To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®

  • LMV2031ST

  • Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 2.0 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • 1000 Watts
  • EasyClean®
  • Energy Savings Key
EasyClean®

EasyClean®

With the new EasyClean® interior, you can have quick and high performance cleaning inside and out without using chemicals.

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

QuietPower™ Ventilation System

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Touchpad and Display Features

Touchpad and Display Features

Core Features

Core Features

CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 2.0 cu. ft.
OVEN FEATURES
Watts 1,000
Exterior Design WideView™ Traditional
Control Type SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls
Display Green, 4 Digit LED
COOKING FEATURES
Sensor Cook Options 8
Power Levels 10
Defrost Auto, Time and Rapid Defrost
Reheat Sensor Reheat
Popcorn Key Yes
EZ-On Yes
More/Less Yes
Melt/Soften Yes
Custom Set Yes
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
EasyClean® Yes
Energy Savings Key Yes
Bi-Level Cooking Rack Yes
Turntable Type DDS
Turntable Diameter 14.2"
Turntable On/Off Yes
Clock Yes
Kitchen Timer Yes
Completion Beeper Yes
LIGHTING
Lighting Incandescent (2), Hi/Low/Off
SAFETY FEATURES
Child Lock Yes
VENTING SYSTEM
Filtration Charcoal Filter
Vent Grille Type Hidden
Vent Air Flow (CFM) 400
Power Levels 3 (Turbo/Hi/Low)
MATERIALS/FINISHES
Available Colors Smooth White (SW), Smooth Black (SB), Stainless Steel (ST )
Interior Color Gray
DIMENSIONS/WEIGHT
Interior (WxHxD) 21 3/4" x 10 5/8" x 14 5/8"
Exterior (WxHxD) 29 15/16" x 16 7/16" x 15 7/8"
Shipping Qty. 325 sets / 40ft.
Shipping (WxHxD) 33 5/8” x 20 7/8” x 19 3/8”
Net Weight (lbs) 63 lbs
Shipping Weight (lbs) 70 lbs
WARRANTY / UPC
Limited Warranty 1 Year Parts and Labor (In Home Service) 10 Years Limited on Magnetron (In Home Service)
UPC 048231319010

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a microwave, but..... It's a microwave and it works well. The reason I am writing is about the auto features. I rarely used them on other microwaves because, frankly, they suck. However, I've tried the defrost, heat up pastries, soften butter, popcorn, and it all came out perfectly. As an over-the-range with external venting, I had to laugh that it has a turbo exhaust. However, it does work well.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk Bought this thing 3 years ago.... it has been fixed twice. Now it needs to be fixed again. Two times it was a door switch. Now it's not heating up. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could be more user friendly Purchased in July 2017 had good reviews. I found that the touch pad requires a lot of pressure to respond. I also don't like that I can not just push the 1 or any other number and just have microwave start -requires the number than two 0's to be entered and then the start button. I did not think that the clock not staying visible would be a problem upon buying the unit, however I do find that I miss not seeing time on display. (how much energy can that really save anyway?)
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd microwave rangehood in 2 weeks and it doesn't Bought this 11/9/2017 and installed 4 days later. Electronics went out 4 times in 10 days. Got replacement from lowes and installed yesterday and electronics don't work again.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fan doesn't work on slow setting I haven't used many of the functions, but the ones use daily seem fine. I wondered why the fan was so loud when pushing the on button so I checked the manual. The fan is supposed to start in "slow" mode when pushing the on button, but it in fact starts in "low" mode. I don't know if others have had this problem, or if it is covered under warranty. I abhor loud fans, so kind of important to me.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looks! Cooks fast Just installed last week in time to use for Thanksgiving. Everything seems to work great - Except the 'START' button must be pressed Very Hard in order to operate; hope this isn't something that will go out in the future?!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We love anything "LG" its a dependable item we trust them
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Easy to use and easy to clean. Very nice oven. Easy to install.
Date published: 2017-11-23
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_430
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05121460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LMV2031ST Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

Does it have a control panel light?

Asked by: Tebazi
The LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031ST has a Light High/Low/Off.touch button for the Countertop/Cook Top light but does not Control Panel Light...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-12

Is there a light under to shine on cook top

Asked by: Mallie
Yes, there sure is! ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2018-01-12

Are there any over the range microwave?  There are only microwave oven that require ventilation. Can LMV2031ST be installed as only a microwave only with no ventilation?

Asked by: Lreed9999
The LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031ST, like all other microwaves, regardless of whether they are Over-the-Range or Counter Top microwaves all have to be vented. The LMV2031ST can be vented in one of three ways, Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. It is shipped from the factory assembled for roof-venting, but the vent fan position can be changed for a rear wall vent or room vent...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-10

Please show me installation instructions 

Asked by: Bulawayo
Awesome name, Bulawayo is where I was born! On its product information page, http://www.lg.com/us/cooking-appliances/lg-LMV2031BD-over-the-range-microwave, under the main image of the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031BD are swatches for the 'Available Colors' for this unit. If you click on the one for the stainless steel model, it will open the page for the stainless steel version and if you click on the support tab on that page, another page will open up that has a link for the 'Manuals and Downloads'clicking on that link opens another page on which you will find the link for the Installation Manual this unit under "Additional Links'...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-12-15

Hello! I already own the LMV2031ST microwave and plan on remodeling my kitchen. I want to move the microwave from OTR to a tall cabinet. If I put legs on the LMV2031ST microwave, could I place it in a cabinet and then trim it out to look built in?

Asked by: Jubeldesigns
I am sorry, but we would not recommend you attempt to use this unit as a none OTR microwave for safety reasons. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-11-17

Attn LGJoel I’m have a wall at the left side of the planned 30” opening for micro. Will the door open properly with the microwave left side against a wall. If not, what’s the min. clearance on the left side for correct door function????

Asked by: Flounder1265
Hi Flounder1265. Neither the specifications nor the owner's manual for this LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031ST give a clearance spacing requirement for it for when it is up against a wall. Keep in mind that it is designed to be installed between cabinets that have a minimum width of 30", but upper kitchen cabinets have a standard depth of 12" and some can be up to 14" deep, and since the unit has a depth of 15 7/8", the door will be clear of the cabinets and they would not hinder the door from opening. What you have not made clear in your description of the wall that is to the left side of the opening, is how close it will be to the microwave oven. Will this wall be flush against the microwave or is there any clearance? When the door is fully opened, it will slightly overlap the cabinet on the microwave, but you also have the handle to contend with. If the wall is flush against the microwave's cabinet, you will not be able to open the door. Even though we do not have measurements for how much that door overlaps the cabinet, it is probably safe to say you will need at least a 1/2" clearance, but then the door handle will also be an obstacle. Please contact our Support Center at (800) 243-0000. If they have access to the mechanical drawings for this unit, they will be able to assist you with your inquiry, but it would help if you could give them some measurements about how close to the wall is to your planned 30" opening...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-15

Can this unit be mounted with a wall/deep cabinet directly to the left of it, hinge side? I have a 30” opening for the micro currently. If not, what’s the required clearance on the hinge side from the wall?

Asked by: Flounder1265
Hi Flounder1265. regrettably, we are not familiar with what the dimensions are for a "wall/deep cabinet", however, if it will help, This LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMV2031ST is designed to be installed between standard upper kitchen cabinets that have a minimum width of 30" between the cabinets. The microwave oven has a width of 29 15/16" and has a depth of 15 7/8". Standard Upper Kitchen cabinets typically have a depth of 12 inches...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-15

Can this unit be used over a gas range does it require an outside venting or can it recurlate.

Asked by: Gene 14
This unit would not need an external vent to be connected. There would be no reason as to why it could not be installed over a gas range. We do recommend reviewing the installation and clearance requirements prior to having the product installed to ensure the unit is within the clearance requirement specification. This information may be found under the support tab. A copy of the owner's manual is available for downloading.
Answered by: Shena
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05121460, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT