutely nothing to do with service availability - it just either just doesn't notify me that a call is coming in, resulting in a missed call notification with no record of it ever ringing, or it just never comes in despite it being shown as sent on the senders' phones. If a day goes by where I haven't had to talk myself down from throwing this phone against a brick/stone/concrete wall, running it over with my car, dropping it off my balcony, or drowning it in the toilet, it's been a very good and very rare day. One thing I will credit to this phone: durability. I have dropped it countless times, both accidentally and "accidentally," with only a clear screen protector on it and it doesn't even have the slightest crack on it. Which is great, except that I have the date for when I can get a new phone circled on my calendar and I would love have a reason make that sooner. It's probably only so durable just to mock me. I doubt I will ever purchase another LG phone after having to deal with this one. Which is a shame, because I really don't know whether it's an LG issue or a general Android issue (though I do have an Android tablet and have had no such problems with it) or even just isolated to a Lucid issue, but I'm not taking any chances. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD THIS PHONE FOR A COUPE YEARS OR SO. THE FEATURES ON THE PHONE ARE GREAT. JUST AS EVERYONE ELSE HAS SAID, THE BATTERY LIFE IS ATROCIOUS. MY PHONE IS ALWAYS SAYING "LOST CONNECTION." EVERY TIME IT LOSES CONNECTION IT PUT ADDED STRAIN ON AN ALREADY PATHETIC BATTERY. I CAN BE USING AN APP AND SUDDENLY IT WILL LOSE CONNECTION. IT WAS ESPECIALLY ANNOYING WHILE IN CANADA. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Approaching 2 years I am approaching the two year mark with this phone. For the price it has served its purpose well. For storage issues, I have switched to a cloud drive, for the battery issues I use the built in widget that turns off all running apps. After these minor adjustments, the phone has been great. There are times and certain apps where it out performs my husbands Iphone 4S purchased near the same time and has definitely surpassed the two bionics on our plan. January 28, 2014
2 3 4 Next>>
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VS840

LG Lucid (VS840)

top