To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

  • LMV1762SB

  • Smooth Black

Key Features

  • 1.7 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • Auto Defrost
  • One touch settings
  • Add time controls
EasyClean® Interior

EasyClean® Interior

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.

Energy Savings Key

Energy Savings Key

Saves energy by turning off the display when not in use. The display will turn off when the unit is not active for 5 minutes. When this feature is in use the power consumption drops to below 0.1W.

One Touch Settings

One Touch Settings

Makes it easy to cook and warm a variety of foods- from a cup of coffee to chicken nuggets.

CAPACITY
Cavity Size 1.7 cu. ft.
FEATURES
Watts 1,000
Turntable Diameter 12.7"
Turntable Round Glass Tray (non-recessed)
Display 4 Digit LED (Green)
Control Type Digital / Key Membrane
Wire Rack Yes (Removable / 1 Position)
COOKTOP FEATURES
Power Levels 10
Quick Defrost Yes
Custom Settings Yes
Auto Cook Options Yes (Popcorn, Potato, Pizza, Frozen Entree, Fresh Vegetable, Frozen Vegetable, Rice, Casserole)
EZ-On Yes (Add 30 seconds)
More/Less Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Interior Yes
Clock / Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
Turntable On/Off Yes
Energy Saving Button Yes (turns off LED display)
Cavity Lamp 30W Incandescent
Cooktop Lamp (Below) 30W Incandescent (On/Off)
VENTILATION FEATURES
Exhaust Fan Capacity 300 CFM
Exhaust Air Filtered_Charcoal Filter Yes (1 ea)
Exhaust Grease Filter Yes (2 ea)
Speed 2 (Hi/Low/Off)
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes (Press Stop/Clear for 4 sec)
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Stainless Steel (ST), Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB)
Cavity Material Metal
Cavity Coating Gray Coating
POWER/RATINGS
Input Volt/Hertz 120/60
Input Amps/Watts (Microwave) 14A/1600W
DIMENSIONS
Cavity (WxHxD) 21 9-16" x 8 7/8" x 15 1/8"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 7/8" x 16 7/16" x 15 1/8"
Net Weight 48.5 lbs.
Shipping Weight 55.1 lbs
Shipping Dimensions (WxHxD) 33 1/2" x 20 3/16" x 19 5/16"
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service) 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048232336573

What People Are Saying

Rated 4 out of 5 by from One feature missing! We purchased our LG microwave a week ago, we love the look and capacity. The problem in the store is that you can't turn on the microwave, so we had no idea that the control panel didn't light up. In fact it never occurred to us that there wasn't some kind of backlight behind the control panel. We got it installed before we realize this, to see the controls you have to stand at a certain angle to be able to read them, this is very inconvenient. Hopefully this is addressed by LG in the future and the problem corrected. It's definitely a feature I will pay attention to in the future! That's the only disappointing issue with this microwave. Other than that it's a great Style.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOUD Works fine but the exhaust blower is loud with a whine noise. Loud hollow sound when opening and shutting door. Wish you could run in the store before purchasing. Beverage button would be nice as well as a kitchen timer. Love the grey interior. Would not recommend, too noisy when running. Would suggest you purchase something else.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY NEW MICROWAVE VERY EFFICIENT I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation I was pleasantly surprised and appreciated certain aspects of the ovens installation. My GE died over Thanksgiving. (only lasted 5 years and the wife had major issues with it)(SUN luckily) 1. I appreciated that it was what I believe the current standard. The mounting bracket and top secure holes. After measuring 15 times, I came to the conclusion that I did not need to change my wall bracket or drill additional hole in my cabinets. 2. Weight was good and well proportioned. Easy two man install for middle age men. 3. The wife likes the look. I am sure since it is on sale at a very good price the whole finger print thing may be a minor inconvenience down the road. I would recommend this product "currently". I talked with the guy @ Home Depot for about 15 minutes on a different model (different brand). Could not get it until 1 DEC. My house uses a microwave about 4-10 times a day. (2 teenage girls) I was leaving HD to go to their competitor around the corner and a women was having this model loaded into her car. Checked the size walked back in and walked to the main aisle and found the stack of them. The features are what we need. (cooking basic stuff and reheating) For the price I don't think you can beat it.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed I did buy this microwave as a replacement for a 27 year unit and I did buy it for the low price. it looks great. But the turn table is very noisy, my brother bought the same one at the same time and his is not noisy like ours. my other disappointment was when i installed the instruction said it was ready for roof venting as that was the way my old one was. But after I got it installed I found that it was in re circulation mode. Thus I had to take it back down, change the fan and reinstall it. I probably should have given it only one or two stars.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave is great!! Easy to clean!! So glad I bought this microwave!! Matches perfect to all my other black appliances. Easy to install...fit perfect! Works amazing and heats up food fast! I would highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No kitchen timer Just purchased and installed, it never occurred to me that a microwave oven doesn’t have a kitchen timer
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT CHOICE I purchased this microwave as a birthday gift to myself. I'm enjoying it. The vent fan is a little loud though.
Date published: 2017-11-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMV1762SB Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Can this model be used as a vent free, or does it require to be vented?

Asked by: Buckeyes
The LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST has to be vented. It is shipped with its blower assembled for Roof-Venting but can be assembled for Wall-Venting or Room-Venting...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-15

How do you turn off the turntable? (This pages says it has an ON/OFF feature, but there is no corresponding button.)

Asked by: Rogan
Hi Rogan. Thank you for alerting us to that error. Regrettably, the LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST does not have a Turntable On/Off feature on it...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-10

How do you use timer-only feature?

Asked by: Dj9281
Regrettably, the LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST does not have a Timer-only feature...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-18

Can this be installed with out an upper cabinet. 

Asked by: Steve316
The LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST is designed to be mounted up against a flat, vertical wall so that it is supported by the wall and the wall should be constructed of a minimum 2" x 4" wood studding and 3/8" thick drywall or plaster/lath. Both the Upper Cabinet and rear wall structures must be able to support 150 lbs., plus the weight of any items you place inside the oven or upper cabinet...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-18

Can this model also sit on a countertop instead of hanging above the range?

Asked by: Jredman
The LG 1.7 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1762ST is designed to be installed under your upper kitchen cabinets so it can extract the odors and airborne grease off your cooktop and the area under the hood has to be properly ventilated at all times. It has grease filters under the microwave and a Cooktop/Countertop light, so it should not be placed on a Countertop...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-15

Where can I get replacement grease and charcoal filters for the unit. Mine got thrown out in the box. I need the replacement parts model numbers, because I can’t seem to find them anywhere.

Asked by: Heathe
5230W1A012B - Grease Filter and 5230W1A011B - Charcoal Filter are the part numbers and https://www.searspartsdirect.com/ is were they can be purchased. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

is it okay for the microwave to be empty when using the timer?

Asked by: Suzi49
The owners manual (pg. 14) states that once the cook time is entered, "you can also use the Power Level pad as a second Kitchen Timer by entering '0' for the Cook Power." The oven will then count down the cooking time you set without cooking. I did try this, and the "timer" function seemed to work just fine; however, the oven does actually turn on once you press the "Start" setting, but it doesn't heat up. So the initial question from Suzi49 remains unanswered. Perhaps LGJoel could help us out?
Answered by: Spindlefish
Date published: 2017-12-09

The touchpad - very difficult to punch in numbers (have to do it several times.) Only the clock is lighted on stainless steel unit which makes it difficult to see. Help please!

Asked by: jhickey
If you're still experiencing issues with your touchpad, head to our support page on Twitter, @LGUSSupport or on facebook at www.facebook.com/LGUSA and our specialists will be happy to look into it. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05607630, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT