Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980

Learning from You™

LG G2 smartphone was created as the next evolution in technology and performance, made possible by learning from your needs.

LG G2 Verizon  (VS980)

COLORBlack   White
  • Powerful Snapdragon™ 2.26 GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • Long-Lasting Battery - 3,000 mAh SiO+1
  • Vivid 5.2" 1080p Full HD IPS Display
  • 13 MP High Resolution Optical Image Stabilization (OIS) Camera

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liking it! Have only had for short time, but I've found it user friendly. Have had some issues with GPS being slow (not sure that's LG phone issue however). I switched from Iphone, and so far am happy that I switched. I like the larger screen. July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bought two - both have quickly had issues. I bought two of these - one for myself and one for my son. My son's had to quickly be sent back as the digitizer (touch screen) went bad. Both have very poor GPS. It takes way to long to lock in GPS signals. I've seen discussions on-line as to whether this is a hardware or software problem. I know once I get a lock I can find a dozen or more satellites, so my money is on software. Even when GPS is locked in it can easily lose direction at an intersection and become confused. Overall, phone has some nice features, but it is a bad sign when problems such as these are there from day one. July 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Use for a year before writing a review So many people get a new product, use it for a few days and then write a review. First impressions of this phone are good but after living with it for a while you discover the shortcomings, among them a very short battery life after a few months, recalcitrant screens that do what they want to do, poor screen response: tap, tap, tap until something happens. Phone manufacturers should concentrate on making products better and longer lasting rather than adding on more bells and whistles to attract the curious. July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG G2 i have had this phone for 2 years and it is just now starting to do stupid things, i don't drop my phone or handle it roughly, the worst thing i hate about my phone is the auto updates that is sent to it. June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great smartphone!! Love the phone! Good everything. My one and only drawback is finding cases and wallet cases that will fit the Verizon version. Even the ones that are specifically for the Verizon LG G2 phone. Otherwise, a great phone. May 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome gadget <3 make my life easier :) really Life is good :) its sleek classy and attractive design is just coool May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not happy with updates This was a terrific phone until the last update from LG. Since the update, the icons became 1 dimensional and the phone automatically alphabetizes the music titles. LG, please leave well enough alone. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my G2 Been a great phone, headphone jack shorted out several times, so had to go to bluetooth headphones, other than that this was the premier flagship back when I got it, and its lived up to expectations. I wish I could be a free beta tester for the new G4! April 9, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T14:14:13.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_309, tr_309
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05063603, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next>>

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 Verizon’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere
3 The G2 Battery utilizes a GRAM chipset that stores and reuses static displays (ex: home screen) so the
processor doesn’t have to reprocess the same data, therefore enabling up to 20% less power consumption.
4 Available only on rear-facing camera or camcorder
5 Pattern lock must be enabled to use Guest Mode.
6 Requires a compatible charging pad sold separately

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VS980

LG G2 Verizon  (VS980)

top