To properly experience our LG.com website, you will need to use an alternate browser or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

The LG.com website utilizes responsive design to provide convenient experience that conforms to your devices screen size. In order to get the best possible experience our LG.COM website please follow below instructions.

If you’re using Internet Explorer 8 or earlier, you will need to use an alternate browser such as Firefox or Chrome or upgrade to a newer version of internet Explorer (IE9 or greater).

If you’re using Internet Explorer 9 and higher, turn off your Internet Explorer browser’s “Compatibility View settings” by following steps below:

  • Right click at the top of your browser and make sure the “Menu Bar” option is selected
  • Select “Tools” from the menu bar and then select “Compatibility View settings”
  • In the pop-up menu uncheck all three boxes and click “Close”
  • Your browser window will automatically refresh and you’ll be ready to go
Skip to Contents Skip to Accessibility Help

LG Matte Black Stainless Steel 6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean®

  • LRE3193BM

  • Matte Black Stainless Steel

Key Features

  • 6.3 cu. ft. Large Capacity
  • PrintProof™ Finish
  • True Convection
  • EasyClean®
  • SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls

J.D. Power Award Winner

“Highest in Customer Satisfaction with Freestanding Ranges”

Matte is the New Black.

LG’s exclusive MATTE Black Stainless Steel combines the timelessness of stainless steel with a luxe & low-gloss, matte finish that complements any kitchen décor. It blends well with other matte finishes or provides a dramatic contrast to gloss surfaces, delivering impressive functionality and understated elegance.

The Look You Love
Without the Fuss.

Now you can have all of the things you love about stainless, without the need for special cleaners or constant attention. LG’s PrintProof™ fingerprint and smudge resistant finish easily wipes clean with a soft, dry cloth for a distinctive kitchen that handles real-life in style.

Handles Any Size Meal.

With LG's large capacity oven, you can handle all of your family's cooking needs. Whether you're baking large batches of cookies or a roast for the holidays, this oven can fit it all.

Faster and Better

Cook with Confidence.

Bake with the greatest of ease with LG’s True Convection oven. Our convection technology distributes continual precise heat so food is delicious on the inside, and crisp on the outside.

A Clean Oven in Just 10 Minutes

In three easy steps and 10 quick minutes your oven can be sparkling clean, without strong chemical fumes or high heat**. Simply spray the oven interior with water, press EasyClean® and then in 10 minutes, quickly wipe away any leftover grime.

Sleek and Practical Design.

Intuitive SmoothTouch™ glass controls not only look sleek but makes operating your range a snap with just a touch of your finger. Best of all they have been designed with practicality in mind – the smooth surface easily wipes clean.

SUMMARY
EasyClean® Yes
CAPACITY
Oven Capacity 6.3 cu.ft.
Storage Drawer Capacity (cu. ft.) 0.8
OVEN FEATURES
Configuration Freestanding Electric Range
Broil Element (Watts) Sheath 4,200W / 6 Pass
Convection/Bake Element (W) Sheath 2000W
Oven Cooking Technology True Convection
Oven Cooking Modes Bake, Broil, Convection Bake, Convection Roast, Multi-Rack Convection Baking, Delay Bake, Proof, Warm
Convection Conversion Yes
EasyClean® Yes
GoCook Smart Oven Light Yes (1 Light)
No. of Rack Positions 7
Automatic Safety Shut-Off After 12 hours
COOKTOP
Element Size/Wattage - Left Rear 6" - 1,200W
Element Size/Wattage - Right Rear 6" - 1,200W
Element Size/Wattage - Left Front 9" - 3,200W / 6" - 1,400W
Element Size/Wattage - Right Front 12" - 2,700W / 9" - 1,700W
Center (Warming Zone) 7" - 100W
Cooktop Finish Grey Patterned on Black Ceramic Glass
Hot Surface LED Indicator Yes
CONTROL
Cooktop Control Type SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls
Oven Control Type SmoothTouch™ Glass Controls
Display VFD Scrolling
Language English, Spanish, French
Smart Function Smart Buzzer
Clock 12 hr or 24 hr (option)
Temperature Unit of Measure ˚F or ˚C
Preheat Alarm Light On/Off
Oven Thermostat Adjustment (+) or (-)
Cooking Complete Reminder Volume Normal/Mute
APPEARANCE
PrintProof™ Finish Yes
Available Colors Stainless Steel, Matte Black Stainless Steel, Black Stainless Steel, Black, White
Handle/Knobs Matching Finish (AIuminum)
Oven Door Feature WideView™ Window
DIMENSIONS / CLEARANCES / WEIGHT
Product Weight (lbs) 167
Shipping Weight (lbs) 191
Product Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 29 7/8" x 47 1/8" (w/backguard) x 28 1/4" (w/ handle)
Cabinet Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 30" x 36" x 25"
Height to Cooking Surface (in) 36"
Oven Interior Dimensions (Upper) (in) (W x H x D) 24 13/16" x 22 1/4" x 19 11/16"
Drawer Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 22 3/16" x 4 1/2" x 16 3/8"
Carton Dimensions (in) (W x H x D) 33 11/16" x 50 7/8" x 30 9/16"
POWER/RATINGS
Amp Rating at 208V 40A
Amp Rating at 240V 40A
KW Rating at 208V 10.9kW
KW Rating at 240V 14.5kW
ACCESSORIES
Standard Rack 2
Spray Bottle Yes
LIMITED WARRANTY
Parts & Labor 1 Year
UPC CODES
UPC 048231339469

What People Are Saying

Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst quality stove top is easily stained. just by placing a pan on there, it will leave white marks. You have to clean it after EVERY use even if it doesn't get dirty. I simply boiled a pot of water and heated up oil (didn't even start cooking yet) and the marks were there. the oven sucks at baking. heats up fast but doesn't bake from the bottom at all. cooking a simple frozen pizza, the dough doesn't cook. it's all gooey and doughy still after 15 minutes and the top is all burnt. It's like it's on broil all the time. If you want to broil something, use bake and it will work just the same.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The door gets too hot, not safe for kids. Love the look and how this range works HOWEVER, after having the oven on for a while the door and handle are HOT to the touch. While my child knows to stay away from a hot oven, I don't know about other kids. Would not trust this oven when others, who are not familiar with how screaming hot the handle and door can get, are in my house. It hurt to grab it. Had a technician come out and there was nothing they could do to fix this. Going to call the appliance store tomorrow to talk about a different brand of stove.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought the range 11.18.17, needs repair 11.20.17 Both front dual burners were defective from LG Factory. I am still waiting for the repair as of today 12.19.17. Very frustrated with LG quality and will not purchase another LG product. QA department should have tested and detected the faulty burners. I would give a zero for quality. This is my first and last LG product.
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from White marks on range after cooking I purchased stove recently I have cooked on the stove twice and on the right front burner the stove has some white smears that won’t rub off with towel.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch out I purchased this model in October 2017. I had an old gas range from the 70's so I was so excited to get this range. It is easy to clean the top no food gets lost under burners where you can't clean. It has self cleaning convection oven no more skin eating, back breaking, toxic fumbreaking oven cleaners!!!! But herehere's the bad news. This cones with a stove top griddle. This morning I am cleaning the griddle flip it over and see one of the rubber or plastic pieces (not sure) on the bottom is coming off. Since I had never had such a nice range I read all the instructions for use, cleaning.........Not happy this is already happening.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This stove came brand new with my new home and I absolutely love it.. I have to admit it took me a week to start using it lol but once I did and got use to how much better it is compared to my old flat top stove in my old home ..It boils everything faster it has a warmer in the back of the stove which I love..If you don't have a gas stove this one here is comparable to it...
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy clean What a joke !! Please take it back and let me get a self cleaning range
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I purchased this because my husband was painting the cabinets. In the process of taking the cabinet doors off dropped on right on top our old stovetop and shattered the top. I figured now was the perfect time to update to this range. It looks and works amazing.
Date published: 2017-11-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're here to support you with our product.

View LRE3193BM Product Support

Contact us for any support inquiries.

ASK & ANSWER

Ask your questions. Share your answers.
Please first review the detailed product information and help guides in the Product Support section for this product prior to posting a question.

We are unable to find our manual. It's a GREAT oven, but I want to lock and clean for the holidays. It's in the manual, can you explain or can I download the manual?

Asked by: katefost
Sure, simply click here for the manual: http://www.lg.com/us/support-product/lg-LRE3193ST ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-15

We have one of these and there are stains on the bottom the the easy clean feature does not get off.  What products are safe to use and not permanently stain the blue paint in this oven.

Asked by: Ronda71
We do not recommend and cleaners for the inside of the oven. You may run back to back easy clean cycles to soak into the soil.We also highly recommend cleaning spills after they happen and not using the until done so. ^AC
Answered by: amber
Date published: 2017-12-14

What color is the clock on this oven? I am ocd and have to have my clocks match.

Asked by: ARB90
The clock is white. If you are in need of any assistance, have questions, or would just like to see our helpful tips, check us out on Twitter @LGUSSupport ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-12-02

We are having problems during the convection bake to have both racks of cookie to cook evenly. Top rack position 4 overcooks and rack 2 is undercooked. When the oven is in convection bake will the convection element be be visible or red when it's on?

Asked by: Dpratt
It sounds like we'll need to walk through some troubleshooting for your range. Please head over to our support team via @LGUSSupport on Twitter so that we can dig into this a little more for you. ^CP
Answered by: ChrisPSM
Date published: 2017-11-28

Does  the oven door lock!?

Asked by: Idkaj
This oven does have a Lockout feature which automatically locks the oven door and prevents most oven controls from being turned on. It does not disable the timer and the interior oven light. You can check out page 22 of the Owner's Manual found at the following link for information about disabling this feature - http://www.lg.com/us/support/product-search?pageCode=support-main&search=+LRE3193ST ^RW
Answered by: RobLG
Date published: 2017-11-27

Are there extra long leveling legs available for this stove?

Asked by: Snatchwax197
Regrettably, the only replacement leveling legs for the LG LG Black Stainless Steel Series 6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean®, Model # LRE3193BD will be the same as the original legs and LG does not make any longer ones...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-11-14

Is there touch up paint for the interior of this oven. The bottom of our oven has some pitting spots that the paint has chipped off. Otherwise the inside is great and we just want to maintain it.

Asked by: kmlev89
The interior of the LG 6.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Single Oven Range with True Convection and EasyClean®, Model # LRE3193SB is LG's EasyClean® enamel technology. Please contact our Support Representatives at (800) 243-0000 to inquire if there is anything that can be used to touch the interior up...^IFV
Answered by: LGJoel
Date published: 2017-10-29

One of my burners went out is there anyway I can fix it without taking it to a shop if so please explain

Asked by: Brian101
We regret the trouble you have experienced with this electric range. There are multiple reasons why an electric burner might stop working. As we are not technicians, it will not be possible to advise of all things to check. To make service arrangements, you may either contact our Customer Interactive Center at 800-243-0000, or you can check our Repair Provider Lookup on our website, at http://www.lg.com/us/support/repair/support-repair-provider-lookup.jsp.
Answered by: NeilE
Date published: 2017-10-29
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_MD05873457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_lg
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.3.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 3ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT