To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®

  • LMC0975ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 0.9 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Hexagonal Stable Ring
  • 10 Year Warranty on Magnetron
AVAILABLE COLORS:
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

CAPACITY
Cavity Size 0.9 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Watts 1,000 Output / 1,040 Microwave
Turntable Diameter 11.5"
Display SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
Lighting 0.5W LED Lamp
COOKING FEATURES
Power Levels 10
Cooking Options 7 (Potato, Fresh Vegetable, Frozen Vegetable, Frozen Entrée, Bacon, Rice, Soften Butter
Reheat Options 5 (Beverage, Casserole, Pizza, Dinner Plate, Pie)
Defrost Options 4 (Meat, Poultry, Fish, Bread)
Quick Start Yes
More/Less Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Interior Yes
Clock / Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST), Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB)
Cavity Material Metal
Cavity Coating EasyClean® Enamel (Gray Interior)
POWER/RATINGS
Input Volt/Hertz 120/60
Input Amps/Watts (Microwave) 14A/1600W
DIMENSIONS
Cavity (WxHxD) 12.6" x 8.97" x 13.19"
Exterior (WxHxD) 18.74" x 11" x 14.5"
Net Weight 36 lbs.
Shipping Weight 41 lbs.
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 21.25" x 11.5" x 16"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service), 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048232337273

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ding a ⭐️ on the Control Lighting If you don't have full daylight or an overhead light on at night, it's impossible to see the controls. Too, the light while cooking is low. Cooks fine, added time for an entree that required an 1100 watt oven since this is only 900 watts--bought it for size dimensions knowing that it was a lesser wattage. Fingerprints do show badly, but clean up easily. Like the synthesized chime alert!
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Just bought yesterday but already I like the music he plays at the end of the cycle. I like the fact that it’s 1000 watts to heat a cuppa coffee in two minutes instead of four with the 700 watt microwave.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This microwave always commits a melody! Great power, size is perfect for my needs, etc. I'm not a big fan of the push-and-hold to increase the time (which is easy to hold too long and then have to backtrack) rather than having a traditional number pad, but I've gotten used to it quickly. The oddest feature is the noises! If I weren't a big fan of all things melodic and fancy-free, the weird tunes for the end of the countdowns might be a little off-putting, but they're a big laugh in this house.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and features The LG NeoChef 9 cu ft microwave is just as advertised and fits our needs and more. Like the clean lines of the design inside and out. The recessed handle on the side of the door is so easy to use. The turntable is more stable so no more tipping of the glass tray. The control panel simple. This is our second LG appliance and we are so happy with the quality that we will replace other appliances with LG as needed. Would recommend this LG NeoChef!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't keep it started, keeps shutting off If you want to hold your finger on the start key the entire cook time, then do it. Most people, are too busy to do that.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm loving it. Bought this a little over a week ago and it is awesome. Love the slide bar to add more minutes to the heating time. and it's realy easy to use, can't go wrong. great job LG.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manual Time only in 10 second increments Can only enter 10 second increments...unable to enter 15, 25, etc....this is not a good feature
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape and size for my counter in the kitchen I love having a ten year warranty my last one lasted me 25 years
Date published: 2017-11-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMC0975ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can a new default power level be set? The power level now is far too high. 

Asked by: College guy
Sorry to hear, however, the default power lever can not be reset. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

Hi will this work with 220voltage back in my country? Will I need a converter/transformer? Is it advisable?

Asked by: Agatha1234
We are sorry, however, we can not advise this unit be used outside of the USA. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-11

How do I change the power level? I keep pushing the actual word, "power level", and nothing happens.

Asked by: Twhiz
When not using the auto cooking functions, the cooking time and power level are set manually. 1 Open the oven door. Press Stop/Clear 2 Press Cook Time once. 3 Press + or – until the desired cooking time appears in the display. 4 Press Power Level once, P-HI appears in the display. (note) P-HI indicates that the power level is at 100%. 5 Press – to decrease the power level in 10-percent increments, if desired. 6 Close the oven door. Press START. (note) When cooking is complete, a chime sounds and "End" appears in the display window. "End" remains in the display and the chime repeats every minute until the door is opened, or any button is pressed. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

Hello, Does the 18.7 width include the trim ring so we'd be able to cut 1/4" off each end of the trim kit? Our cabinet shelf will be 18" wide, so we need it to fit the 18" width.

Asked by: CMAL
The 18.74" width is the measurement from side to side on the LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST. LG does not offer a trim kit that is compatible with this model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-15

How much clearance to the nearest wall or overhead shelf does this unit require?

Asked by: sorenK
The LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST should not be placed oven above a gas or electric range. Free airflow around the oven is important. Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-06

can this product be bought on line? Is there a store in Clearwater, fl. that i can see this product"

Asked by: lee1313
Please visit our product information page for the LG 0.9 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC0975ST, [http://www.lg.com/us/cooking-appliances/lg-LMC0975ST-counter-top-microwave-oven] and click on the "Where to Buy" button to open a page on which you can enter your zip code on to get a listing of retailers and online sites who carry the unit. There are links for the listed retailers that are in your area and their phone numbers that you can use to check if they have it displayed in their showrooms...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-31

How do I turn the music sounds off???  I bought all new kitchen appliances, not knowing they all play music.

Asked by: Jimmy618
Unfortunately, there is not an option to disable the tune on this unit. This is a set feature on this model.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-27

How do you input cooking time? If I want 2 minutes 30 seconds, what would I do and or press to get this? Could I add cooking time such as 20 more seconds? Thanks. 

Asked by: Dots
Press the + or – keys repeatedly to adjust numerical settings in individual increments. Press and hold the keys to adjust numerical settings quickly in the display. You have the ability to add 30 seconds by pressing the START button.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05809969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT