To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LMVM2033BM

Key Features

  • 2.0 cu.ft. Oven Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • EasyClean® Interior
  • QuietPower™ Ventilation System
  • Sensor Cooking
Suggested Price

$499.99

Suggested Price
Promotion Price*

$409.99

Promotion Price*

Matte Obsession

LG’s exclusive MATTE Black Stainless Steel combines the timelessness of stainless steel with a luxe & low-gloss, matte finish that complements any kitchen décor. It blends well with other matte finishes or provides a dramatic contrast to gloss surfaces, delivering impressive functionality and understated elegance.

The Look You Love
Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

EasyClean® Interior

Spills? Splatters? Don’t sweat it. LG’s EasyClean® interior resists stains and buildup, so cleaning your microwave doesn’t have to be a chore. Simply wipe with a damp cloth—no chemicals, no scrubbing, no problem.

QuietPower™
Ventilation System.

With an Over-the-Range Microwave Oven, strong ventilation is key. That’s why LG has created the QuietPower™ vent, which does the job quietly, without interrupting your life.

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Senses Optimal Temperature for Fast Results

Sensor Cooking technology senses humidity levels within the oven and automatically adjusts cooking time and performance to help provide optimal heating performance.

Sleek Design.

With SmoothTouch™ glass controls located at the bottom of the glass door, this microwave delivers on both style and ease of use.

CAPACITY
FEATURES
COOKING FEATURES
CONVENIENCE FEATURES
LIGHTING
SAFETY FEATURES
VENTING SYSTEM
MATERIALS/FINISHES
POWER/RATINGS
DIMENSIONS
WARRANTY/UPC

What People Are Saying

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought few weeks ago. Simple to use and looks sleek. Great quality and price
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love all the features. Have not tried the easy clean yet. So far so good. Matches perfectly with our other LG appliances
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait We had to wait a month for our color (white) to be available, but was so worth it. Love the way it looks the way it functions and how quiet it runs. It fits slightly more in front of the cupboards, but isn't an issue for us.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all LG PRODUCTS I am very happy with my latest LG PRODUCT. The microwave looks and works great
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive appliance Our LG over the range microwave is a very attractive appliance. It has several options for Temperatures and heats the items evenly.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy I love this microwave!! It is so easy to clean and is so quick
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features So far the microwave has been great, easy to use, pop corn setting and sensor settings.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repeated problem with FAN DISPLAY Really like this microwave but shortly after it was installed, the fan display (scrolling digital) stopped working. It was a bizarre problem, because it worked if you hit some control buttons on the left side (like the timer, turntable, etc) and THEN went back and hit the Fan controls. Then the display (low, high, turbo) worked. This started happening 2 weeks after install so we put in a service request. The tech came out the first time and said we'd have to call back exactly when the problem occurred so he could personally see it. When it happened again, we put in another service call, did not use the microwave until the tech came out and could see it for himself. He ordered a full new door assembly. When that finally came in about 2-3 weeks, he came back out and installed it. No kidding, exactly 10 days after THIS NEW ONE was installed, the same problem began to occur with the fan display. Unbelievable! We don't want to go through this entire service call process again so we will live with this until/unless MORE displays stop working on this microwave. Very disappointing because we really like the unit and don't find the fan too noisy as many have complained about.
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

I have this microwave and it's turning on but not supplying power...on this site it says to reset with the stop/clear but that's locked/unlocked 

Asked by: borgen
Hello, hate to hear, sounds like you need a technician. Please give us a call at 1-800-243-0000 or drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-03-05

In the set up instructions it says to " reassemble the wiring". What does this mean?

Asked by: Timothy P
Hello, we would need more information to be able to assist. Please drop us a line on Twitter at @LGUSSupport or on Facebook at @LGUSSupport when you are with the unit. ^AC
Answered by: Amber C
Date published: 2018-02-05

We want the matte finish but we need a built in microwave with the dimension 26 X17 max.  Do you have any smaller than the 29inch listed?  

Asked by: Franz H
Hi Franz H. Regrettably, the LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BM is currently the only microwave oven that we have in a matte finish...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2018-01-22

Since there is a metal rack does that mean other metal such as foil can be placed in the microwave 

Asked by: Paulapyc
The metal rack is sitting in special clips that will not allow the metal to touch any other parts in the microwave. The rack also has a special coating to ensure no issues arise. No other metal should be used inside of the microwave. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-03

I want a microwave that will correctly vent a gas range. Will this work?  Does this vent to the outside?

Asked by: SusanD58
The LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BM can be vented in one of three ways; Roof-Venting, Wall-Venting or Room-Venting. If you choose the rear exhaust method (roof or wall-venting), be sure there is enough clearance within the wall for the exhaust duct. The microwave oven is shipped with the blower assembled for roof-venting. You need to adjust the blower if you want wall-venting or room-venting installation...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-10

Whta is the metal rack in the microwave for? Does it need to be removed to cook food in it?

Asked by: Courtney89
You can cook meat or fish in the LG Black Stainless Steel Series 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033BD and you can use the metal rack for that otherwise if you're just microwaving things you can take it out if necessary. The metal rack should only be used when cooking food in the rack position and you should not cook with the rack on the floor of the oven. It gives you space when cooking in more than one container at the same time. It MUST NOT touch the metal walls or back of the microwave oven...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-06-13

How do i keep the clock on the microwave to stay on all the time. Thank you!

Asked by: Rmd4
I apologize, but no; all of our countertop microwaves have the Energy Saving feature which automatically deactivates the clock display, until a button is pressed. We regret your dissatisfaction with the design of these models.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-03-17

Does this unit come with a right-swing door option? I have the perfect space for it but it would need the door to be hinged on the right. 

Asked by: Tony85749
The door on the LG 2.0 cu.ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven with EasyClean®, Model # LMVM2033ST is fixed and cannot be reversed...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-02-28
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873456, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT