To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LDE4415ST

Key Features

  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • Infrared Heating™ System
  • Largest Capacity (7.3 cu ft.)

available colors:

Suggested Price

$1799.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$1553.99

Promotion Price*

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

No Preheating, Up to 22% Faster Cooking

When you’re craving the thrill of the grill but Mother Nature has other ideas, you can still achieve that characteristic seared flavor with LG’s Infrared Heating™ system. The infrared heating™ element locks in juices while cutting up to 22% off of your cooking time*—with no preheating required.

Multiple guests? Multiple dishes? No problem.

Simplify dinnertime with LG’s 7.3 cu. ft. double oven offering the largest capacity available. Use the quick-heating upper oven for smaller meals on the go. For big events, you’ll have the room you need to cook all your favorite dishes, at different temperatures, at the same time. With LG, no meal (or guest list) is too big.

LG's Fastest Boiling Cooktop Elements

Just when you thought it couldn’t get any faster, it did. With 3200 watts, these dual cooktop elements are the most powerful available.* Not only do they deliver LG’s fastest boil, they let you match the element size to your cookware for the utmost in flexibility.

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
UPPER OVEN FEATURES
LOWER OVEN FEATURES
COOKTOP
CONTROL
APPEARANCE
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
POWER/RATINGS
ACCESSORIES
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from High class Looks very high class and easy to use. We have two young children in the house and don’t have any issues with the knobs turning on!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my LG double oven Easy and fun to use. Very easy to clean ovens and stove top. Regarding stove top be sure to use approved cleaners and follow manufacturers instructions. On ovens spray some water (follow guidelines) and it truly does the trick. Stove super easy to keep clean. Cooks quickly, love the convection oven, made a stuffed tenderloin and OMG it was perfectly cooked and tasted amazing! The stove dials can be turned on if one leans wrong against it, but u can lock the stove to prevent this from happening if you are concerned. Looks amazing. Totally recommend this range!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the big nobs, buttons, ovens, space I've been looking for a double oven and could find anything I liked, but when I looked at the LG I knew it was the one. It has everything I need plus more. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ne stove Have had stove for a month. I live the double oven feature. The stove is easy to operate and I love it’s looks.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Double Oven I love my new LG Electronic Range with double ovens and infrared heating. It's still new to me so I'm still getting use to the programming and running the unit. The Black glass top is a little difficult to keep clean as it shows everything but using the sample cleaner that comes with the oven works really well.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Range Love the range. It's look great in our modern kitchen and has great functionality.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks nice the 2 ovens are not comfortable for me. I have to bent down to low for the lower oven.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this a month ago and I am happy I did! It is so easy to use and warms and cooks my food easily! It looks good as well
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05217321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How long does it take the convection oven bake to heat to the desired temperature

Asked by: michelec
How long it will take for the Convection Bake mode to reach the desired temperature in the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™, Model # LDE4415ST will depend on external temperatures and the desired temperature. It will take longer to reach a higher temperature and longer to reach that desired temperature in a cooler climate but should be within 10 to 15 minutes. As the oven preheats, the display shows increasing temperatures in 5-degree increments. Once the oven reaches the set adjusted temperature, a tone sounds and the oven light flashes on and off. The display shows the auto converted oven temperature, and the fan icon...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-16

I recently purchased this oven. The specs say it only requires a 40 amp feed. Is this correct because usually it's 50 or 60 for electric range. But because it's new and energy afficant was wondering before I run Nee feed in new house?

Asked by: John q
Hi John q. As instructed in the owner's manual for the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST, "This appliance must be installed and grounded on a branch circuit by a qualified technician in accordance with the National Electrical Code ANSI/NFPA NO. 70 - latest edition. All wiring should conform to Local and NEC codes. This range requires a single-phase, 3 wire, A.C 120/208 V or 120/240 V 60 Hz electrical system. Use only a 3-conductor or a 4-conductor UL - listed range cord with closed-loop terminals, open-end spade lugs with upturned ends or similar termination. Do not install the power cord without a strain relief. A range cord rated at 40 amps with 120/208 or 120/240 minimum volt range is required. If a 50 amp range cord is used, it should be marked for use with 1 3/8" diameter connection openings. This appliance may be connected by means of a conduit or power cord." Yu may have seen the kW rating specifications for this range its page on our site listed as kW Rating at 208V - 11.6kW and kW Rating at 240V - 15.5kW. Article 210-19(b) of the National Electrical Code states that “Branch circuit conductors supplying household ranges, wall-mounted ovens, counter-mounted cooking units, and other household cooking appliances shall have an ampacity not less than the rating of the branch circuit and not less than the maximum load to be served. For ranges of 8¾ kW or more rating, the minimum branch-circuit rating shall be 40 amps.” Local building codes may vary from NEC regulations. In particular, local code enforcement agencies may take several years to adopt to new changes in the NEC. Be sure to talk to the local code enforcement or building department in your community before beginning any work...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-19

Is this product CSA approved. It is not available in Canada and I am planning to purchase one from the US.

Asked by: Farokh
In Canada CSA International is accredited as a Certification Organization (CO) and as a Testing Organization (TO) by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC). In the U.S., CSA International is accredited by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) as a Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL). OSHA accredited laboratories are certified to conduct tests against the same sets of U.S. standards and codes, regardless of who authors or publishes them. For example, CSA International tests to applicable U.S. standards, including ANSI, UL, CSA, NSF, and others. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST is UL listed...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-21

Does LG recommend any types or brands of pots and pans for the glass cook top ?

Asked by: Teribob
LG does not recommend any brands of cookware to use on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST. We do caution that only certain types of glass, glass-ceramic, ceramic, earthenware, or other glazed cookware are suitable for range-top service without breaking due to the sudden change in temperature. We also caution that you should only use cookware and dishes that are safe for oven and cooktop use. You would need to refer to the manufacturer's instructions for that type of cookware. There is a section in the owner's manual that explains the benefits of certain types of cookware and lists which types are popular: •• Aluminum - Excellent heat conductor. Some types of food will cause it to darken (anodized aluminum cookware resists staining and pitting). If aluminum pans slide across the ceramic cooktop, they may leave metal marks which will resemble scratches. Remove these marks immediately. •• Copper - Excellent heat conductor but discolors easily. May leave metal marks on glass-ceramic (see Aluminum above). •• Stainless steel - Slow heat conductor with uneven cooking results. Is durable, easy to clean and resists staining. •• Cast iron - A poor heat conductor but retains heat very well. Cooks evenly once cooking temperature is reached. Not recommended for use on ceramic cooktops. •• Porcelain-enamel on metal - Heating characteristics will vary depending on base material. Porcelain-enamel coating must be smooth to avoid scratching ceramic cooktops. •• Glass - Slow heat conductor. Not recommended for ceramic cooktop surfaces because it may scratch the glass...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-13

Can use a pressure cooker or a camber

Asked by: Kim H
The cooking areas on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415BD are identified by permanent circles on the glass cooktop surface. Pans should not extend more than 1/2" to 1" beyond the cooking area. Canners can be used as long as their bases are not more than one inch larger than the element. Use of water bath canners with rippled bottoms may extend the time required to bring the water to a boil and may damage the cooktop. You would need to use the high heat setting only until the water comes to a boil or pressure is reached in the canner, then reduce to the lowest heat setting that maintains the boil or pressure. If the heat is not turned down, it could damage the cooktop...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-24

With knobs on front they are easily reachable by kids or even accidently leaning over them they turn on. Are there child proof controls available??

Asked by: Julitta
The Lockout feature on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415BD, automatically locks the oven door and prevents most oven and cooktop controls from being turned on. It does not disable the clock, timer or the interior oven light. The Burner On indicator light turns on when the knob is turned even if the cooktop element does not operate...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-20

I am interested in buying additional oven racks for this range. What are the exact measurements I should shop for, if I must get after-market racks? 

Asked by: Tresha
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MHL63411401.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-23

Should I take the racks out of my oven when I clean it? How do you clean the racks and the glass.

Asked by: Donlee12
We appreciate your interest in this oven and its proper handling. Oven racks and accessories should always be removed before running the SELF CLEAN function. If oven racks are left in the oven cavity during the Self Clean cycle, they will discolor and become difficult to slide in and out of place. Use hot soapy water to clean the racks and the door glass. Do not submerge the drawer in water, and do not get water into the door vents. Do NOT use oven cleaners, powders or other abrasives on the door. Do NOT rub, damage or remove the gasket in any way.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05217321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT