To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®

  • LMC1575BD

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant
  • 1.5 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Sensor Cook
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

CAPACITY
Cavity Size 1.5 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Watts 1,200 Output / 1,250 Microwave
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Display SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
Lighting 1.0W LED Lamp
COOKING FEATURES
Power Levels 10
Sensor Cooking Options 7 (Potato, Fresh Vegetable, Frozen Vegetable, Frozen Entrée, Bacon, Rice, Soften Butter
Sensor Reheat Options 5 (Beverage, Casserole, Pizza, Dinner Plate, Pie)
Defrost Options 4 (Meat, Poultry, Fish, Bread)
Quick Start Yes
More/Less Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Interior Yes
Clock Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (BD), Stainless Steel (ST), Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB)
Cavity Material Metal
Cavity Coating EasyClean® Enamel (Gray Interior)
POWER / RATINGS
Input Volt/Hertz 120/60
Input Amps/Watts (Microwave) 14A/1600W
DIMENSIONS
Cavity (WxHxD) 15.43" x 10.31" x 15.98"
Exterior (WxHxD) 21.41" x 12.13" x 17"
Net Weight 26 lbs.
Shipping Weight 31 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 23.94" x 13.03" x 18.78"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service), 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048232337211

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This unit heats very nicely. the large size and ease of cleaning is very convenient. I love that the handle of my coffee cup, etc. ends up in the position that I first placed it in the oven. Only real negative: The incessant beeping. Either make the sound changeable/programmable or offer the ability to turn it off.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but Annoying Chime It's fine as a microwave but the loud chimes are incredibly annoying. I cannot understand why appliance manufacturers think that the most important thing in my world is hearing their appliance. I know when I pressed a button because the display changes. I know when it is done working because it no longer makes noise. Why don't you have a setting to disable the sounds? A more minor issue is that the need to unplug the oven and plug it back in to set the clock is pretty sorry interface design.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed thus far Purchased this microwave to match the refrigerator, oven and dishwasher recently purchased. Ordered online and was sent to my home quickly. Read through the directions!! After only 2 days of use, it no longer heats. Will now have to return it to a store for a replacement. Irritating when it is four days before Christmas!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned after 2 days Pro: -Attractive, clean design Cons: -Can only start, stop and adjust time on 100% power from door front. For any other settings, open the door (like any other microwave -auto settings don't cook or reheat, they annihilate everything
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought this one for its interior space and nice design. The main issue is that melody is loud and it becomes VERY annoying. There is no way to reduce the sound level, to turn it off or change to a single beep. I am nearly considering to cut off the speaker. Other issue is that some warming controls are only accessible with the door opened. User experience is far from average. Usually happy with LG but this product is disappointing.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size and streamlined look I wanted a relatively small microwave to go under the counter instead of the hateful over the range ones. This does the job fine. Controls are a bit quirky but easy to get used to. Again LG with the darn alert sounds - that’s across the board with my LG suite of appliances. But I’m happy with how it looks, works, and fits in the redesigned kitchen!
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased but with caveats This microwave works quite well. I like all the features it has. The one downside is that is has no keypad to enter time. One must drag your finger along a sliding scale to increase or decrease time. For people not adept at electronics, old people in particular, this is a drawback.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great microwave only had a few days, but love this microwave, very clean looking, easy to use, good instructions.
Date published: 2017-11-27
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_117
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMC1575BD Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

 What is the trim kit model number for an lg 1.5 Black stainless steel microwave. Model number LMC1575BD.   Also what are the dimensions of that trim kit? 

Asked by: Nuckols
Hello, at this time we do not have a trim kit for the unit in question. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

What clearance do I need around the microwave if I put it in a cabinet or on a shelf

Asked by: Rcom
earlier LG answer : 4" .. the fan out is on the left. so . he says there is 'overheat' over-ride. just make sure the left side has lots of 'ventilation' . . .
Answered by: woodD52
Date published: 2017-12-22

Is it okay to put this on a shelf with about 0.5” inch clearance on top sides and back?  What happens if we don’t have more space and use the microwave in this area?

Asked by: Jinnny
Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. If the unit is not properly vented during oven operation the oven may overheat. If this happens, a sensitive thermal safety device automatically turns the oven off. The oven will be inoperable until it has cooled sufficiently. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

How do I set the time of day with the LG easy clean microwave

Asked by: Lynnetta
Setting the Clock Mode and Time of Day can be done in these 6 easy steps: 1 Open the oven door. Press + to repeatedly to toggle between the 24- hour (24H) and 12-hour (12H) clock mode. 2 Press Enter to set the clock mode. 3 To set the time of day, press + or – to select the desired hour. 4 Press Enter to set the hour. 5 Press + or – to select the desired minutes. 6 Press Enter to finish setting the time of day. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-23

can the volume of melody/audible sounds be reduced or can it be shut off?

Asked by: JJDP
Regrettably, the volume for the audible signals that are available to guide you when setting and using the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575BD cannot be adjusted nor can the signals be turned off...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-04

Does this have the ability to be a built in? ? Tirm kit for venting? 

Asked by: Maryq1972
Hello Maryq1972. The LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST can not be built-in. Free airflow around the oven is important and you need to allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. There isn't a trim kit available for this unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-15

Being right-handed, I feel more comfortable opening doors from left to right. I have had accidents with microwaves with right-to-left doors. Do you make doors that open from left to right -- buyer's choice? Or will you market those in the future?

Asked by: Suzelle
Hi Suzelle. Thank you for your interest in our Microwave Ovens. Currently, all of the ones featured in our lineup are left swing doors and we do not have any that are right swing doors. Regrettably, we do not have any information on if or when LG will market such microwave ovens in the future...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-13

The video shows a rack to be used for grilling and toasting. My microwave didn't come with one. Where can I buy one

Asked by: Rhonda59
Hi Rhonda. Page 10 of your owner's manual for the LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST has an inventory of the included accessories that you should have received with your microwave and the rack for grilling is not an included accessory for this model, nor is one shown as being available in its parts list...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT