To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System

  • LDE4415ST

Key Features

  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • Infrared Heating™ System
  • Largest Capacity (7.3 cu ft.)
AVAILABLE COLORS:

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

No Preheating, Up to 22% Faster Cooking

When you’re craving the thrill of the grill but Mother Nature has other ideas, you can still achieve that characteristic seared flavor with LG’s Infrared Heating™ system. The infrared heating™ element locks in juices while cutting up to 22% off of your cooking time*—with no preheating required.

Multiple guests? Multiple dishes? No problem.

Simplify dinnertime with LG’s 7.3 cu. ft. double oven offering the largest capacity available. Use the quick-heating upper oven for smaller meals on the go. For big events, you’ll have the room you need to cook all your favorite dishes, at different temperatures, at the same time. With LG, no meal (or guest list) is too big.

LG's Fastest Boiling Cooktop Elements

Just when you thought it couldn’t get any faster, it did. With 3200 watts, these dual cooktop elements are the most powerful available.* Not only do they deliver LG’s fastest boil, they let you match the element size to your cookware for the utmost in flexibility.

CAPACITY
Upper Oven 3.0 cu. ft.
Lower Oven 4.3 cu. ft.
Total Capacity 7.3 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Double Oven
UPPER OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Freestanding Double Electric Range
Broil Element (Watt) Charcoal 3,000W
Bake Element (Watt) 2,400W / 4 Pass (Exposed Bake)
Oven Cooking Conventional
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Warm, Pizza
Oven Control Features SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch
EasyClean® Yes
Self Clean Yes
Door Lock Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
No. of Rack Positions 2
LOWER OVEN FEATURES
Broil Element (Watt) 3,800W / 6 Pass
Convection Element (Watt) 2,500W / 2 Turn
Convection Conversion Yes
Convection System/Mode/Cooking System ProBake Convection®
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Convection Bake, Convection Roast, Multi-Rack Convection Baking, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Proof, Warm, Pizza, Speed Roast
Oven Control Features SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch
EasyClean® Yes
Self Clean Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. of Rack Positions 4
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
Door Lock Yes
COOKTOP
Element Size/Wattage - Left Rear 6" / 1200W
Element Size/Wattage - Right Rear 6" / 1200W
Element Size/Wattage - Left Front 9" 6" - 3,200W / 1,400W
Element Size/Wattage - Right Front 12" 9" 6" - 3,000W / 2,200W / 1,100W
Element Size/Wattage - Center Rear 7" - 100W
Cooktop Finish Grey Patterned on Black Ceramic Glass
Hot Surface Indicator Yes
CONTROL
Cooktop Control Type Front Tilt-Control Knobs
Oven Control Type Glass Touch
Display VFD
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Temperature Unit of Measure ˚F or ˚C
Cooking Complete Reminder 1. High 2. Low 3. Mute
APPEARANCE
Available Colors Stainless Steel
Handle/Knobs Matching Color
Oven Door Feature WideView™ Window
DIMENSIONS/CLEARANCES/WEIGHT
Shipping Weight (lbs) 215
Product Weight (lbs) 191.8
Cabinet Width (in) 30"
Overall Width (in) 29 15/16"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Upper) (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 10 13/16" x 19 13/16"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Depth (including handle) 28 15/16"
Overall Height (in) - including backguard 47 9/32"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Lower) (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 14 1/4" x 19 15/16"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 31 31/32” x 51” x 30 17/32”
POWER/RATINGS
Amp Rating at 208V > 40A
Amp Rating at 240V > 40A
KW Rating at 208V 11.6kW
KW Rating at 240V 15.5kW
ACCESSORIES
Standard Rack 2
Gliding Rack 1
Scouring Pad Yes
Spray Bottle Yes
Cooktop Sponge Yes
Cooktop Cream / Cleaner 1
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048231319188

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versitile Appliance This range truly does have great features. We have had it for 2 months, and I am still learning all the many capabilities it gives me.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to love it - poorly designed This is my second range of this style (double oven) having bought one years ago in a previous home. I bought it for the double oven, despite reservations about the design. I thought I would get used to it. 2 months later and hate the controls. My previous range had digital controls for oven AND elements on the back panel. This one has ENORMOUS bulky dials that stick out in front. The dials are so poorly positioned that I cannot work at the stove without accidentally turning the dials , especially if I have to reach to the back elements. I am relatively short, and just reaching across will turn the dials. In addition, the angle of the dials makes the numbering (especially the tiny dots under the HI) impossible to see...no matter which lights I turn on in my kitchen, there is a glare and the white dots look the same as the metal. Very poor design of controls.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks well, but controls have some issues We have had this range for awhile and it cooks very well, but we have some issues with the controls. The top elements are quite easily turned on if you lean over the stove. Our microwave is above the range and reaching to get food in and out of the microwave has resulted in accidental actuation of the top elements. The oven timer and oven on/off buttons are next to each other and easily confused. We frequently turn off the oven when we meant to turn off the timer. The oven on/off buttons should be on the far left side of the control panel where the rest of the oven controls are located and the timer buttons on the far right.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Burners work very quickly and generate quite a lot of heat. I like the controls for the burners in the front instead of the back but have to be careful not to lean on them and accidentally turn them on. The stove top is easy to keep clean. I'm not impressed with the ovens. The fan in the back of both seems to produce uneven heat. Everything is burned on that side unless it is rotated frequently. The pizza function has never worked satisfactorily through many trials. I don't use it anymore. The cleaning feature with steam is a nice feature for very lightly dirty surfaces.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This fridge is so spacious. I just love it and the freezer is a good size too! Best ever!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole family loves to use This is the best oven. You can cook for several different family members at the same time with two ovensovens in one. It heats up quickly, always cooks evenly, has lots of nice features we use, like a pizza option. We always know when oven is at right temperature and when food is done because it makes a cute jingle rather than the old fashioned buzzer noise.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from better get extended warranty our range was delivered right before Thanksgiving 2016.We cooked Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners no problem although we noticed burners did not cook evenly.When we went to clean it about New Years it locked up and wouldn't do anything.Took a week for the repairman to get here and he says do not use the automatic cleaner because they get too hot,Great! 2 weeks later the same thing happens only we weren't cleaning it this time just using both ovens.Another week waiting for repairs. I wish we had never gotten rid of our old range because it had 1 repair in 25yrs.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LG double oven Very nice oven, works very well. Great features. I would give it 5 stars except I do not like the burner controls. In my opinion, they should be moved to the back panel or redesigned. If you bump them even slightly,burner can turn on without realizing it.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05217321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDE4415ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is this product CSA approved. It is not available in Canada and I am planning to purchase one from the US.

Asked by: Farokh
In Canada CSA International is accredited as a Certification Organization (CO) and as a Testing Organization (TO) by the Standards Council of Canada (SCC). In the U.S., CSA International is accredited by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) as a Nationally Recognized Testing Laboratory (NRTL). OSHA accredited laboratories are certified to conduct tests against the same sets of U.S. standards and codes, regardless of who authors or publishes them. For example, CSA International tests to applicable U.S. standards, including ANSI, UL, CSA, NSF, and others. The LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST is UL listed...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-11

Does LG recommend any types or brands of pots and pans for the glass cook top ?

Asked by: Teribob
LG does not recommend any brands of cookware to use on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST. We do caution that only certain types of glass, glass-ceramic, ceramic, earthenware, or other glazed cookware are suitable for range-top service without breaking due to the sudden change in temperature. We also caution that you should only use cookware and dishes that are safe for oven and cooktop use. You would need to refer to the manufacturer's instructions for that type of cookware. There is a section in the owner's manual that explains the benefits of certain types of cookware and lists which types are popular: •• Aluminum - Excellent heat conductor. Some types of food will cause it to darken (anodized aluminum cookware resists staining and pitting). If aluminum pans slide across the ceramic cooktop, they may leave metal marks which will resemble scratches. Remove these marks immediately. •• Copper - Excellent heat conductor but discolors easily. May leave metal marks on glass-ceramic (see Aluminum above). •• Stainless steel - Slow heat conductor with uneven cooking results. Is durable, easy to clean and resists staining. •• Cast iron - A poor heat conductor but retains heat very well. Cooks evenly once cooking temperature is reached. Not recommended for use on ceramic cooktops. •• Porcelain-enamel on metal - Heating characteristics will vary depending on base material. Porcelain-enamel coating must be smooth to avoid scratching ceramic cooktops. •• Glass - Slow heat conductor. Not recommended for ceramic cooktop surfaces because it may scratch the glass...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-08-21

Can use a pressure cooker or a camber

Asked by: Kim H
The cooking areas on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415BD are identified by permanent circles on the glass cooktop surface. Pans should not extend more than 1/2" to 1" beyond the cooking area. Canners can be used as long as their bases are not more than one inch larger than the element. Use of water bath canners with rippled bottoms may extend the time required to bring the water to a boil and may damage the cooktop. You would need to use the high heat setting only until the water comes to a boil or pressure is reached in the canner, then reduce to the lowest heat setting that maintains the boil or pressure. If the heat is not turned down, it could damage the cooktop...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-24

With knobs on front they are easily reachable by kids or even accidently leaning over them they turn on. Are there child proof controls available??

Asked by: Julitta
The Lockout feature on the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415BD, automatically locks the oven door and prevents most oven and cooktop controls from being turned on. It does not disable the clock, timer or the interior oven light. The Burner On indicator light turns on when the knob is turned even if the cooktop element does not operate...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-04-20

I am interested in buying additional oven racks for this range. What are the exact measurements I should shop for, if I must get after-market racks? 

Asked by: Tresha
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MHL63411401.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-23

Should I take the racks out of my oven when I clean it? How do you clean the racks and the glass.

Asked by: Donlee12
We appreciate your interest in this oven and its proper handling. Oven racks and accessories should always be removed before running the SELF CLEAN function. If oven racks are left in the oven cavity during the Self Clean cycle, they will discolor and become difficult to slide in and out of place. Use hot soapy water to clean the racks and the door glass. Do not submerge the drawer in water, and do not get water into the door vents. Do NOT use oven cleaners, powders or other abrasives on the door. Do NOT rub, damage or remove the gasket in any way.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

My oven started singing then blinked a red 1 no one was even near it or using it 

Asked by: Carrie12
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this Dual Oven Range. If the alert tone is active, when the range is not in use, then the device will likely require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-17

Where is the serial number located on this oven?

Asked by: SueN
The serial number for the LG 7.3 cu. ft. Electric Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection™, EasyClean® and Infrared Heating™ System, Model # LDE4415ST can be found either behind the drawer on the left side. Open the drawer to see if it is there and if it is not there, it will be located on the back of the control panel on the right side...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2017, m_10, d_17, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05217321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT