Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VX8575 Purple
VX8575 Purple
VX8575 Purple
VX8575 Purple
VX8575 Purple
VX8575 Purple

Discontinued Product

Sound Styling

3.2 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder, Social Networking, Dolby® Mobile, FM Tuner (87.5-107.9 MHz)

LG Chocolate Touch (VX8575 Purple)

  • microSD™ 16GB Support
  • Bluetooth® Connectivity
  • 1GB Internal Memory for Music
  • HTML Web Browsing
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

3.2 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder, Social Networking, Dolby® Mobile, FM Tuner (87.5-107.9 MHz)

VX8575 Purple

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • Social Networking
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Bar
  • 3.2 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder
  • Sync Music from V CAST Music† with Rhapsody® to Phone*
  • Yes
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • HTML Web Browsing†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M4/T4-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • EVDO† Rev. 0
  • 4.30"(H) x 2.20"(W) x 0.47"(D)
  • 4.23 oz.
  • 262K Color TFT, 240 x 400 Pixels, 3.00”
  • Social Network Message Key—send quick updates to Twitter, Facebook, Myspace, or added social networks†
Back to Top

 

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great non smartphone I have had my lg chocolate touch for about 4 years. I don't download music or use the internet on my phone, but I do use it for listening to the radio. You can not find a radio on a cell phone anymore. About 9 months ago the touch screen went out and I had it replaced and it is still going strong. I replaced the back (it came with two backs) when the original got worn and ugly. This phone will do the basics well. It is small, so it will still fit in your pocket, even those small pockets on women's clothing. If you are good just talking, texting, and listening to a radio and taking regular photos it's a great phone. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Very basic phone, but good for the price I really like this phone just because it is very basic and it does not require a data plan. the phone is not too hard to figure out. I do not use the browser so I cannot comment on that. the music quality is good for a phone of its time. the full keyboard is a little difficult to navigate so I switched to T9 and now I prefer to use that over a full keyboard. the phone is small but almost indestructible. I have dropped it many times, sometimes off of my lofted bed onto the tile floor and there is still no problems with it. the screen is still intact and scratch free. every time it falls the back of the phone just pops off which is not a big deal. the battery life is great at first, but i have had the phone for a year and a half now and i do not have to charge it very often if i am texting. but, with a full charge, a phone call can last 5 to 10 minutes without dying. this kind of irritates me but the call quality overall before this started happening was good. the backgrounds and displays of the phone are very basic, that could have been improved but it's not a deal breaker for me. the touch screen is very responsive but the T9 vocabulary is very limited. it is not a big deal to have to type out a lot of different words but sometimes it does get on my nerves. the touch screen has its moments when it delays the touch by a half a second or so, but after the text it normally snaps out of it just fine. i would not say the reception on this phone is excellent but it definitely is good. the buttons on the bottom of the phone are shaped a little odd but i don't use them very often so there is no problem there. i liked this phone and it is very cheap and very tough so i am going to buy another one very soon just to improve the battery life and the minor touch screen errors that have been occurring. i am expecting very good results from the new phone because the old one was very good out of the box and held its quality for a long time. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by all right i had this phone for about a year now and the phone is all right it has it up and down like the radio that's cool but the touch quantity is very poor this phone is very tough i have dropped it about a 1000 times and it nerved tripped its a good phone but i just wish it was a little bigger and it would be great to me it is not worth your money go with something else maybe something a lilttle bigger so you can enjoy things on the phone. July 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Chocolate Touch...Eh. I got this phone when my Pantech died in February as a pre certified owned phone from Verizon. It had problems when I first got it. But, I kept it until May, and then I got another replacement Choc. touch. It gave me so many problems...I kept this one from May until the 30th of August of this year when I FINALLY had enough of the problems and trying every single troubleshooting option Verizon gave me. I got the Samsung Brightside and I love it. I love LG, but this was not a good phone. :( September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chocolate Radio Easy Touch.... Love it.. Love it I've had this phone for 3 years without a complaint! It has been fabulous... I have long nails and so sometimes touch screens give me problems... not so with the Chocolate... it is very responsive to a light touch. The radio is great with the earplugs, and works perfect with incoming calls as well. I've even dropped this baby several times with no adverse affect; although I do have a neoprine phone cover that protected it a bit. I must admit however; when this phone starts to fail, it does have a funny glichy way about it. Mine acted as though it had a mind of it's own & it began to self dial; going through my recent call list & randomly making calls,over & over again. The only way I could make it stop was to go into another app like pictures or turn off the phone completely. If the phone had a full charge it would stop this wierd behavior, but as time went by, this odd behavior continued. The phone began to interrupt my text messaging & randomly send them.... over and over; it was like the phone had become posessed. It was a really great phone while it lasted; very durable, & I would definitely purchase another LG phone. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love This Phone!! I've had this phone for almost 2 years and I love everything about it, its going to be sad when I finally upgrade! Its super durable, I've dropped it a thousand times and its still working as good as when I first got it! The battery life is great.. I can go up to 3 days and not charge it and I stay on it 24/7! I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone! February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chocolate has never tasted so good! I LOVE this phone!! I got my first phone March 2010. It worked beautifully for a year and then it fell in my car. There was a dent in the screen that made the touch screen unresponsive, so it was basically unusable. I was crushed - this phone is the best phone I have ever owned. I then upgraded (not my choice!!) to the Pantech Crux which I hear is the new version of the chocolate touch. Worst phone I have ever owned. Owned that one for a year until I finally got wise and ordered a Chocolate Touch preowned. I couldn't be happier to have this phone back - the touch screen is very responsive, pictures are beautiful, call quality is great - there's nothing wrong with this phone. Also, one thing I should add about my old one - a few days before I got the new touch I took a pencil to the dent in the phone and it started working. So it's now my ipod/extra battery and extra battery charger :D April 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Doesn't work When you touch one number dialing a number or when you type a letter sending an email, a completely different number or letter will appear. Sometimes it will not activate at all with several touches. Today it took me almost 10 minutes just to dial a number. Sorriest phone I have ever had. January 1, 2012
2 Next>>

Meet the new LG Chocolate Touch: the stylish, feature-rich phone with Dolby® Mobile which delivers an enhanced listening experience with sparkling clarity. For music lovers, it's the sweetest LG Chocolate yet.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close