Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS930
VS930
VS930
VS930
VS930
VS930
VS930

The truly wireless mobile HD experience

Truly wireless, even on the go. Discover the convenience of being wireless, True HD IPS screen and advance camera features on the Spectrum™² by LG.

LG Spectrum 2 (VS930)

  • Wireless Charging ready1- built-in wireless charging back cover.
  • ANDROID™ 4.1.2 PLATFORM (JELLY BEAN)
  • Stunning 4.7" True HD AH-IPS Display
  • Powerful Snapdragon S4 Krait 1.5 GHz

Enlarge

 

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Phone This was a pretty decent phone. As it got older, I started having battery and heat issues but in all it held up pretty well. January 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 AWFUL!!!! Piece of junk! I bought this phone a year ago, and I immediately started having issues with it. The phone would get hot, lock up, web pages would automatically shut down, and it would automatically close out of text messaging in the middle of typing. I tried every trouble shooting tactic there is. After a few months, the screen went black and wouldnt turn back on. I sent it in under warrantee for a refurbished phone, and it's done the same things. Only with this one, the speaker went out so I can't listen to music and often times, I can hear someone on the other line, but they can't hear me. I can no longer change the volume on my phone either. On top of that, the camera is terrible. Photos look grainy and blurry. Forget about take any photos in low light. I also get calls dropped all the time, and it's not due to my carrier service bc I have Verizon and good coverage. The phone resets itself, so I always randomly lose the background photo and screen saver. Again, I've tried trouble shooting everything, returning to factory settings, deleting apps, clearing memory, everything. It's just a piece of junk! December 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The good: Phone has nice features, display, and included apps. Speaker clarity is good. The bad: Volume is constantly turning itself off, phone goes into "airplane mode" all by itself, display likes to dim itself when it wants. These have gotten worse the longer I've had the phone. More recently, I get a small swirling circle when I try to dial out which can last for as long as 30 seconds before the call goes through. In areas with background noise (work for example), people can not understand what you're saying. All in all, has not been a horrible phone but it is very quirky. Almost time for an upgrade and will try another brand. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but not reliable. Has a good sized screen with a sharp image but isn't too big and still fits in all my pants pockets. The screen is extremely scratch resistant. I decided to forgo a screen protector and even after several months I just have to wipe it with a cloth and it looks as crisp as new. Even after putting it in my pocket with keys and coins several times. Has a decent battery life and plenty of features, some of which I wish were optional and not ending up being unused bloatware. My LG Spectrum 2 died after 10 months and the store couldn't get it working again so they sent a replacement. The new phone's screen would freeze and flicker occasionally. After 6 more months the new phone's LCD assembly died and my screen went pure white. While it worked it was decent but with 2 phones dying in a row in less than a year each, I don't recommend them. Aside from a few minor mistakes (phone in pocket with keys) I've taken good care of my Spectrum 2's, so it's not abuse that killed them. If you do get this phone, make sure you insure it after a year when the manufacturer's warranty is up. May 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE i hate hate hate hate this phone. i thought it was amazing when i first got it. but it went down hill fast. i have only had it for 7 months and it freezes and is sooooo slow. when i am texting if another text, or email, or anything like that comes in the phone will freeze for at least 2 minutes sometimes longer. the camera is the only good thing about this phone..... i hate it soooo much. i cant handle this phone for another year and a half so now i have to buy another one...... April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Durability is out of this world A few weeks ago I was in a car wreck where the car flipped. Going around 45 mph the phone was thrown out the sunroof. 5 days later my brother found my phone stuck in the mud. Now in this 5 days period it snowed 5 inches sleeted and rained. My brother brought me my phone and we charged it. It came on with no problems not even a scratch was on the phone. remarkable even with the snow and rain no issues with the phone. This is why my family are LG fans!!!! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TERRIBLE camera!! I was very impressed by the look of this phone when I first saw it. Demo went well so I bought it! The software has been glitchy, especially with email and text. I have items in outbox with pics that will never send, so I continually have to delete email accounts and reinstall. Text msgs show up that I can never delete (they look like spam). The camera is the WORST!! I have had two of these phones (replaced once due to software issues) and both have this green, hazy dot in the middle of the pics. You can see it on the screen before even taking the pic and there is absolutely nothing that can be done about it. I would choose my old Incredible2 in a heartbeat! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like it. It fits. Screen size, weight, it fits my needs. Would like a little longer battery life. Had one fail after OS upgrade and it was promptly replaced under warranty. Otherwise would have been 5 stars across the board. November 20, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T12:47:46.159-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05005740, prod, sort_default
2 Next>>

1Wireless charging pad sold separately
2Verizon’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VS930

LG Spectrum 2 (VS930)

top