To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • 0.9 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Hexagonal Stable Ring
  • 10 Year Warranty on Magnetron

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

Warranty / Certifications



What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and features! I bought this aboit a month ago, and have been very pleased with it. It's controls are simple to use. The light inside is bright enough to fully see the contents. It runs very quietly. The size is perfect to hold a fairly large plate. I live the little song that plays when it's done, and it repeats several times in case you forgot aboit it. The interior seems to resist residue from food, and is really easy to wipe down when needed, as well as being coated to resist bacteria. The heating times seem to be just slightly longer than my old 1200 watt microwave. I honestly couldn't be more pleased with It! The price was very fair in my opinion for the great quality. I also love the style of it, and the beautiful lavender display.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I bought it a month ago because my really old one finally saw the trash. My new LG is modern, sleek and so easy to use. I absolutely love it with the exception of it being difficult to see inside while cooking due to such a dark door.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it and when we remodel will buy LG. Bought microwave a month ago and love it for it's technology
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Look! So far we love this unit. Does potatoes and popcorn nicely. The clean look of the exterior, and the sparkling interior is very attractive to our eye. Controls are cool! The ability to swipe your finger to increase of decrease the cooking time is a very convenient feature.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent microwave! I replaced an over the range unit with this counter top model and it is even better than I could have imagined. I was at first attracted to the design with the hidden secondary controls behind the door. But now after owning it, the quality, ease of use, and especially the performance are very impressive. It actually perfectly defrosted one pound of frozen solid ground beef--all the way through without cooking any parts. Set it for one pound, and in 9 minutes it was nearly like it defrosted in the refrigerator. I highly recommend this if you want a compact unit.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying again We bought this microwave 5 months ago for its features, sleek look, and it's size. Worked fine for 5 months then quit, low moaning sound and bright yellow glow inside. LG warranted it and I purchased another one, so we're trying it again. We do like the easy clean and touch timer on the door. Heats food quick, and thoroughly. We hope this one lasts!
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent microwave; cooks food fast! I bought this microwave to replace another microwave that had just died on me (different brand). This microwave is powerful and heats food quickly. It's the perfect size for a single person or for a couple. There are 2 drawbacks that I have found. First, this microwave does not have a number key pad. Instead, there are "+" and "-" buttons that allow you increment (or decrement) the cook time by 10 or 30 seconds at a time. There is also a slide function that allows you to rapidly change the cook time by swiping the front of the microwave door. For smaller items that require greater precision down to the second (such as my cat's food that I typically heat for about 12 seconds), the only recourse is to set the cook time for 20 seconds and then stop the microwave with 8 seconds left on the clock. This leads me to the second drawback. For some reason, the "Stop" button does not always respond. Frequently I must open the door to stop the cooking before the cook time has expired. Still not sure why it responds some times but not others. Guess I still haven't found that sweet spot on the door's touch panel. Other than the above, this is a good microwave at an excellent price.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and works well Good quality and nice looking. Works great on all types of foods
Date published: 2018-03-12
  • y_2018, m_3, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do I set the clock?

Asked by: Bill5757
Setting the Clock Mode and Time of Day 1 Open the oven door. Press + repeatedly to toggle between the 24-hour (24H) and 12-hour (12H) clock mode. 2 Press ENTER to set the clock mode. 3 To set the time of day, press + or – to select the desired hour. 4 Press ENTER to set the hour. 5 Press + or – to select the desired minutes. 6 Press ENTER to finish setting the time of day. Hope that helps. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-12

What clearance is needed to place this microwave inside a cabinet?

Asked by: Jonesy1978
The microwave has the following dimensions: (WxHxD) 18.74" x 11" x 14.5". Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-28

If this model is discontinued what is the number of the model that replaces this?

Asked by: Tapo
Hello, the LMC0975ST is not showing to be discontinued. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-15

My mom and I try to set a cook time on the Lg 0.9 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven and then press start, but it doesn't start, a light just turns on then off. We have tried every possible way to make it cook our food from the manual but nothing works.

Asked by: Valeria
By using the – or + key, manual cook settings can be adjusted to cook food for a longer or shorter time. Pressing + adds 10 seconds to the cooking time each time you press it. Pressing – subtracts 10 seconds from the cooking time each time you press it. The maximum cooking time possible in the manual cook mode is 99 min 59 seconds. Adjusting the Cooking Time 1. Close the oven door. Press STOP/Clear. 2. Press START. 3. Press + or – to increase or decrease the remaining time by 10 seconds.
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-06

Is there an under the cabinet hanging kit for the LMC0975ST to get it off the countertop? Also does it cook rice?

Asked by: loupark
Regrettably, LG does not make any under the cabinet kits for this LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST. Rice can be cooked in any microwave oven provided you use a microwave-safe dish...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-05

Is there a trim kit for theLMC0975ST? If so, where can I purchase it and what is the cost? I want to build this microwave into new construction.

Asked by: Ama T
Hello, there is currently not a trim kit for this unit. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-11

Why is this model #LMC0975SB discontinued?

Asked by: Riki22
The LMC0975SB has been discontinued as we have new 2018 models being released on the market. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-02-03

Can you increase the sound alert, for someone with hearing loss

Asked by: SuzyOHappy
We are sorry but you can not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-25
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms