To properly experience our website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help


Key Features

  • ExtendaVent™ 2.0
  • EasyClean®
  • 2.2 Cu.ft Oven Capacity
  • Sleek Design

available colors:

Stainless Steel
Suggested Price


Suggested Price
Promotion Price*


Promotion Price*
Catch The Smoke

Catch The Smoke

Reduce smoke and lingering cooking smells with LG’s enhanced ExtendaVent™ 2.0. Where most over-the-range microwaves only cover the rear of the cooktop, ExtendaVent™ 2.0 provides powerful ventilation over virtually the entire cooktop, back to front. That’s what we call clearing the air.



With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Largest Capacity*

Largest Capacity*

With largest capacity at 2.2. cu.ft., there's always plenty of room to heat large items.

*Based on manufacturers’ published specifications of over-the-range microwaves as of December, 2013.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Sleek Design

Sleek Design

With SmoothTouch™ glass controls located at the bottom of the glass door, this microwave delivers on both style and ease of use.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.


What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from the extendavent I'm glad I can cook my food in a microwave after not having one for a year
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great microwave I bought this microwave a couple weeks now and love all the features it has ,but the only downside is that it does make a medium rattling noise when in use.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vents Installed the microwave a few weeks ago and love it.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the features Love the space and color. Easy for my grandchildren too access
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this microwave 3 months ago and it's a perfect addition to our kitchen. Easy to clean, great features, and such a sleek look!
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Microwave, however... The extendavent function is outstanding. We like everything about this microwave except: 1) Being of average height it is hard to see into the microwave due to the fact that all of the controls are on the bottom of the door. 2) Occasionally the readout goes dark. This sometimes happens when we turn the fan on before we start the microwave function. If this continues we will need to get it repaired.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! We were so excited to find a microwave that extended out! The steam from cooking on the front burners below would always rise to the wood cabinets above. This extended vent prevents that and save my cabinets!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven One of the easiest oven we have used. Was a easy set up over our last oven.
Date published: 2018-03-09
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms


Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Where can I find the install manual for the LG LMHM2237BD microwave

Asked by: Sandieltz
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMHM2237BD shares the same installation instructions as its stainless steel version, Model # LMHM2237ST and the installtion instructions can be found and downloaded from under Additional Link...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-03-06

We found this microwave on clearance at a big box store for a fraction of the retail price. We plan to have a custom range hood over cooktop and wanted to know if this microwave can be used as a countertop microwave with a custom cabinet around it instead

Asked by: rjordan198
Hello, this is an Over-The-Range unit and cannot be used as a counter top as it must be exhausted and installed per the specifications. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-12

Where can I find the installation guide for LMHM2237st microwave

Asked by: Overhil311
For the install manual, please go to the link provided. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-25

Can you convert the vent fan to external exhaust, instead of internal filtration?

Asked by: JasonT77
Hi Jason T77. The LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.2 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMHM2237BD can be vented in one of three ways: Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. It is shipped from the factory with the blower assembled for room-venting and if you want wall-venting or roof-venting, you will need to adjust the blower. Ductwork is not supplied with the unit, but the installation instructions are included with the unit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

Hello! Can this microwave be used over a gas cooktop? Can you recommended specs to follow for new installation over a gas cooktop? Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Asked by: Russell 007
The installation manual that is included with this LG 2.2. cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMHM2237ST require that there should be a minimum of 30" between the upper cabinet that it is being installed under and the cooktop surface or cooktop before the microwave is installed and that the spacing between upper cabinets must be a minimum of 30"....^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-11

Can you disable the energy saving feature, so that clock will stay on?

Asked by: TRock
We are sorry, but you can not. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

The doir habdle is broken from tbe bottom can it be fixed?

Asked by: Kamalii0911
This would be hard to determine without being able to see the damage. However, a replacement handle may be purchased through our authorized parts distributor
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-11-16

Microwave light & vent sparked, popped, and stopped working. Is this a repairable problem?

Asked by: Soulhawk
Hate to hear Soulhawk, with out being inspected we would not be able to say. Drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook @LGUSA so we can get more info and see what we can do. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-15
  • y_2018, m_3, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05122371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms