To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMC1575BD

Key Features

  • Fingerprint and Smudge Resistant
  • 1.5 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Sensor Cook
Suggested Price

$219.99

Suggested Price
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

Qualifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER / RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Second LG Microwave Three months ago our 4 month old LG microwave quit working. I contacted LG and jumped through all their hoops for compensation. I HAD to purchase another LG microwave to satisfy their requirements. That was fine. I have owned this one for two months now and I cannot get the power selection to work. This microwave is quite noisy, as was the first one. I am going to get in touch with them once more. They will keep me in LG microwave captivity again, if this one does not work - in other words, I will have to continue with the LG brand even though I am through with their microwaves. I own a LG refrigerator and washer and dryer and am most happy with these products. Microwaves - not so much.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG = Looks Great or Love the Grip! This is our first LG product for the kitchen, and we are very happy with our purchase of this microwave--replacing a 12-year old Sharp carousel. We love the clean exterior look, and ease of adjusting run length on the outside of the door. We love the right-hand door edge grip--that will never break. The end-of-the-run tune it plays is so very happy-sounding. A great purchase experience at Karl's Appliance as well.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only trouble We bought this unit 2 weeks ago and had issues. No matter what sensor cook we put it on, the display read SEN5. We called the company to see if this was normal and the person on the phone had no idea, but said they would refund our money. We exchanged it for a second unit and on that one the side panel rattled as well as the same display issue. Not happy.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This was a gift and we surely enjoy all the features
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great, contemporary design I bought this a month ago to replace an older 2+ cubic foot microwave that was always a bit too large for our microwave shelf that was built in our house. This is perfect size and will accommodate anything we need to cook. Recently purchased new LG double oven and LG refrig in stainless steel and this matches perfectly. The refrig was a great find at the price and has a 10 yr inverter compressor. Junked a 2 yr old $1400 GE refrig that had a junk compressor that "froze" at 2 yrs. Replacing a compressor is costly, not recommended and would have cost more than our brand new LG refrig. Microwave heats food fast, Sleek look with stainless steel, black glass and no keypad. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for one in this size. Now when the washer needs to be replaced will be getting an LG also.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but wish for a different interface Bought this when our present one abruptly died and only had a few options to look at based on the size of the hole we were putting it in. It looks very slick and works well, but we wish there was some way to enter a time. The touch screen is fine but annoying if you want to do anything that's not in 10 second increments and annoying if you have to do something for a few minutes, which is a lot of things. Really good for confusing guests who want to heat something up, too!
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! We bought this to replace our old microwave which, after 10 years, finally gave out on us. This was our first LG purchase, recommended highly by family members, and we are so pleased that I'm confident our next appliance purchase will also be LG. We use our microwave multiple times during the day...from reheating cups of coffee to steaming vegetables to late night popcorn. We especially like the 30-second feature and the little tune that plays when heating is complete. We recommend this product without hesitation!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern and functional It has a handle, so no breaking door button. Takes some getting used to, but works great. Minus one star for chime and no keypad.
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_278
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Do ANY of your countertop microwaves swing right? We downsized recently & I have absolutely zero space for a swing left & yet that is ALL I can find. I hate the over the range type, they are all way too high.

Asked by: allbettson
Regrettably, all of the CounterTop Microwave Ovens that are currently in our lineup are all left swing units...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-04-23

install on a shelf is there a minimum space required when installing the unit. I will have a 20 inch shelf and want to get the 2.0 cube unit?

Asked by: trickydick
For the LMC1575SB, the microwave oven can be placed easily in your kitchen, family room, or anywhere else in your home. Place the oven on a flat surface such as a kitchen countertop or a specially designed microwave oven cart. Do not place oven above a gas or electric range. Free airflow around the oven is important. Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-09

is there any video how to set up time or functions of the control panel?

Asked by: Vee Valencia
You can visit our support page for the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575BD at http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LMC1575BD#manuals and scroll down that page to 'Video Tutorials'. The third video is for 'Setting the Clock and Kitchen Timer - NeoChef™'...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08

Hi.  Does this model come with a trim kit?

Asked by: MLake
Hello, model LMC1575ST does not have a trim kit available. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-03-01

Did you know? The only microwaves that go in new homes are those that are built-in? So if you make a countertop without a trim kit, you won't sell it to new homeowners.

Asked by: ChrisHi
The LG 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LCRT2010ST, the LG STUDIO - 2.0 cu. ft. Countertop Microwave Oven with EasyClean® and Optional Trim Kit, Model # LSRM2010ST (also available in Black Stainless Steel) all use the Trim Kit for LCRT2010ST and LG Studio LSRM2010ST Microwaves, Model # MK2030F) The model number for the Black Stainless SteelKit is Model # MK2030BD. We also have the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST that is also available in Black Stainless Steel that is compatible with the LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030BS (Black Stainless Steel - MK2030BD). The LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030DA is also compatible with the above mentioned LG Black Stainless Steel Microwaves...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-24

 What is the trim kit model number for an lg 1.5 Black stainless steel microwave. Model number LMC1575BD.   Also what are the dimensions of that trim kit? 

Asked by: Nuckols
Hello, at this time we do not have a trim kit for the unit in question. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-18

What clearance do I need around the microwave if I put it in a cabinet or on a shelf

Asked by: Rcom
earlier LG answer : 4" .. the fan out is on the left. so . he says there is 'overheat' over-ride. just make sure the left side has lots of 'ventilation' . . .
Answered by: woodD52
Date published: 2017-12-22

Is it okay to put this on a shelf with about 0.5” inch clearance on top sides and back?  What happens if we don’t have more space and use the microwave in this area?

Asked by: Jinnny
Allow at least 4 inches of space at the top, sides, and back of the oven for proper ventilation. If the unit is not properly vented during oven operation the oven may overheat. If this happens, a sensitive thermal safety device automatically turns the oven off. The oven will be inoperable until it has cooled sufficiently. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812310, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT