To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LCG3011ST

Key Features

  • SuperBoil™ 17,000 BTU burner
  • 5 cooktop burners
  • Stainless Steel Cooktop
  • Heavy duty Cast iron Grates

available sizes:

30"
Suggested Price

$1099.99

Suggested Price
Fast Boiling

Fast Boiling

A Better Boil Spend less time waiting and more time cooking. The powerful Superboil™ 17,000 BTU Burner brings water and other liquids to a boil quickly.

Room to Move

Room to Move

Simplify meals with 5 burners, allowing you to have more cooking and warming flexibility.

Heavy Duty

Heavy Duty

Continuous heavy duty cast iron grates keeps cookware stable for even heating.

SUMMARY
SIZE AND WEIGHT
CONTROLS
POWER SOURCE
FEATURES
CONFIGURATION
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good Been using the stove top for couple of week now. Works very well. Just wish stainless steel base was a bit more substantial and knobs just a tad further away from burners. Otherwise, very good.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from limited color selection I love LG products and wanted to purchase this in black stainless steel to go with the rest of my LG appliances. Unfortunately, it does not come in that color.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the immediate heat and off I bought this last month and it replaced our electric stove
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cook top. The best I brought this appliance a month ago and Im very pleased. Excellent Quality.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Cooktop The only thing better than finding out that your house does, in fact, have gas, is to have a gas cooktop that performs outstanding. It has a super quick ignition and cooks food evenly and quickly. Love it!
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's amost six years old now, and still going strong!
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good functions This cooktop works great and has excellent use of cooktop space for a 30" unit. My only 'minor' complaint is that it scratches very easily and I do not like plastic knobs.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Cooktop!!! I was cautiously optimistic ordering this cooktop after reading several other reviews about the burning of the unit in the corner. I have not found this to be an issue at all!! It looks beautiful w/ our new countertops and it is super easy to clean. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this cooktop!!!
Date published: 2015-12-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

does the lcg3611st come with lp conversion kit?

Asked by: tknodel13
TH LP Orifices (nozzles) are supplied accessories with this LG 36” Gas Cooktop with SuperBoil™, MOdel # LCG3611ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-06

We were really liking the black stainless steel but wanted everything in our kitchen to match. Is this stovetop or any any 30' stovetop come in the black stainless steel?

Asked by: Bcool
The LG 30” Gas Cooktop with SuperBoil™, Model # LCG3011ST is only available in the regular Stainless Steel. Regrettably, all the Cooktops that we currently have in our lineup are only available in Stainless Steel or in Smooth Black...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-22

We have recently started using ours and it has a terrible terrible odor from it. My husband and everyone who comes over keeps what the smell is. Its not the gas smell its like dirty dog smell. Any suggestions on what i can clean it with to make it go away

Asked by: alina mozol
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this gas cooktop. There is nothing in this range which provides a “dirty dog smell”, unless there is some manner of impurity in the gas line. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 that we might troubleshoot this matter with you.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

Why are the control knobs breaking and have they been improved?

I am shopping for a gas cooktop and have considered LG but I have some serious concern about the unstable knobs. Since this is a major purchase, I am cautious about what I am reading in the reviews. Are the knobs plastic or metal? Metal is considerably more durable. Although not every review critiques the knobs, it only takes one time for me to have a bad experience and regret.
Asked by: Gypsylady
The knobs are plastic. The problem is that the cheap plastic of the stems cracks in half and the entire knob then falls off. I have heard that LG will replace them under warranty only one time. They are incredibly expensive to replace as well if purchased thru LG. There are stainless steel aftermarket knobs that are a lot cheaper.
Answered by: shaw858
Date published: 2015-03-10

How can I obtain replacement burner location decals and burner knobs?

Asked by: Hank32
Accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for the cooktop knobs is EBZ60710601. Regrettably, there is no decal for the burner locations available.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-09-17

Does the LCG3611ST come with the LP kit or do you have to order the kit

Asked by: Millerst1967
We appreciate your interest in this gas cooktop. According to page 13 of the Installation Guide, this cooktop leaves the factory set for use with natural gas. The conversion instructions and LP orifices are supplied with your cooktop. This conversion must be performed by a qualified LP gas installer.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-07-17

Where's the serial # ?

I just purchased and installed this cooktop.... but I cannot find the serial number to register it. The manuals do not tell you where the serial number is.
Asked by: Joe11701
We appreciate your interest in this gas cooktop. The label containing the serial number should appear under the device, out of sight once installed.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2014-06-10

does the lcg3011st cooktop have sealed burners

Asked by: dolbier1
YES, According to Owners Manual this unit has 5 sealed gas burners.
Answered by: Rijohnson
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00001293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT