To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

  • LMH2235ST

Key Features

  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft oven capacity
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.

EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 2.2 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Watts 1,000
Exterior Design WideView™ Traditional
Control Type SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls
Display White, VFD Scrolling, 2 Line
COOKING FEATURES
Sensor Cook Options 8
Power Levels 10
Defrost Auto, Time and Rapid Defrost
Reheat Sensor Reheat
Popcorn Key Yes
EZ-On Yes
More/Less Yes
Melt/Soften Yes
Custom Set Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Yes
Energy Savings Key Yes
Bi-Level Cooking Rack Yes
Turntable Type DDS
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Turntable On/Off Yes
Clock Yes
Kitchen Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
LIGHTING
Lighting LED
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
VENTING SYSTEM
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Vent Grille Type Hidden
Vent Air Flow (CFM) 400
Power Levels 4 (Hi/Mid/Low/Off)
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST)
Interior Color Gray
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Interior (WxHxD) 22" x 11 5/8" x 14 5/8"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 7/8" x 17 15/16" x 15 7/8"
Shipping Qty. 288 sets / 40ft.
Shipping (WxHxD) 33 1/2" x 20 3/4" x 20 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs) 73.5 lbs
Shipping Weight (lbs) 78 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service) 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048231319003

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Microwave! We purchased this microwave last December and it was installed in January 2017. Now that we have had ample time to enjoy it and learn about it, we could not have been happier with our choice. My only complaint would be the loudness of the fam but it WORKS so it is a minor complaint.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lifes not so good Worked well for 10 months , then died. Customer service couldn't even find someone to repair it. Finally got it repaired, died again 2 weeks later. Still waiting for repairs again.....
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Funny you should ask..... We purchased this microwave in April and have had good luck with it up until Sept. 17, 2017, when it quit working altogether!! Isn't fixed yet. Has to have some "motherboard" replaced. (Don't think that is how he referred to it, but something like that!) Supposed to be back on Sept. 29 to replace this part. Hoping that will fix the problem. Still don't think a part should have to be replaced after having it for 5 months!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this microwave and venting system. The lighting is amazing and the extension vent significantly improves the venting from on top of my cook top. The microwave is much larger than appears and is beautiful.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave I have had it for almost a year and it is great!! I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extendavent actually works! We bought this microwave because of the Extendavent feature. The exhaust fan on our previous microwave was next-to-useless, as are most exhaust fans on over-the-range microwaves. This LG microwave actually exhausts most of the cooking steam and smells through the vent into the attic and through the roof.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek & Easy to Use We bought this microwave to match all of the LG appliances we were purchasing. I really like the Extendavent feature and the lighting above the stove is very bright and nice. The common complaint we noticed when looking at reviews was that the view was blocked and you couldn't see in and watch very easily. This has not bothered us. The outside is very easy to clean and we love the glass keypad. The only thing I do not care for is the dents in the bottom of the microwave inside. I wish it had a more flush bottom with the turntable making it easier to clean.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great microwave but beware Microwave is great, nice features but beware of some anomalies. If the door is not forcefully closed, countdown on the timing will continue, but magnetron will not heat/ cook your food. Make sure it's fully closed. Another flaw I have seen as fan features need to be fully pressed to function or you will not see it properly on display. I am still under manufacturer warranty, going to address this soon.
Date published: 2017-09-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMH2235ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I need to order a offset vent how do i do that 

Asked by: Ladypug13
Any parts for the LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST can be ordered from an LG Authorized Parts Distributor and the one closest to you in your region is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com. We were unable to find the "offset vent" listed in their part list for this microwave, but if you contact them, you can either describe the part or send them a picture of it. They might have it listed under a different name...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-12

Is the display panel supposed to be illuminated?

Asked by: Sara 39
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. This model is not designed with an illuminated control panel.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-18

Is this unit designed to vent outside through ductwork?

Asked by: Bronco1
The LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST can be vented in one of three ways, Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room Venting. It is shipped with the blower assembled for Roof-Venting and the blower would have to be adjusted for wall-venting or room-venting. The total length of the duct system, including straight duct, elbows, transitions and wall or roof caps must not exceed 140 feet and for the best performance, you should not use more than three elbows...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-07-25

Where can I buy the grease filter and charcoal filter for this microwave? As what the instructions in the manual stated, I can soak it in hot water with soap, but I don't want to go through the hassle.

Asked by: Stanbech37
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 5230W1A003A (Charcoal) and 5230W1A012D (Grease).
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-27

Hello, Extendvent stopped to close after a few days use. We tried to close it but it stays out. Please help.

Asked by: N Rajak
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this ExtendAVent component. If it cannot be closed, and there is nothing that can be seen as obstructing its tracks, then the device will require service. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-01-06

Bought 4pc. appliance set. All items work good except the microwave's clock. Set the clock and 5 minutes later, clock goes out. Open the door clock comes on. Close door & 5 min. later clock goes out. I've tried every way to fix problem and nothing works.

Asked by: Jim S
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this microwave oven. The symptom described is a power saving feature of the device, and is normal operation.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-10-14

Can the sound be disabled?

Asked by: BG2468
Press the CUSTOM SET button. Press the #1 button for the BEEP ON/OFF CONTROL function. Press the #2 button to set this feature to the SOUND OFF mode. This information can be found on page 12 of the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-08-24

purchased LMH2235ST over the range microwave what is the recommended distance for the gap from microwave to stove

Asked by: jv3002
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. While there is no listed distance between the bottom of the microwave and the oven, the required gap between the overhead cabinet, to which the microwave mounts, must be 30” above the surface of the range. This will allow for sufficient spacing for the microwave oven.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT