To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

36" Electric Cooktop

  • LCE3610SB

Key Features

  • Style and Design
  • SmoothTouch™ Controls
  • Warming Zone
AVAILABLE SIZES:
STYLE AND DESIGN

STYLE AND DESIGN

LG’s premium 30" & 36" cooktops offers the perfect harmony between style and convenience

Intuitive

Intuitive

Easy to use with just a touch. At a quick glance of the centralized electronic controls users can see which heating element is activated and the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

ADA - COMPLIANT ELECTRIC COOKTOP

ADA - Compliant Electric Cooktop*

To be considered ADA-compliant,  an electric cooktop must have a maximum high forward reach for controls and operating mechanisms is 48", maximum low forward reach is 15".

SUMMARY
Cooking Surface Radiant
Cooktop Type Electric
Surface Width 36"
Number of Elements 5
SmoothTouch™ Controls yes
Bridge Element yes
Steady Heat Technology yes
Color/Trim Black
Elements Material Ceramic Glass
Hot Surface Indicator yes
Warm Function yes
Child Lock yes
Auto Shut Off yes
Element Size and Wattage 12", 9", 6" / 3.0, 2.2, 1.1kW (Triple) 9", 6" / 3.0, 1.4kW (Dual) 8", 5" / 1.9, 1.0kW 6" / 1.2kW 6" / 0.1kW (Warm)
SIZE AND WEIGHT
Depth 22"
Height 4"
Width 36 11/16"
CONTROLS
Control Type SmoothTouch™
Control Location Front Center
Control Material Ceramic Glass
POWER SOURCE
Electric Supply 240V/208V, 60Hz AC
Max. Amp Load 240V 50 Amp, 208V 30 Amp
Power Cable Location Right Rear
Total Connected Load 10.5kW @ 240V, 7.9kW @ 208V
WARRANTY / UPC
Warranty 1 Year Warranty
UPC 048231317122

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it! I used an old coil type electric stove top all my life, so this is like compared to driving a Lexus instead of a Volkswagen!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We really like this! It is fast, very fast! We also like the safety features.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great I looked at several different stove tops but kept coming back to this one. It was really to big for my counter so my husband had to cut the hole out to make it fit. Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean look I’m happy with the flat top no knobs or buttons just a very clean look and looks great with our granite countertops the only drawback is it shows everything and requires a little more time to keep spotless
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoy the largness Works good except one eye has never worked properly so have a repair man coming next week. Won't cut down stays on high. But the rest is great, easy clean. Just use products to clean an it stays shiny.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks sleek. Easy to clean. We replaced a 20 year old stovetop with this one. It looks sleek and modern. I just think it takes a while to heat up and boil water.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use The cooktop has all the features that I want. Most of all it responds quickly to changed settings giving the flexibility normally attributed to gas.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to and maintain We replaced our old cook top because of the construction we could not use all the burners at one time!! Now we can! Also , this one is much easier to keep clean!!
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LCE3610SB Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

what size range hood (wall mounted) and cfm for the hood would you recommend for this cooktop?

Asked by: hjsmiling
We appreciate your interest in this cooktop. As we do not manufacture any hoods, we would not have a size to recommend for the cooktop.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-14

Does a cutout template for the necessary countertop rough cutout come in the package with the 30" radiant cooktop or do we simply provide the countertop contractor with the dimenstions as listed in the install instructions?

Asked by: Elmocpa
The cutout dimensions, installation instructions and electrical connection instructions for the LG 30" Electric Cooktop, Model # LCE3010SB can be found on pages 21-27 of its owner's manual. You can download and print out a PDF File of the owner's manual from its support page at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LCE3010SB#manuals if you would like to have the dimensions prior to the unit being delivered...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-23

Do you sell a stainless steel trim kit for the LCE301SB (30 inch)? If not can you recommend a company?

Asked by: Mbuccilli
We appreciate your interest in this Cooktop Range. No trim kit is currently available for this model, nor do we have a particular manufacturer that we might recommend for such an accessory.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-08

Can I get the cut out specs for my counter template?

Asked by: Chiq
Our offices, in the United States, do not have product information for Canada. In order to obtain such information, it is recommended to check our subsidiary’s website, at http://www.lg.com/ca_en/index.jsp. You may also contact our Canada offices at 1-888-542-2623.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-13

1 burner light won't go out and stove will not turn on

Asked by: Lorene
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this cooktop. It is recommended to deactivate the local circuit breaker for this device, and leave it off for about 45 seconds to a minute. After this time, reactivate the power flow and check to see if this has resolved the matter. If it does not, then the range may require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-05-10

can we can tomato juice with pessurer cooker

Asked by: dorn
Yes.
Answered by: Brian42
Date published: 2015-08-09

does the LCE3610SB have a bridge burner?

The image on the website does not show the lines normally present on a surface that has a bridge burner but the specs say yes???
Asked by: gerrys
No, there is no bridge burner.
Answered by: Brian42
Date published: 2015-08-09

We do alot of canning of tomatoes, sauces, etc. and I need to know if this cooktop can handle the 4-gallon canning pot?

The pot is approximately 15" wide and holds about 4 gallons of water.
Asked by: TWL2
The large burner is 9.5 inches in diameter. A 15 inch pot would extend over the burner by about 2 inches on either side and overhang the countertop (on the right) by an inch or so. For something that big, I would look at the 36 inch model or a commercial cooktop.
Answered by: BobinColorado
Date published: 2015-07-08
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00000078, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT