To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1683SB

Key Features

  • Auto Defrost
  • One Touch Settings
  • Add Time Controls
  • Child Lock
Suggested Price

$219.99

Suggested Price
Core Features

Core Features

CAPACITY
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
CONTROL
APPEARANCE
POWER/RATINGS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and sleek I am impressed with the features and clean lines of my new microwave. My only complaint is there is no timer.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave I bought this 6 weeks ago to replace the microwave that was in our house when we bought it. Our microwave was dying and after the new one was installed I wish I would have bought it sooner!. I have never had this month convenience and power with a microwave. Truly an A+ It is easy to use and works great!
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed We are disappointed that there is only one light setting and it is too dim. The fan has 2 settings and both are extremely loud. We've been using it for a little over 2 weeks now. It looks nice.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted. It has all the items that we use in our microwaving. It dose not have all the type of controls that we never use anyway. Great machine.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was wonderful!!! The product was delivered quickly. My uncle installed it without any problems and it works great. I got it for a great.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it when it worked! This came installed in our fifth wheel camper. It’s a nice microwave. However, the sixth time I used it, it stopped heating in the middle of the popcorn popping. It was still on and the turntable was turning, just stopped heating. Not sure where to go. Camping World will not back it and Forest River has yet to get back to us.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks great!! This fits nicely in my new home and goes with my other appliances.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owned over 5 years and never had one problem with it!
Date published: 2018-03-04
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_628
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00003085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does this model have a timer feature 

Asked by: Tainachick
Yes, once cook time has been entered, simply set the Power to "0" and it will act as a count down timer and not cook. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-17

I broke my glass turntable on my LG model LMV 1683ST. Can I order another?

Asked by: JLB04
The part number for the glass tray is 3390W1A027A and can be found here: https://lg.encompass.com/item/6116490/LG/1B71961E/Tray,glass ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

My machine will not turn the glass plate or heat anything. I think it may be the door sensor inside the machine. It did happen before and I poked at the door switch and then worked until now.

Asked by: BENNYCOKE
Hello BENNYCOKE, we would recommend you please contact our product specialist via phone at 1-800-243-0000 or via our Live Chat services at www.lg.com/us/support/chat-and-email-information. We may need to get you a service call set up. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-08

I broke my glass tray. Do you have the part # or item number for a replacement glass tray for this model microwave. The one listed on your website does not show being compatible with this model #. 

Asked by: lisaharrison2004
The correct part number for the glass tray is 3390W1A027A. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-12

my lg lmv 1683 st is set up for roof venting. it does a poor venting job even with a short outlet vent. I noticed that it pulls air in from the top front vent as well as from the underside vents. Is this normal? Could I seal the top vents? Install issue?

Asked by: stepo
Hello, it does sound like there may be an install issue. If you need more assistance, please call us at 1-800-243-0000. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-07

Can a purchase a part for this microwave specifically the door handle mine broke off my microwave if so how do I go about doing this purchase thanks

Asked by: Rolis
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, Encompass Parts. Their contact number, for placing orders and pricing information, is 866-779-7906. You can also use their website, at https://www.encompassparts.com/ ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-06

Can this microwave be used as a counter top microwave instead of an over the range?

Asked by: Jole
The LMV1683ST is designed to be used as an over the range and should not be used as a counter top microwave. If you have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-10

How to get this micro range to vent out the top instead of the front

Asked by: brandon40
I apologize but it would not be possible to vent the unit from the top instead of the front.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-03
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD00003085, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT