To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMC2075BD

Key Features

  • 2.0 cu.ft. Capacity
  • Smart Inverter
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Touch
  • Sensor Cook
  • Trim Kit Available

available colors:

Black Stainless Steel
Suggested Price

$239.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$220.99

Promotion Price*
EasyClean®

Cleaning Made Simple.

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior - assisted by Anti-Bacterial Coating - resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.*

Sleek Design

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

From Turntable to Turn-Stable

Using your microwave shouldn’t have to be a balancing act. The hexagonal-shaped stabilizer ring on LG NeoChef™ microwaves provides 6 wheels for the turntable to rest upon instead of just 3. The added support means you can place even tall or heavy items anywhere you like without fear of them tipping over while heating.

Enlightened Cooking

Enlightened Cooking

Bright LED lighting makes it easy to check on the progress of your food while offering greater energy efficiency than traditional lighting.

Warranty / Certifications

                          

SUMMARY
CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER/RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY
UPC CODES

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the style I bought this about a month ago, after researching several other Microwaves I found the LMC2075st had the best features and reviews. I like the chime that is has, so soft and not annoying. So far I have used the reheat sensor and the 30 second. Love everything about this Microwave, just hope it last as long as my previous microwave.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use features I’ve used all of the features and settings and the food is cooked or defrosted as specified. Very simple to use. The chime for the ending time takes a little while to get used to but it’s ok. My old microwave had a bell sound.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good MIcrowave So Far, but... Key pad should be lighted; difficult to select settings in dim light. Also, would have preferred more pre-set settings for different foods/dishes. The interior should be brighter also; should be white instead of the dark grey. We like the quiet operation. The tones could be a little louder for us seniors.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful simplicity How refreshing to find a basic appliance that is not complicated and does just what I want it to. Not with all the bells and whistles. It was also a good price point.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this microwave oven just about 2 weeks ago. May not be long enough to make a very accurate observation/comparison from my failed unit, but I got the feeling it's a good unit. The big plus is it's bigger(2.0 compared to 1.6 cu. ft./1250 watts) yet uses only 1200 watts. This is for home use but a 10 run a day is normal. So I think this translates to some electric bill savings.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good We bought one in February that only lasted ONE month, and we hadn’t even registered it. We called LG and were put off by the representative who wouldn’t even run the smart diagnostic with us. We returned it to Home Depot and had excellent customer service as it was under their 90 day warranty. They replaced us with the second one, which we have had for two weeks. We registered it immediately and got the extended warranty. We love the features, and are hoping our first one was just a lemon.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up to date Design Bought this last month to replace a competitors model of similar size and specifications. It is large enough to put a glass cake pan in with enough clearance which was an important feature that I needed. The switches appear to be proximity switches instead of membrane which I like. I also like the add thirty seconds function which part of the start switch. My previous one had add 60 seconds on a second switch. The only down side is the sensor button which I think should cycle through and show the various options rather than matching up the sensor 1 , 2, 3 etc. with a list, which is on a label inside the door which is awkward. I will learn the setting that I will mostly use and get past this. I like the LED interior light which is brighter than the incandescent on my previous model and it will shut off automatically if you leave the door open to release steam. Nice feature.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I HAVE HAD THIS MICROWAVE FOR 3 WEEKS NOW AND ALL I CAN SAY, IT'S GREAT, THE CONTROL'S ARE EASY TO USE, IT IS VERY EASY TO CLEAN AND IT COOKS EVENLY ! THE PRE SET BUTTONS ON THE KEY BOARD ARE NICELY PLACED ! A GREAT BUY !!!
Date published: 2018-04-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05838633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

With this model and/or most countertop microwaves can they be mounted in the wall with a trim kit??

Asked by: TrelMix
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075BD does have the 30" LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030BS available for such installation. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-26

Is there a 27" trim kit for Model# LMC2075BD?

Asked by: Maddog2020
Regrettably, there isnlt a 27" trim kit available for the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075BD. The 30" LG Microwave Trim Kit, Model # MK2030BS is the only available trim kit for this model...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-20

Is there a trim kit for this microwave for a 27 inch cabinet?

Asked by: Ahzin
Regrettably, LG does not manufacture a trim kit that is compatible with the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-18

I need trim kit for this model

Asked by: Tcohen
Regrettably, LG does not manufacture a Trim Kit that is compatible with the LG 2.0 cu. ft. NeoChef™ Countertop Microwave with Smart Inverter and EasyClean®, Model # LMC2075ST...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

WHAT IS THE TRIM KIT RECOMMENDED FOR THE MODEL # LMC2075ST LG-2CU-FT MICROWAVE?

Asked by: Aparna s
MK2030F is the stainless version
Answered by: Snydes1
Date published: 2018-01-10

How does " Smart Inverter" work? Does it control the temperature or power output? Is the power output steady or switches ON/OFF like in older models?

Asked by: rarin2din
The Smart inverter replaces the transformer to provide the magnetron with high voltage. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-04-16

What is the trim kit recommended for the model # LMC2010ST LG-2.0 CU-FT Microwave?

Asked by: Aparna s
The MK2030BS is the appropriate trim kit for model numbers: LCRT2010ST/BD, LSRM2010ST/BD and LMC2075ST/BD. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-27

Is there anyway to deactivate the sounds this microwave makes anytime I plug it in, and when it finishes cooking? 

Asked by: Rickz07
We apologize for the inconvenience, there is not a way to disable the alerts on the microwave. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-23
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05838633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT