Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920
VS920

True HD is now mobile

Verizon 4G LTE connectivity, 4.5" True HD IPS display, 1280 x 720 pixel resolution, 4G LTE Plus Snapdragon™ processor with 1.5GHz dual CPUs

LG Spectrum (VS920)

  • Android™ 4.0 Platform (Ice Cream Sandwich)
  • 4G LTE plus Snapdragon™ processor with 1.5GHz dual CPUs
  • 4.5" True HD IPS display
  • 1280 x 720 pixel resolution

Enlarge

 

Rated 3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Continuous Problems I've had the Spectrum 2 for a little over a year now, and I have had problem after problem. The sound turns itself off, and you have to reboot the phone, sometimes several times, in order to get it back on. I've missed so many calls and messages because of this. It turns itself off, usually over night or when I'm expecting a call. The battery life was ok with ATK, but lately it's gone down hill. The phone will sometimes run apps just for fun, and when I go to pick up my phone after not using it for an hour, it's extremely hot, and the battery is drained. The phone gets ridiculous signal. That is, ZERO about half the time. And lately it's started hanging up mid call for no reason. Awesome phone. I could live with all of this, except now my alarm feature is not working. The alarm shows that it is set, and then sometimes will just... go away. The time is still there, but it turns itself off, and I miss an overnight pumping session for my newborn, which is VERY bad and has causes me serious supply issues. Thankfully the baby wakes me up before I'm late for work, though. Overall, the phone is incredibly slow, the features decide to randomly not work, the signal is low, the sound is too quiet and the battery sucks. It does have a great screen though. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hardware doesn't work well I love the operating system of this phone, I love the size of the phone and the display is great. However, the hardware doesn't work. I actually sent back my first Spectrum because I thought the WIFI, Bluetooth, GPS were broken. I received a refurbished Spectrum back and it has the same issues. I selected option to keep the WIFI on all the time and it still goes to sleep. When a call comes in I sometimes can't answer because the phone is so slow to respond it won't pick up the call. When I'm using email the screen actually times out before the email screens come up. I would not recommend this product to another user. I count the days when my contract is up and I can purchase another device. January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Decent price, bad results! In the first few months of having this phone I found out quickly that it was truly a waste of money. 1) Battery life is pretty horrible compared to it's competitors. 2) After using the headphone jack 15-20 times it became so worn that it would not keep my headphones plugged in. 3) The internal antenna has broken to where I no long recieved 4g LTE service but rather only 3g / 1x. 4) Software is bugged easily causing the phone to sporadically have a mind of it's own. The only good side is that this phone is quite durable. Other than that I would never recommend this phone for anyone. LG really lacked in their research and development of this phone and put it on shelves too early. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good phone. Battery Life Okay w/ Aftermarket I've been using this phone for over a month now and am very happy with Verizon's VS920V8 rom (Android 4.0.4 ICS#. Purchased directly from Verizon as used/factory refurbished at half the price. Although slightly slower than my previous smart phone #Moto RAZR HD#, the Spectrum VS920 otherwise is equal. Stock battery life is absolutely a joke and in my opinion, unacceptable. However, I was able to order a aftermarket long life battery kit $10 #bigger battery + larger rear cover) from a leading internet bookstore. If it weren't for the poor stock battery life, I'd give this phone a perfect rating. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst phone ever! I bought my phone in July 2012 and my problems started in March 2013. The phone would just shut off whenever it wanted - this lasted for a week. I took it to the Verizon store and the salesman didn't believe me until I was able to show him the phone actually shutting off by itself. I spent over 1.5 hours there. They finally ordered me a replacement. Two days later, I had the replacement activated and was returning it with the same problems in less than a week. Another trip to the Verizon store, another 1.5 hours wasted and another replacement phone ordered. Received the replacement 2 days later, had it activated and 2 days later I was back at the store with the same issue. My phone started shutting off and rebooting it all by itself about 10 days ago until the battery ran down. I went back to the Verizon store, spent another 1.5 hours and left after a replacement was ordered. I drove 2 miles home, got my old "non-smart phone", drove 2 miles back to the store, spent another hour waiting on someone to activate my old phone. When my replacement came, it was a few days before I tried to activate it. Not realizing it wouldn't activate until my old phone was deactivated, I called customer service, spoke with a lady in NM. She was going to deactivate my old phone and activate the new one but instead of activating my new one, she had my number disconnected - I had no phone at all. I searched on the Verizon website to locate their web chat customer service - that took another hour, once a rep was available. Today a rep from Verizon called to see how my phone was doing, I told her Verizon needed to step up to the plate and get me another phone that would work continuously - she said they couldn't as long as I had a warranty. So basically they weren't willing to provide good customer service and offer me a phone that didn't have this issue. The phone also runs very hot, you can't play a game more than 30 minutes before the battery is drained and the screen will shake back and forth at times. Do not waste your time looking at this phone - it is the worst! I have been a Verizon customer since 2000 and never had a problem with any of my prior phones and this is how Verizon chooses to treat me. Get an iphone, another brand or another model that LG offers. September 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 dissatisfied customer been having issues since purchased. phone shuts down whenever it feels like it. have reported it several times to Verizon with negative results and told I would have to purchase another phone. I will cancel them both when contract is up and take my business elsewhere. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk I have problems with it freezing up, unable to update, and now it has quit working completely. I am being sent my 3rd "re-manufactured" phone meaning this is my 4th phone in 18 months. I will not have another LG phone again! July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Phone The phone speaks for itself and the customer service is Excellent. June 13, 2013
2 3 Next>>

Spectrum by LG sharpens the vision of what’s truly superior in mobile technology. Beneath itsexceptionally large 4.5" True HD IPS display is a mighty combination of power and speed. A Qualcomm® 1.5 GHz dual-core processor compliments Verizon 4G LTE connectivity, generatingan astoundingly fast overall experience. You’ve never seen this before—expect to be blown away.


Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close