To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMV1831ST

Key Features

  • 1.8 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1000 Watts
  • Sensor Cooking
  • EasyClean®
Suggested Price

$299.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$265.99

Promotion Price*
EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Core Features

Core Features

CAPACITY
OVEN FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet machine! We purchased the machine in early 2018 and haven't had any issues. The microwave and fan are both very quiet. It was also easy to install.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love the look of my new microwave, the features are awesome for sensor cooking too! It’s is a bit loud when getting started.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Now that my microwave is complete, I love it. It's very nice looking, it works great, easy to use, cooks food perfectly, and cleaning it is a breeze. I would recommend this microwave to everyone. I had an LG before I bought this one, and it was 15 years old. I'm hoping this one will last as long or maybe even longer. Thanks LG.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! We bought the stainless steel one and it is pretty easy to clean like it says. It is also pretty quiet. It cooks the food nicely. It could use another light on the inside though; there is only one on one side and the interior is dim. I also wish the outer light that is above the stove was brighter; it is near the front though which is better than most.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interior To dark inside .Lights are dim . Door sounds tinny when you close it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great appearance works very well, cooks popcorn perfectly, easy to clean
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect for my needs. It's the best value and Quality after research for the dollars.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Bought entire kitchen suite 2 months ago. This microwave oven has been outstanding. Did not realize our old microwave lacked so much.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05100901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

we purchased one of these and it did not come with the turntable, rack, or any mounting hardware. is this normal?

Asked by: lm0410
Hello, it is not normal. Typically, when items are missing, it is due to the unit being an open box/as-is purchase. If the unit was bought as an open box/as-is unit, you can purchase the missing items from Encompass. ^AC https://encompass.com/
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-16

My unit came with the ‘blower plate’ tabs removed, apparently.  (You can see gray housing of the fan unit inside, but not the fins.)  I want to use the default back into the room config.  Did I get some re-packaged unit somehow?

Asked by: GaryW76
HI, if the back blower plates have been removed, it will not be possible to room vent. You will need to check with the store as to whether or not you were sold an open box/previously owned unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

How does the stove plug in?

Asked by: Ghtt
The LG Black Stainless Steel Series 1.8 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1831BD has a standard plug (Nema Configuration 5-15p - two parallel blades over a 'D' shaped grounding pin) that must be plugged into a dedicated 120V/60Hz household outlet. Because this appliance fits under the cabinet, it has a short power-supply cord...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-12

I have just received the mod# lmv 1031 . The light is not very bright. Can the bulb be replaced with a brighter bulb?

Asked by: B L K
We are sorry, but it can not. It does have a maximum wattage. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-21

Sorry I put the wrong mod# the mod # is lmv 1831 . can the bulb be replaced with brighter bulb?

Asked by: B L K
We are sorry, but no, it does have a maximum wattage. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-21

My black stainless microwave came with scratches, how can this be fixed? 

Asked by: cherrywaffles
We hate to hear that the unit came with scratches. Unfortunately, the LG manufacturer's warranty does not cover cosmetic damage to the unit. It would be suggested to contact the retailer from where it was purchased for further assistance.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-08-15

I'm getting on order lmv1831st and going to vent to attic does it come with sleeve to vent into wall and go up ? If it does what size pipe connects to it to run up wall?

Asked by: DAVEHAUS
Hi DAVEHAUS. Thank you for ordering the LG 1.8 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1831ST can be vented on one of three ways; Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. Ductwork, duct transitions and elbows are not supplied with the microwave oven. Installation instructions that specify what type of adapter and extension are to be used depending on your existing duct and on the total length of the duct system...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-08

Can this microwave be vented outside?

Asked by: Woog23
The LG 1.8 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, Model # LMV1831SB, like most, if not all other LG Over-the-Range Microwave ovens can be vented inn one of three ways, Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. It ships with the blower assembled for room-venting and if you will need to adjust it for roof-venting or wall-venting. An installation manual is provided with the unit that instructs you on how to adjust the blower and there are templates that you can use for its installation...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-03-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_19, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05100901, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT