To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®

  • LMC1575SW

  • Smooth White

Key Features

  • 1.5 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
  • Sensor Cook
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

CAPACITY
Cavity Size 1.5 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Watts 1,200 Output / 1,250 Microwave
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Display SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch + Panel Touch
Lighting 1.0W LED Lamp
COOKING FEATURES
Power Levels 10
Sensor Cooking Options 7 (Potato, Fresh Vegetable, Frozen Vegetable, Frozen Entrée, Bacon, Rice, Soften Butter
Sensor Reheat Options 5 (Beverage, Casserole, Pizza, Dinner Plate, Pie)
Defrost Options 4 (Meat, Poultry, Fish, Bread)
Quick Start Yes
More/Less Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Interior Yes
Clock Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Black Stainless Steel (BD), Stainless Steel (ST), Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB)
Cavity Material Metal
Cavity Coating EasyClean® Enamel (Gray Interior)
POWER / RATINGS
Input Volt/Hertz 120/60
Input Amps/Watts (Microwave) 14A/1600W
DIMENSIONS
Cavity (WxHxD) 15.43" x 10.31" x 15.98"
Exterior (WxHxD) 21.41" x 12.13" x 17"
Net Weight 26 lbs.
Shipping Weight 31 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 23.94" x 13.03" x 18.78"
WARRANTY
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service), 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048232337242

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Tech This is my second LG microwave. LG asked me to review this product. After using it for a week, I have found it to be a very nice microwave. Some of the features I most like are the musical tones instead of the irritating beep, the clean look, and the multi-wheel plate support. The controls are very different from traditional microwaves. Honestly, my opinion of the controls is still a little undecided. They work well, but take some getting used to.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Modern - Does Everything a Microwave Sho Like the title, it is sleek, yes it is boxy, but it gives a modern touch or look which is nice to have. It's big and does occupy quite a bit of counter space, which is a trade off. It's a little too big to build and hang from the underside of the cabinets. Just the same, it is workable, good addition for a larger kitchen. I see that it is equipped with LED and that it a nice feature going forward. It will take me a while to get used to doing any kind of programming, but it is very useable and again it does give the kitchen some moderness.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave It's sleek and elegant in its operation panel (no numbers) and it automatically senses proper cooking time for most foods. I put it on automatic for popcorn and it popped it perfectly. Quite amazing! Only drawback: it doesn't have the "no fingerprints" metal; it retains them quite well.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good We've had this microwave oven for a week now, and have tried out most of the features. Like all the ovens out there, it's basic function is to heat food, and it does that well. What separates them then, besides power and size, is how easy they are to live with. This model has a clean look that they achieved by removing the cluttered controls. Three controls remain: The Start button will start the oven with 30 seconds. Each additional push of the Start button adds 10 seconds to the cook time. If you need more, then the time slider control gives you that. By swiping your finger right or left you can set the time from 10 seconds to 90 minutes. Holding your finger on the + or - symbols will speed that process along by jumping larger time increments. The third button is the Stop button, which will also clear the time you entered so far, and doubles as a lockout function to keep little fingers from operating the oven. Hold for three seconds and everything is disabled, do it again to re-enable. I also like how there is no button or latch to open the door. On previous ovens the button to pop open the door would stick after a while. The oven has more controls that you can only get at with the door open. These can be really useful once you get the hang of them. I tried the Sensor Reheat to warm my cold coffee, and it alerted me when it had 30 seconds remaining. I let it go until it finished, to see what it considered as "done", and my coffee was nice and hot. Too hot for me actually, so later I tried with a second cup only going to the warning point. It was still hotter than I prefer so I'll have to go old school for coffee and use the timer. I also tried a couple of strips of turkey bacon on Sensor Cook. The way I do it probably isn't a good test for the sensors, because I put a paper towel on top of the bacon so as not to spatter all over the inside of the oven. I ended up stopping before the 30 second warning when it seemed like the popping was slowing down. At this point the bacon was close to perfect, so I'm pretty sure the sensor wasn't getting the moisture readings it needed. Is this a good oven? I'd say yes. As soon as you do anything once, you've learned it and adapted. Removing the cluttered controls was a good idea for asthetics. The one thing I would change is to be able to get 5 second setting increments instead of 10. Warming a pastry is usually not enough at 10 seconds and too much at 20. The only other thing that bothered me a little was that the "improved" lighting, that's supposed to let you see better how your food is doing but it seemed no different from our old microwave. Pros: Nice clean look Child Lock Easy Sensor cooking Easy Time setting 10 YR warranty on magnetron Cons: Not really a con: lighting doesn't live up to its hype Timer is in 10 second increments - would prefer 5 Would recommend? Yes
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn Stable With LED Lighting Enjoy using this since receiving it a few days ago!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart, Savvy and Wow This microwave by LG is fantastic. So long annoying Beep, Beep, Beep. Hello soft tones to alert completion of cooking, timer ect. Next for this NeoChef are the quick buttons on the outside of door and the quick reference just inside the door, both very handy with a big thumbs up. The main panel of buttons are also inside the door and out of the way, which leads me to the microwave door it self which sports a long slot the length of the door to open. I Like it so much more than the push button or forward facing handles, this seems less likely to break or work loose. This LG NeoChef is a breeze to clean, the antibacterial coating gives that extra confidence every family wants and is needed in this large family of up to 10 adults and kids at any given time. Last but not least by any means is the LED light inside that makes for good observation of cooking and defrosting. Oh and less I forget. The sensory cooking and defrost are on the list to learn way more about and will lead to an update as experience grows and more time to really delve into the online tips and tricks that LG provides as apart of their great customer service.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made, high quality with some design flaws LMC1575BD appears to be well made, high quality with some questionable design flaws. My testing revealed that microwave has plenty of power and is easy to keep clean. 1. Cooked a 10 oz. frozen chicken pot pie in 6 min with 90% power. Crispy golden crust and evenly cooked. Issue: Package directions of 5 ½ minutes at 100% power burned crust with uneven cooking. 2. 6 slices of pre-cooked bacon, nice and crispy in 30 seconds 3. Small 4 oz. apple pie heated 10 seconds, flipped and 10 more seconds, perfect. 4. Used Sensor SR-2 to reheat Mac & Cheese. Worked well. Stopped 3 times to stir. Was starting to boil with 56 seconds left. Warning, don't walk away while reheating as you could have a mess. 5. Popcorn setting burned the popcorn. Tried 2 different brands with the same result. Read owner's manual and discovered microwave is programmed for 3.5 oz bag. Standard bags I have are 2.75 oz. 3rd try was fine, stopped microwave when popping slowed down to prevent burning of bag and popcorn. Questionable Design 1. Controls are hard to see. We have high ceilings and overhead lighting with little light directed horizontally. Slide control invisible to the eye. Start Stop buttons just visible. 2. When door is open controls are also difficult to see, would like to see buttons with back lighting. 3. Would prefer all controls on outside and not have to open the door to operate. 4. Finally I prefer buttons and knobs over touch panel. 5. All other appliances are stainless steel, black does not match.
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave! This is a great little microwave that will not disappoint. Love how easy it is to use and how very quiet it is. Just be careful food will get very hot. simply put " I love it".
Date published: 2017-07-14
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMC1575SW Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Is This Product aVailable In India What Is The Difference Between Charcoal Technology And Neochef.Which Product Having Best Technology.I Heard That Charcoal Technology Oven Is Very Noisy Please Suggest The Best You Have Thank You

Asked by: Paul Doraswamy
Regrettably, our offices in the U.S. do not have information for product availability in India. To see if the LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575BD is available in India, please visit their site, http://www.lg.com/in and you can enter the model number in the search field or you can contact their Support Representatives, Tel # 1800 315 9999 Or 1800 180 9999, 24 hrs, 7 days a week, Except national holidays...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-11

For the LG microwave oven model number, LMC1575ST, I have two questions... First, Under what circumstances is he oven light energized? Second, Can the "End of cooking cycle buzzer be defeated for all subsequent cooking tasks?

Asked by: billstop
The interior light in the LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST will turn on when the door is opened and when you press Start to initiate cooking and stay on during cooking. The audible signals that guide you when setting and using the oven each time you touch a key, when the oven is signalling the end of a Timer countdown and to signal the end of a cooking cycle are not defeatable...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-22

Can the audible sounds be changed?

Asked by: Kendad
I apologize, but no; this model has not been designed with the ability to change the audible sounds.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-06-20

Does it have melting function?

Asked by: Jules352
The LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST doesn't have a specific 'Melting Function', but it does have Power Levels. The power levels are expressed as percentages ranging from P-10 to P-HI (P-10 being 10% and P-HI being 100%) If you are looking to melt chocolate, you can set the power to P-70 and if you are looking to soften butter or cream cheese, you would set it at P-20 or P-10...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20

Is there going to be a wall mount available?

Asked by: Jackie18
Wall Mounting plates are not available for LG Countertop Microwaves. Those are only supplied with LG Over-the-Range Microwaves, so there is not going to be a wall mount available for the LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20

when will this be available in stores?

Asked by: abparsons
On its product information page on the company site, http://www.lg.com/us/cooking-appliances/lg-LMC1575ST-counter-top-microwave-oven, There is a "Where to Buy" link for the LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST that when clicked will open a page that you can enter your zip code to get a list of retailers and online sites in your area who are selling this unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20

Is there a trim kit for built in installation available?

Asked by: KaylasMom
Thank you for your interest in the LG 1.5 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC1575ST. Regrettably, there isn't a Trim Kit available for this unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-20
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05812293, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT