Skip to Contents

Skip to Accessibility Help

VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700
VX9700

Discontinued Product

Tempts You to Touch

Mobile Phone with Touch Screen, 3.2 MP Camera, Email, Web Browsing, and Music Player

LG Dare (VX9700)

  • 3.2 Megapixel Camera and Camcorder
  • Bluetooth® Stereo Capable
  • HTML Web Browsing
  • Large Touch Screen with Handwriting Recognition
Rating / Reviews
Be the first to review

Enlarge

Mobile Phone with Touch Screen, 3.2 MP Camera, Email, Web Browsing, and Music Player

VX9700

SHOW  HIDE Technical Specifications
  • Technology
  • Carrier
  • Form Factor
  • Camera
  • Music Player
  • Touch Screen
  • Speaker Phone
  • Bluetooth
  • Web
  • HAC
  • Frequency
  • DataTransmission
  • Dimensions
  • Weight
  • Display
  • CDMA
  • Verizon
  • Slide
  • 3.2 Megapixel Camera & Camcorder
  • Music Player for MP3, WMA, Unprotected AAC & Unprotected AAC+
  • Large 3" Touch Screen with Tactile Feedback
  • One-Touch Speakerphone
  • Version: 2.1 + EDR (Enhanced Data Rate)
  • HTML Web Browsing with Touch Navigation and Favorites†
  • Hearing Aid Compatible (M3/T3-Rating)
  • 1.9 GHz CDMA PCS, 800 MHz CDMA (Digital Dual-Band)
  • EVDO Rev-A
  • 4.1" (H) x 2.2" (W) x 0.5" (D)
  • 3.76 oz.
  • 260K Color TFT, 240 x 400 Pixels, 3.0"
Back to Top

 

Rated 4 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 This phone sucks The screen constantly freezes and the touch screen is horrible. The only good thing on the phone is the camera. Nothing else works. save your money. buy something else September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best phone, uncomparable I used this phone for four years, and it was still working perfectly. I'd never had a problem with it, despite how much I used it. Eventually I decided it was time for an update, and after much research I bought a new phone. However that only lasted a day before I was back with my Dare. I am constantly texting, and this phone is the only one I can do so on, with accuracy and a fast pace that is. For someone with nails as long as mine, they slide off actual keys, and make texting on a heat sensitive screen impossible. On this touch sensitive screen I was able to text, as well as do everything else, perfectly. It's more durable than I thought imaginable, amazingly accurate, and has great features. I don't think I'll ever be able to use another phone. May 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite phone so far. I want to start out stating that I've never had a smartphone and have always used feature phones from Verizon Wireless. Also, I first got this phone my senior year of high school and I'm not a sophomore in college. Since getting my first Dare, I have tried out numerous other phones; only to realize that it's time I return to the Dare. Compared to other feature phones I've played with, the touch screen is amazing. There are so many seemingly insignificant features that I have yet to find in other phones that just make me love this phone. For example, the slow motion feature on the video camera is neat and more fun that it should be. The camera itself takes pretty great pictures for a phone. I could go on and on about this phone, but I won't. I could not be more happy and will be sticking with the Dare for awhile. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by dare I love my dare it has no net or wi fi , no music and my battery last for 2 day with out charging, it is a great phone I have not found a phone yet with verizon that I would like to buy. as it is i do not know if i will ever find another phone that I like. I do like LG but they are not up to the challage that the other phones are given right now. I would like a another LG just like my dare but with a WIDER SCREEN, and a better carmea, and slimer in size. Can I buy a LG that I like from att and use it at verizion. this is something that LG should be looking in to. December 28, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by LG DARE great little phone The Dare is easy to get friendly with. the camera is very good , but needs a zoom feature. videos are acceptable and you can zoom in that mode. texting is fantastic with the virtual quarty key board . It is possible to watch youtube videos and full length movies that allow copies for your other devices. youtube videos can help you with this. The Dare can do many types of wallpaper including animated. voice quality is excellent with calls and on videos. I've had this phone for 2 yrs and It has been a lot of fun. internet isn't the best but with a little practice and patients it well serve you well. July 22, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dare, Nice full of cool The Dare is a cool looking phone with a lot of awesome looking features. The phone works fine, but if you are a serious texter, then get one without the touch screen. The touch screen is cool looking, but can make mistakes and difficult to use at times. June 25, 2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not your typical phone if you DARE I've owned this phone since '08 and I've went through 3 of them so far cause it keeps powering off for no reason, I'm getting my 4th one this friday due to the same reason. Other than it powering off for no reason the phone is great :) the ringer is very loud + phone is easy to use, not to bulky, camera takes great pictures and it has some cool features. I do however wish it kept track of all the text message sent like some other phones I've seen, cause people don't always respond quickly so I tend to forget what I've said to them. I am very happy with the LG product I have other wise I would not keep getting the same phone hoping that the new one won't be a lemon. Lg makes a great product and I will continue to buy from them and would recommend them to family or friends. I just wish they could fix the problem I keep having with my phone. Looking forward to the new products that will be coming out. April 15, 2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Mobile Phone EVER! Bought my Dare in May '08. I LOVE its compact size. The fact it doesn't slide or flip is a BIG plus. I'm still on my original battery even though I use it daily. It holds a charge FOREVER on standby. It has NEVER cut off on me. I LOVE EVERYTHING about its Touch screen. IF LG can improve on it, I hope a DARE2 isn't too far in the future. Maybe one day I'll consider another phone but for the forseeable future you'll find me on my DARE because I can't put it down! March 20, 2010
2 Next>>

Get your hands on the LG Dare™. With an alluring 3” touch screen equipped with handwriting recognition and a 3.2 megapixel camera, you’re sure to be dazzled. This is the phone that dares you to put it down.

Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice. Screen images simulated and/or dramatized. Some features in videos may not be available on all models. Please refer to the TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS tab for a complete list of features by model.
Design, features and specifications subject to change without notice.

Recently Viewed

close
VX9700

LG Dare (VX9700)

top