To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 6.9 cu. ft. Gas Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Gliding Rack

  • LDG4315BD

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • ProBake Convection®
  • EasyClean®
  • Largest Capacity Double Ovens (6.9 cu. Ft- 2.6 upper, 4.3 lower)
  • UltraHeat™ 18.5K BTU Power Burner

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Flawless new finish lets your style shine.

Deep yet brilliantly appealing, LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings an undeniable luster to kitchens. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that's become the standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm and sophisticated finish—a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style or color.

Baked to Perfection
on Every Rack, Every Time

LG ProBake Convection® delivers even baking results on every rack, every time*. Inspired by pro-style ranges, this new LG range moved the heating element from the bottom of the oven to the back wall for optimal heat distribution.

Multiple guests? Multiple dishes? No problem.

Simplify dinnertime with LG’s 6.9 cu. ft. double oven offering the largest capacity available. Use the quick-heating upper oven for smaller meals on the go. For big events, you’ll have the room you need to cook all your favorite dishes, at different temperatures, at the same time. With LG, no meal (or guest list) is too big.

10 Minutes. 1 Spotless Oven.

LG EasyClean® delivers the fastest oven-cleaning feature yet. In 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat*. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Stylish take on convenience - LDG4315BD

A stylish take on convenience

Stop reaching over hot pans to adjust your cooktop burners. Sleek, angled controls put power and visibility at your fingertips while bringing an updated, stylish look to your kitchen.

Features

LG’s Fastest Boiling Burner

Busy cooks, rejoice: LG UltraHeat™ 18,500 BTU burners deliver every bit of the precision you love about gas with even more power. No more waiting around to bring water and other liquids to a boil.

CAPACITY
Upper Oven 2.6 cu. ft.
Lower Oven 4.3 cu. ft.
Total Capacity 6.9 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Double Oven
UPPER OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Freestanding Double Gas Range
Broil (BTU) 14,500 / 12,500 (LNG/LPG)
Bake (BTU) 14,500 / 12,500 (LNG/LPG)
Oven Cooking Conventional
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Warm, Pizza
Oven Control Features Glass Touch
EasyClean® Yes
Self Clean Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. of Rack Positions 2
Door Lock Yes
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
LOWER OVEN FEATURES
Convection (Watt) 14,000 / 13,000 (LNG/LPG)
Convection Conversion Yes
Convection System/Mode/Cooking System ProBake Convection®
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Convection Bake, Convection Roast, Multi-Rack Convection Baking, Delay Bake, Delay Clean, Proof, Warm, Pizza
Oven Control Features Glass Touch
EasyClean® Yes
Self Clean Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. of Rack Positions 4
Door Lock Yes
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
COOKTOP
Burner Configuration - Left Rear 9,100
Burner Configuration - Right Rear 5,000
Burner Configuration - Left Front 12,000
Burner Configuration - Right Front 18,500
Burner Configuration - Center Rear 10,000 (Oval-Burner)
Cooktop Finish Porcelain
CONTROL
Cooktop Control Type Front Tilt-Control Knobs
Oven Control Type Glass Touch
Display VFD
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Temperature Unit of Measure ˚F or ˚C
Cooking Complete Reminder 1. High 2. Low 3. Mute
APPEARANCE
Available Colors Stainless-Steel, BLK Stainless Steel
Handle/Knobs STS Finish (AI)
Oven Door Feature WideView™ Window
DIMENSIONS
Shipping Weight (lbs) 247
Product Weight (lbs) 224.9
Cabinet Width (in) 30"
Overall Width (in) 29 7/8"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Upper) (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 9 1/4" x 20"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Depth (including handle) 28 15/16"
Overall Height (in) - including backguard 47 5/16"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Lower) (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 14 1/4" x 20"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 32 1/2" x 51" x 30 1/2"
POWER/RATINGS
Amp at 120V 8.0A
kW at 120V 0.96kW
Requirements 120 VAC
ACCESSORIES
Griddle Yes
Standard Rack 1
Offset Rack 1
Gliding Rack Yes
Scouring Pad Yes
Spray Bottle Yes
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor
UPC 048232334357

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My wife loves it! Bought earlier this week and it was delivered today, works great!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Well bought this month's ago but just got the kitchen together.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator! We bought this fridge back in February for all the great features. It has been the best one we have ever purchased and we highly recommended it.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! I have cooked on electric my entire life but at age 65 switched to gas. What a difference! We love the range top and use the griddle a lot. Love the simmer burner to keep foods warm. Love the gas ovens. Cooking for 2 most of the time, having the smaller oven is terrific. It preheats fast and cooks evenly. We love, love, love this range!!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove We bought this stove a few months ago. We are very happy with it. It does everything we need it for. Boils water really fast, and bakes beautiful cakes.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and high quality We are in our 60's and this has to be the best range we have had. You can tell it is durable, easy to work with and love the short vs long time cleaning cycles. I highly recommend this range.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New stove features for me There only two of us at home now, so the double oven is a great feature for us. I use mostly the small top oven. I wish the gliding rack was in the top oven as well as the bottom. Still learning the temps and times on it...seems to cook faster than what I'm used to! My stove is black stainless and it's true that it doesn't show fingerprints. We also love the griddle on the stove and use it often. It's so easy to clean.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets What can I say. This purchase along with all my LG products. Where the best purchases I did for my home. Very happy and wouldn't buy any other brand.
Date published: 2017-09-23
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LDG4315BD Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The fan in the back of the lower oven cavity runs on both Bake and Convection Bake settings. Is this normal?

Asked by: Patrick37379
It is normal for the convection fan to operate periodically throughout a normal bake cycle in the lower oven of your LG 6.9 cu. ft. Gas Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Gliding Rack, MOdel # LDG4315ST. This is to ensure even baking results...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-16

Can you order the wok burner for this oven?

Asked by: Nicolea
LG does not manufacture a wok burner for this unit. Also, it is recommended to not use a wok on the surface burners if the wok has a round metal ring that is placed over the burner grate to support the wok. This ring acts as a heat trap, which may damage the burner grate and burner head. It may also cause the burner to work improperly.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16

Open flames in top oven very tall is this normal?

Asked by: Maureenbeth
Is the unit connected to LP gas? Is the oven overcooking or heating too much? More information will be needed to determine if it would be normal operation. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for additional support.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03

Where is the best location to rough in gas & electricity for the LDG4315BD? Send rough in gas and and electricity.

Asked by: Jenkimbrell
We appreciate your interest in this gas range. It is recommended to check with a licensed gas supplier in order to determine the proper spacing for gas installations per code.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-05

my oven has started burning stuff on top and we've had it for about 3yrs now and havent had a problem until now:( what can i do?

Asked by: brandyp83
I do apologize about the issue you are experiencing with the range. From the issue described, the unit may require service. For better assistance, please contact us at 800-243-0000.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-03

I need a product number for the extra large burner cap for model LDH4315BD

Asked by: Pozza
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: MBL66377902.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-30

I have lg stove model number ldg4315st And I need a gas regulator and I can not find it any where ? Any suggestions plz 

Asked by: Amir gaballa
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. For components such as interior parts, it is highly recommended to enlist the assistance of a qualified service technician for purchase and installation. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-29

What temperature is the "Proof" setting? and does it turn off automatically after three hours as the "Warm" setting?

Asked by: RicardoinSalem
Unlike the 'Warm' function in the LG 6.9 cu. ft. Gas Double Oven Range with ProBake Convection®, EasyClean® and Gliding Rack, Model # LDG4315BD that will maintain an oven temperature of 170 °F, the 'Proof' feature maintains a warm oven for rising yeast leavened products before baking and it does not operate above 125 °F...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-06
  • y_2017, m_10, d_20, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05601258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT