To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1762SB

Key Features

  • 1.7 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • Auto Defrost
  • One touch settings
  • Add time controls
Suggested Price

$219.99

Suggested Price
EasyClean® Interior

EasyClean® Interior

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.

Energy Savings Key

Energy Savings Key

Saves energy by turning off the display when not in use. The display will turn off when the unit is not active for 5 minutes. When this feature is in use the power consumption drops to below 0.1W.

One Touch Settings

One Touch Settings

Makes it easy to cook and warm a variety of foods- from a cup of coffee to chicken nuggets.

CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKTOP FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
VENTILATION FEATURES
SAFETY FEATURES
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER/RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Worst!!! We've only had this microwave a little over a year and it's already a bust. Yesterday while I was heating up something and sparks and fire began to fly. The problem seems to be the metal rack that I was assured was a safe feature. I have an LG refrigerator but I will never buy another LG product.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to look at and use We bought this microwave because it matched our kitchen theme and is so easy to use. Also because of the reliable LG brand.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have found that this microwave is easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from warming up leftovers Warming up leftovers is very easy without overcooking.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it heats and turns and .... I am not impressed! Just a basic microwave/hood. It needs a timer function (so you can time other things) and it would be nice if the panel had illumination so you could read the labels.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use, good looks Quality product, I recommend all LG products. They work as advertised.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This microwave is a big loud and the fan really is louder than other microwaves on the low setting but it really warms food up fast and we love it.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great but.... We bought this microwave to replace our existing one. It looks beautiful and works really well but this microwave has two flaws, the first it's really loud and the second it doesn't have a food timer. I used the timer on our old microwave all the time and it's really disappointing not to have one on this new one.
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

How do you disable the turn table?

Asked by: brian_fred
Hello, the turntable can not be turned off. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-04-02

Is a micro wave oven that makes such a loud noise safe?

Asked by: TracyAK123
You can troubleshoot the noises you are hearing from the following help library article: http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-help/CT00000303-1430141106887-turntable-noises ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09

I am installing the model LMV1762ST..can you provide me with correct location in the Wall for the  3 1/2”x 10” wall vent? . Also, will I need anything to change your micro from top vent to rear vent?

Asked by: Toddj
We are unsure what is meant by location in the wall. Please take a moment, at your convenience, to contact us directly via Twitter @LGUSSupport or Facebook www.Facebook.com/LGSupportUSA ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2018-03-09

Can I get side panel that is Stainless Steel. The left side of my microwave is exposed in my kitchen, it does not sit between two cabinets.

Asked by: Bawana50
Hello and thanks for the inquiry. We do not have such an item that would be able to be sent out or sold. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

Where can I buy a filler kit for 1.7 cu ft over the range microwave

Asked by: Careyes
Regrettably, LG does not make any filler kits for the LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST. YOu may want to inquire from Home Improvement retailers about customizing something to use as a filler kit...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-26

I need a replacement for the glass plate.

Asked by: Maricela87
Hello, the part number for the glass tray is 1B71961H. It can be found at many online retailers. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

Do I need any special equipment to room vent the microwave during install 

Asked by: Webster 542
Hi Webster 542. The LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST is shipped from the factory with its blower assembled for roof-venting so you will need to adjust the blower for room-venting. All the hardware and Mounting Plate is supplied with the oven as is the installation manual for the oven...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-02-08

Hello, Theres a metal rack inside the microwave, should this be removed, or isnt this bad to have metal inside.?

Asked by: 80 sergio80
Hi Sergio80. You are correct, keeping metal out of the microwave is a key part of cooking safety, however, the metal rack in the LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST is safe to use because the metal used in the rack is tuned to the metal in the cavity of the oven. The rack also sits on plastic or rubber clips on the inside of the oven and as long as the rack does not touch the walls or the floor of the microwave oven, no arcing will occur...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_22, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT