To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

2.2. cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®

  • LMHM2237ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft Oven Capacity
  • Sleek Design
Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.

EasyClean

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Sleek Design

Sleek Design

With SmoothTouch™ glass controls located at the bottom of the glass door, this microwave delivers on both style and ease of use.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 2.2 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Watts 1,000
Exterior Design WideView™ Traditional
Control Type Digital
Display SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls White, VFD Scrolling, 2 Line
COOKING FEATURES
Sensor Cook Options 8
Power Levels 10
Defrost Auto, Time and Rapid Defrost
Reheat Sensor Reheat
Popcorn Key Yes
EZ-On Yes
More/Less Yes
Melt/Soften Yes
Custom Set Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Yes
Energy Savings Key Yes
Bi-Level Cooking Rack Yes
Turntable Type DDS
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Turntable On/Off Yes
Clock Yes
Kitchen Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
LIGHTING
Lighting LED
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
VENTING SYSTEM
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Vent Grille Type Hidden
Vent Air Flow (CFM) 400
Power Levels 4 (Hi/Mid/Low/Off)
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST)
Interior Color Gray
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Interior (WxHxD) 22" x 11 5/8" x 14 5/8"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 14/16" x 17 13/18" x 15 12/16
Shipping Qty. 288 sets / 40ft.
Shipping (WxHxD) 33 1/2" x 20 3/4" x 20 1/2"
Net Weight (lbs) 73.5 lbs
Shipping Weight (lbs) 78 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service) 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048231318983

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave We bought this 2 years ago, and it has worked flawlessly for us. Nice features, good power. The fan is pretty noisy, but I have a hard time complaining about that when the oven works so well
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features !!! I love this microwave oven! I have use the microwave for two day and it works as expected!! It is easy to operate, very attractive and cooks evenly.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and features, fantastic price Just purchased, was well over $100 less than competing brands, and had all the features of the more expensive models
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many features I love the features but miss some of the features my old microwave had e.g., press 1 for 1 minute cook, 2 for 2 minute cook etc.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. All the conveniences you could I looked at several microwaves. This one by far had the best bang for your buck. Another plus is the LG reputation for quality.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the additional features I had quite a time getting this model. Problems with Home Depot resulted in taking out one LG model and returning it due to poor installation. Went to Sears and they spent a lot of time helping me. The result was purchasing this LG model. I really like the extendable hood feature so that we can better cover the front of the stove. The higher powered fan is a plus too. We are starting to like the buttons on the door rather than the side panel. The unit heats quickly and well. So far it has been great. The styling and appearance is nice and fits well with our other appliances. We are considering replacing other appliances with LG models.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive Looks This model microwave came with an extendable filter hood vented to the outdoors which is the primary reason for our decision to buy. Also its an attractive unit in black chrome which fit well in our decor. The functionality of the unit is quite good with an expanded menu always displayed . The power seems adequate for this size microwave. The only disappointment is the fan speeds which make the same noise regardless to high or low speed.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice nice features on the micorwave. Easy to use after reading the manual on codes for fast cooking.
Date published: 2017-11-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_231
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMHM2237ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

The doir habdle is broken from tbe bottom can it be fixed?

Asked by: Kamalii0911
This would be hard to determine without being able to see the damage. However, a replacement handle may be purchased through our authorized parts distributor www.EncompassParts.com.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16

Microwave light & vent sparked, popped, and stopped working. Is this a repairable problem?

Asked by: Soulhawk
Hate to hear Soulhawk, with out being inspected we would not be able to say. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSA so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15

My LG Microwave model LMHM2237ST EXTENDAVENT under microwave will not stay shut , can I fix it myself or is the lacth broken !

Asked by: Lauren Spangler
Extendavent  won't stay shut 
Answered by: Mittensmom
Date published: 2017-03-31

What is the total height from top of microwave to bottom of fan and light pull out

Asked by: Naia pooh
The height listed under 'Dimensions' in the specifications for the LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMHM2237BD ( W x H x D - 29 7/8" x 17 15/16" x 15 7/8") is the height from top to bottom when the ExtendaVent™ 2.0. is in the closed position. We are not clear on what you are referring to as the "bottom of fan and light pull out" and if our response has not answered your inquiry, please clarify your inquiry so that we can answer it appropriately...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-10

We're remodeling our kitchen. The cabinets will not be ready for a few weeks. Can we use this microwave on a countertop in the meantime? Will there be any problems with the ventilation?

Asked by: Ronald1956
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. It is not recommended to operate this device while it is on a countertop surface. The circulating fan draws air from under the microwave cabinet.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-02-28

Does this model have a filler kit to Fit above A 36" range?

Asked by: Jmled
From my research, I have not found a filler kit for the LMHM2237ST. We have a 36" cooktop and the cabinet maker made our cabinet 36".
Answered by: Baseball Moma
Date published: 2017-01-19

How can I vent outside an LG 2.2 Capacity Over the Range Microwave with Slide-out Vent LMHM2237ST?

Asked by: Michell2180
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. The exhaust fan has 3 venting options available: UP, BACK, or FORWARD into the room. Specifics about these options can be found in the installation guide provided with the machine.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-11-09

I purchased model LMHM2237BD from HH Gregg and they did not supply the installation hardware. How can I get the installation hardware?

Asked by: SFCDBJ
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 3861W2A006K, 3300W0A045A, 4810W1A151A, and 4900W1A001B.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2016-09-08
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT