To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®

  • LMV2031BD

  • Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • Luxurious, Fingerprint-Resistant Finish
  • 2.0 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1000 Watts
  • EasyClean®
  • Energy Savings Key

Design is all in the finish.

Channel your inner designer to create your ideal custom kitchen with the new LG Virtual Designer

Flawless new finish lets your style shine.

Deep yet brilliantly appealing, LG Black Stainless Steel Series brings an undeniable luster to kitchens. It elevates the traditional stainless steel look that's become the standard in today's homes with a satin-smooth, warm and sophisticated finish—a timeless expression that pairs beautifully with any style or color.

EasyClean

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Core Features

Core Features

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 2.0 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Watts 1,000
Exterior Design WideView™ Traditional
Control Type SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls
Display Green, 4 Digit LED
COOKING FEATURES
Sensor Cook Options 8
Power Levels 10
Defrost Auto, Time and Rapid Defrost
Reheat Sensor Reheat
Popcorn Key Yes
EZ-On Yes
More/Less Yes
Melt/Soften Yes
Custom Set Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Yes
Energy Savings Key Yes
Bi-Level Cooking Rack Yes
Turntable Type DDS
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Turntable On/Off Yes
Clock Yes
Kitchen Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
LIGHTING
Lighting Incandescent (2), Hi/Low/Off
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
VENTING SYSTEM
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Vent Grille Type Hidden
Vent Air Flow (CFM) 400
Power Levels 3 (Turbo/Hi/Low)
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB), Stainless Steel (ST )
Interior Color Gray
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Interior (WxHxD) 21 3/4" x 10 5/8" x 14 5/8"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 15/16" x 16 7/16" x 15 7/8"
Shipping Qty. 325 sets / 40ft.
Shipping (WxHxD) 29 7/8" x 15 7/8" x 16 3/4"
Net Weight (lbs) 63 lbs
Shipping Weight (lbs) 70 lbs
WARRANTY/UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service) 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048231318662

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful finish and even cooking very even cooking, we noticed right away it was SOOO much better than previous appliance.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LG Microwave This unit is everything and more great product by LG
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wroks great! heats food very quickly, including water to boil. beautiful finish, owner for 8 months now so far so good.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LG Microwave Liked LG products. Downfall with this overcounter microwave is being able to view items heating up. If you are not 6 feet tall, I would not recommend because the viewing window is small and up high.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Control Panel Loose. We ordered the microwave from Lowes and waited five weeks before it arrived. After installing today and checking the controls... the entire control panel was loose on the right side. Back to Lowes, it goes.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and very quiet I bought this to replace another microwave. This LG model is super quiet, both during cooking and when using the fan for ventilation. The sensor for reheating and cooking works extremely well. The "turntable off" feature is great for large dishes. I do wish that the lights (both interior and exterior) were a bit brighter.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just had my microwave installed and I am disappointed that the inside is dark and I can look,inside and see how the food is cooking. If I could return it I would and purchase another model.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation I love this microwave. I have two complaints, 1) there are no quick start buttons and 2) THE INSTALLATION WAS A HUGE PAIN IN THE REAR!! Directions were not very specific at all! It took my husband 3 1/2 hours to install , total nightmare.
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMV2031BD Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I've had this microwave just one year. Today I touched the energy saver button and now no matter what I do I have no display. 

Asked by: Heather L
After pressing the Energy Saving button the display would be turned off. Pressing the button again should reactivate the display and turn off Energy Saving. If this is not the case, please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance with this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-14

I just bought the microwave from a friend but the wall mounting bracket is missing. Where can I find the bracket at to purchase, or a comparable bracket that would fit?

Asked by: Mtsgator86
Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 3300W0A045A. The installation templates, should they be needed, are 4922W5A057B and 4922W5A060F.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-01

I just looked at all this and also downloaded the installation instructions and nothing talks about the room venting requirements.  I guess the main question is what is the minimum depth out from the back wall with a cabinet above for a room venting insta

Asked by: McHugh
We appreciate your interest in this over the range microwave oven. Room venting is the default setting for this model. No rear depth is required since the room venting blows through the front of the cabinet. It is for such reasons that this was not listed in the owner’s manual.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-07-01

Can I install it on the wall (kitchen cabinet) ??

Asked by: Dinorm
2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031BD can be mounted against a flat, vertical wall, so it is supported by the wall. The wall should be constructed of minimum 2" x 4" wood studding and 3/8" thick drywall or plaster/lath. BE SURE the upper cabinet and rear wall structures can support 150 lbs., plus the weight of any items you place inside the oven or upper cabinet. An installation manual is supplied with the unit that details the minimum distance required between the microwave and the Cooktop surface or Countertop...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-23

Top mounting screws strip. I can't find any that don't and am stuck. Now one has dislodged the recieving nut in the microwave.

Asked by: Aurorajeb
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this microwave oven. Unfortunately, the question is not clear. Please contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000 for assistance in this matter.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-05-15

What is the standard height between bottom of microwave and top of stove

Asked by: Kerri 2025
The recommended clearance spacing is a minimum of 30" between your cooktop/countertop surface and the bottom of the upper cabinet that the LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031SB will be installed in before installation. That usually works out to between 13"-16" depending on the height of the microwave. For this particular model which has a height of 16 7/16", that will be a distance of 13 9/16" between the bottom of the microwave and the cooktop surface...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-06

I just bought a lg lmv2031st over the range microwave today from Bestbuy. It was a display model because it was the only one they had....its very nice and works great but the cook top light underneath does not work. Can you tell me the voltage?

Asked by: Stp703
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven. According to our information, it appears that the Cooktop Lamp is a 50W, 130VAC, 0.12A Halogen lamp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-10

i bought LVM2031st microwave oven. I am missing vent screen (5x7 in) that goes under the oven, what is the part number of these filters.

Asked by: mohfatmi
We appreciate your interest in this microwave oven and its accessories. The screens under the microwave should be the 2 grease filters. Parts and accessories can be obtained through our parts distributor, MCM Electronics. Their contact number, for placing orders, is 800-824-9491. You can also use their website, at http://www.mcmelectronics.com/content/en-US/forms/lg_parts. The part number for this item is: 5230W1A012B.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05230806, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT