Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980
VS980

Learning from You™

LG G2 smartphone was created as the next evolution in technology and performance, made possible by learning from your needs.

LG G2 Verizon  (VS980)

COLORBlack   White
  • Powerful Snapdragon™ 2.26 GHz Quad-Core Processor
  • Long-Lasting Battery - 3,000 mAh SiO+1
  • Vivid 5.2" 1080p Full HD IPS Display
  • 13 MP High Resolution Optical Image Stabilization (OIS) Camera

Enlarge

 

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This phone was worth every penny! Everything about this phone is great. The size of the display is big, but not overly huge, and fits perfectly in your hand. It is so thin for its size that it is almost too thin. It is also incredibly light weight. for the size. The display is sharp, calls are clear, the camera takes great pics, the processor is speedy, the customization is unbelievable and the short cuts are genius. And one of the best features on the G2....... the battery. This thing will last all day when other phones are dead. All in all I think this phone is near perfect. The only thing I dislike about the phone is the back of the phone is a bit slick for my hands. This was a easy fix because like every other smart phone that I've owned I simply put it in a case. This is the reason why I did not give 5 stars for its quality. Please do not misunderstand me on this the phone is a high quality build, I just do not like the slickness of the back of the phone. It made such a good imppression on a friend of mine that he decided to go with the G3 when he switched to Verizon. Good job LG September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awsome This G2 is a very dependable phone. It does everything I want it to. The only problem I've noticed is people can't hear me that great so I have to talk kinda loud but that's no big deal. Can't wait to try the G3 September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone I was able to get this phone free with a mail in rebate and I would of paid for this phone because of how great it is. I can use the ir sensor to control the tv so I don't have to look for the remote. I also love the back buttons. I would recommend this phone to anyone. September 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible battery! When I buy a new phone I really do my research. It had come down to the Samsung galaxy s5 or three g2. I ended up choosing the lg g2 because it gave me good reviews on its battery life. I love LG and have many products from them,but I will never but another LG product again. If my WiFi is on my phone dies after being on and in use for about 3 hours. It over heats and slow down. I expected more from LG. If my data is on its ok and won't kill so much battery, but I don't want my data on at all times. I thought maybe I just got a bad phone but I accidentally washed my first one so Verizon gave me a new LG G2, and it still does the same thing! August 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a keeper So far nothing has disappointed me about my G2. I received it in April and it has done nothing but perform. It feels good in the hand, survived a few drop tests without a cover, has a good display, and plenty of features. The sound is good as far as phones go and the camera is superb. I wouldn't change a thing about it, not sure what they could improve when they made the G3. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 great features This phone has lots of great features, did have a problem with my battery dying quick, but an associate told me that if I let it completely die once a week or two then charge it, it'll work a lot better, and it has ever since I started doing that. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has great features Knock to lock Great processor speed Okay battery life Good size screen August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great step up from my Lucid I really liked my previous phone, an LG Lucid. This phone continues on that fine tradition. The battery life is much better than my old phone, even though I can do more and faster with a much bigger and brighter screen. The camera is very good. Memory is not expandable, but I think 8GB will hold me. I like the fact that there are no buttons to bump on the edges of the phone, but I am still not 100% sold on the buttons on the back. They need to feel more different and I think they are too close to the camera lens. Other than that, I am very happy so far. August 15, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next>>

accessories for your lg product

1 Certain features may use more power and cause actual time to vary.
2 Verizon’s 4G LTE Network not available everywhere
3 The G2 Battery utilizes a GRAM chipset that stores and reuses static displays (ex: home screen) so the
processor doesn’t have to reprocess the same data, therefore enabling up to 20% less power consumption.
4 Available only on rear-facing camera or camcorder
5 Pattern lock must be enabled to use Guest Mode.
6 Requires a compatible charging pad sold separately

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close