To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMH2235ST

Key Features

  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft oven capacity
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
Suggested Price

$449.99

Suggested Price
Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.

EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY / UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the bells & whistles and so easy to install. This was a replacement for an older microwave, so we didn't need to install the mounting plate that was included, but used the old one from the previous mw. My husband and I installed it in about 10 minutes. We love it and all the easy preset buttons, especially the "Add 30" or the "+/-" buttons to easily add a little time.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strongest exhaust...ever! I upgrade my last lg and it performs even better than my last.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't think would buy again... Purchased as part of kitchen renovation with 4 LG appliances, had about 6 months. At 5'2", I cannot see inside the microwave, even on my toes. When the microwave has stopped, there is a sound, but no further reminder beep/sound in case you're out of room or forget (which is my problem!) so we'll find something in there hours later. Way too may options for cooking, etc. - could be simpler. The lighted display area hasn't worked from day one - don't know what setting is on for fan, light, etc.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the pop out vent hood!! Great product - the only issue is that it is louder than our old microwave. This takes a bit of getting use too!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently great performance I immensely happy with my decision to purchase the LG microwave. It's performance has been flawless!!
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A four because of the door. Originally my wife and I bought the model with the control panel across the bottom. The exhaust fan was too loud, and my wife refused to use the microwave. Upon further researching she found that this model, although it has the same features, it also had a quite technology package, and appeared to have a different heavier, and superior door. We replaced the microwave we wanted with the microwave that we believe will do. This made the difference in the fan noise, however, the model we got had the same lightweight door. Hence 4 for the door. One comment about the request for a review; in our case we purchased the product, but I see by your email request for a review that you do not require a person to have purchased the product to review it. I don't know how that would work.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this to replace an older unit from a different company. I love how big it is inside. I really love the expandable exhaust fan to be able to cover the whole stove when cooking on the front burners. Then is just tucks away. Nice.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Spacious This microwave is awesome. It has so much space inside. Plus the dark interior is excellent because white interior seems to stain and become an eyesore. Great choice and you will not be sorry.
Date published: 2018-01-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Warranty expired recently and extractor front panel just cracked in the middle, can I get a replacement and fit myself

Asked by: Peter g s
For parts, please see Encompass Parts Distribution @ Sales: 866-779-7906; https://lg.encompass.com ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-20

Hi, I moved into a place with an LG LMH2235st. What is the wire rack for? I was always taught never to put meta in a microwave. 

Asked by: DougSaylor
The metal rack gives you extra space when cooking in more than one container at the same time. The rack MUST NOT touch the metal walls or back of the microwave oven. To avoid risk of property damage: Do not use the rack to pop popcorn. The rack must be on the four plastic supports when used. Use the rack only when cooking food on the rack position. Do not cook with the rack on the floor of the oven. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-02-10

I am wanting to purchase a 4 piece kitchen suite. I would like to build the microwave into a cabinet separate from the stove. Can this be done?

Asked by: Steph12345678
As an Over-the-Range oven, the LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST is designed to be installed under an upper Kitchen cabinet and secured to the wall behind it. Both the wall and the upper kitchen cabinet must be able to fully support the weight of the microwave and items placed in the cabinet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-09

Hello, I bought the lmh2235st and I don’t like the interior light can I replace it with a led light? Is too dark inside when it start heating. Thanks

Asked by: Bann
We are sorry, but the light can not be changed. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-02

The slide out fan will not push back in. How do you fix?

Asked by: leiky
If you are referring to the ExtendaVent, please be sure the filter has not become displaced and is stopping the return. IF that is not the cause, you may need service. Please give us a ring at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-24

Broke the glass plate in my new microwave. How can i find a replacement? Model # LMH2235ST it is 14 inches 

Asked by: Itiamoangels4
A replacement part may be purchased here: https://encompass.com/item/8229823/LG/MJS47373301/
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-12-01

Does this model vent into the room? My space does not vent to the outside so need one with charcoal filter that vents into the room

Asked by: Curtis david
The LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST can be vented in one of three ways; roof-venting, wall-venting or room venting. It is shipped with the blower assembled for roof-venting. You will need to adjust the blower if you want wall-venting or room-venting installation...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-18

I need to order a offset vent how do i do that 

Asked by: Ladypug13
Any parts for the LG 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMH2235ST can be ordered from an LG Authorized Parts Distributor and the one closest to you in your region is: Encompass Parts Distribution 775 Tipton Industrial Dr. Suite F Lawrenceville, GA 30046 Sales: 866-779-7906 Fax: 800-552-1431 https://lg.encompass.com. We were unable to find the "offset vent" listed in their part list for this microwave, but if you contact them, you can either describe the part or send them a picture of it. They might have it listed under a different name...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2018, m_4, d_26, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT